We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Cottage at Three Tree Point B&B was wonderful!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Three Tree Point Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 4 Burien B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 January 2014

The Cottage at Three Tree Point B&B was wonderful!
My wife is a photography nut so I had spent the better part of a week searching the internet for a B&B that had awesome views and vistas that would inspire great photo opportunities, had great reviews, and prices we’re reasonable. My search narrowed eventually to The Three Tree Point B&B and we booked The Cottage. The caretakers take every measure to make you feel welcome and at home, the views and vistas from the Cottage were simply amazing of Mt Rainier and the water, and the beach was just as wonderful. We highly recommend this as a destination retreat or as the R&R point midway. And yes, we plan on returning at different times during the year to capture more sunrises, sunsets, mountains, and beaches.
-Mark & Lisa

Room Tip: Although one of the plusses is the hot tub, we were so taken by the views we didn't find time to...
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (109)
There are newer reviews for Three Tree Point Bed and Breakfast
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

74 - 80 of 109 reviews

Reviewed 5 November 2013

My husband and I stayed here for a week while in town for our son's Halloween wedding! It was perfect! We stayed in both the Suite and the Cottage and they each have their own charm! The views are amazing and we took some lovely walks around the immediate area. Having wonderful breakfast foods and snacks at our disposal made everything even nicer. I so prefer staying at a lovely place like this rather than a hotel. It was exactly what we wanted and we will be back!

Room Tip: We loved the Cottage and will stay there in the future if it's available.
Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
Thank napa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2013

This is a secluded, quiet, and very private Bed and Breakfast with views of Mount Rainier in the distance. We stayed in the Suite, which has a high quality King bed, full modern bath and kitchen, and direct access to a washer and dryer from inside the suite. Generous quantities of fresh pastries are provided each morning, also granola and toppings, and the refrigerator is stocked with yogurts, milk, fruit, eggs, etc. for a make-your-own breakfast. The suite is pleasant and well-constructed of high quality materials, but the bedroom carpet needs to be replaced and we found traces of sticky pastry residue on the table, chairs, and kitchen counter.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank seasonedtraveler067
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2013

My husband and I stayed in the suite for two nights. It was a little tricky finding the Three Tree Point B&B, as it takes a while navigating winding roads. It was worth it. After spending time in downtown Seattle, which has terrible traffic congestion, staying in Burien was a dream, especially right before our flight home. It's an easy and fast drive to Sea-Tac, yet there is no airport noise.

The suite is on the ground floor of Penny and Doug's home. It was immaculate and comfortable. A wall of glass windows run the length of the living room and the bedroom. The windows don't have screens, so isn't possible to leave them open without having insects fly in. We used the a/c at night, and it was noisy. We could also hear footsteps above, but it wasn't bad.

The outside patio with chairs and a table was the place to be. The view of the sound was beautiful and serene. We brought food to go from the Metropolitan Market in West Seattle and enjoyed dinner with a view. Penny, the hostess, was friendly and gracious. Thanks to her great recommendation, we had dinner at nearby Bistro Baffi. It was fabulous, and the food was consistent with what one would expect in the finer Italian restaurants.

We plan to stay at the Three Tree Point the next time we are in Seattle. It's beautiful, convenient, and peaceful. With Bistro Baffi so close, it's a great alternative to staying downtown. We would stay in the cottage next time for the added privacy and the superior view of the sunset from the outside table. You can't go wrong with either room.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SierraMadretravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2013

My husband and I stayed in the Cottage for two nights and it was as wonderful as the other reviewers shared. Very quiet, well-stocked kitchen, and delicious treats that greeted us each night when when we returned from our outings made for a very special stay. Penny and Doug have set the standard for gracious hospitality! We highly recommend this property and would definitely book it again for future trips.

