We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Business Trip Lodging”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Three Tree Point Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 4 Burien B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 May 2014

I came to Seattle for a business trip the first week of April. I wanted a B&B as an alternative to the conference hotel near the airport, and Three Tree Point was fantastic. I enjoyed the full kitchen, enabling me to make some meals rather than eating out the whole week and store my fish from Pike's Market. The décor was well done, and provided a "get-away" feel while providing a more home like atmosphere. I appreciated the hot tub and laundry facilities. The location was perfect. I really liked driving through Burien on my way to and from the conference: I found local restaurants and shops, and got a feel for a "real" Seattle suburb. Compared to a hotel, Three Tree Point was SO much better and the price was very similar.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nicole O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (111)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

73 - 79 of 111 reviews

Reviewed 22 March 2014

Since our visit to Seattle was for a very special occasion, my wife’s 60th birthday, we decided to treat ourselves to a stay at the Three Tree Point Bed & Breakfast. We did quite a bit of research online and were drawn to Three Tree Point because of its amenities and online photos and the many positive reviews, not only of the BnB itself but of the hosts, Penny and Doug Whisler. We were not disappointed. Not only was the BnB a short drive to the airport but was also near the major highways so it was an easy commute getting to all the sights and activities on our schedule.
We stayed in the suite and the accommodations and views were exceptional. Early on the second morning we were surprised to see a Bald Eagle fly by the front of the BnB. Penny mentioned there is a nest in a cove just up the beach. To see one that close was quite a treat. Unfortunately, due to the overcast days, Mt. Ranier did not grace us with her grandeur but just outside our door we were able to get a great view of the Olympic Mountain range. To make our stay even more special, there were treats awaiting us each day ranging from fresh bowls of fruits and berries to pastries and cookies. If Penny got a sense of your preference for a certain drink or food she made sure it was stocked for your enjoyment.
Penny provided us with some local knowledge regarding restaurants and activities which made our visit unique and enjoyable. For my wife’s 60th birthday Penny surprised her with a beautiful bouquet of red roses.
If you are searching for a place where you can kick back, relax and not have to think about anything but having a great time, I would highly recommend the Three Tree Point Bed and Breakfast. You will not be disappointed.
M & M, Katy, TX

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MRHooker2u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2014

We just booked for two night stay in the cottage in March and our experience was not upto the standard expected. We had issues with the cleanliness: the place had a moldy smell, dirt in the kitchen drawers, and the couch had traces of pet hair. We were given an old, ripped, dirty baby high chair which we refused to use. The most frustrating part was that the phone line did not work and we ended up using our cell phones with roaming charges for incoming calls. Most of all, none of the issues were actually addressed when I brought them up to Penny. She simply apologized. We ended up staying only for one night, which screwed our getaway. It is a beautiful, secluded place but the experience was not great and the owners did not seem to care much. May be because it was a off season but it did ruin our trip.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank toorb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2014

The Cottage at Three Tree Point B&