Room Tip: The Cottage is fully detached and it has its own A/C unit so it's comfortable and quiet.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Becky T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2013

Our family recently stayed at the suite for four nights, and we extremely pleased with everything - from the accommodations to the hospitality shown by Penny and her guest innkeeper, Cathy. The suite is beautifully decorated, pristinely clean and has all of the amenities of a home away from home (they thought of everything - from hair dryer and q-tips and toothbrushes to slippers and robes). The views from both the living area and bedroom are fantastic! The suite was restocked daily with breakfast foods, fruits, pastries and juice, so we could enjoy breakfast at our leisure. We enjoyed evenings in the hot tub and mornings on the outside patio with views of Puget Sound. THE most comfortable king bed ever for us, and Penny made roll-away beds available for our two young daughters. Having a washer and dryer was also a big bonus (it's the first time I've returned from a weeks vacation with a luggage full of clean clothes!). Three Tree Point was luxurious and homey and so much more enjoyable and cost-effective than a hotel stay would have been for our small family. It is a true gem, and we can't wait to visit again soon!

Room Tip: we really enjoyed the suite, but the cabin likely affords more privacy and even better views. if you...
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank StellaVZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2013

My husband and I stayed at the Three Tree Point for a long weekend in June. We were in the suite, and we were very pleased with it. The view was lovely, overlooking Puget Sound. We spent time every day sitting at the little table on the patio, or on the lounge chairs, drinking tea and coffee or eating breakfast, just staring out at the water and enjoying peace and conversation. There is also a wonderful view of Mt. Rainier from the yard, just a few steps away from our patio, and we were lucky enough to have great visibility for most of our visit. (incidentally, we drove to Rainier and spent a day there--that was our favorite activity of the weekend outside of just hanging out in our suite). The suite itself was sparkling clean and pretty. The bed was so comfortable--we slept great! And it was amazing to wake up to the view of the water. I got up to watch the sunrise our last morning--the horizon where it emerged was not visible this time of year but I got to see Mt. Rainier gradually fill up with light--glorious! The setup here is a little different than a traditional B&B--the suite is stocked with breakfast goods and you make your own. This was fine with us, as we did not have to stick with a particular schedule. We found plenty to enjoy in the eggs, fresh fruit and yogurt; the owners (Penny and Doug--great people) also provided pastries, cereal and pancake mix. A nearby trader joe's gave me access to the plain whole milk yogurt I wanted, and I suspect that the owners would have provided that for us if I'd asked ahead of time. There's access to a little beach (about a 20 minute walk to get down there and you'll experience some hills and stair-climbing on the way back up, so be prepared for that), which we really enjoyed one evening (the water is cold even in June, and it's not a caribbean style sandy beach, but still a great way to take in the horizon, consisting of Rainier, the Olympic mountains, and Puget Sound). We were so happy that we did not stay in the city (which was only about 20 mins. away)--after one day at the Space Needle & Pike's Place Market, we were overjoyed to leave the activity and get back to our quiet little home away from home. We found a couple of really good restaurants in town too. I would definitely return!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KimberlyVS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Burien
4.1 mi away
Cedarbrook Lodge
Cedarbrook Lodge
#1 of 34 in SeaTac
2,351 reviews
3.7 mi away
Crowne Plaza Seattle Airport
3.7 mi away
Coast Gateway Hotel
Coast Gateway Hotel
#3 of 34 in SeaTac
807 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.1 mi away
Homewood Suites Seattle - Tacoma Airport / Tukwila
6.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Seattle/Southcenter
3.9 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Seattle Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Three Tree Point Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Three Tree Point Bed and Breakfast

Address: 17026 33rd Ave SW, Burien, WA 98166-3116
Region: United States > Washington > Burien
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Burien
Price Range: £166 - £235 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Three Tree Point Bed and Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Three Tree Point Bed & BreakfastLocated on a quiet hillside overlooking Puget Sound, you'll be greeted by spectacular panoramic views of majestic Mount Rainier and the regal Olympic Mountains. Surrounded by this breathtaking scenery, enjoy one of our two private, independent guest accommodations, and experience a Seattle visit that will not soon be forgotten, and one you'll wish to repeat often. Experience the peaceful tranquility of a true Northwest retreat. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Cancelon so you can book your Three Tree Point Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing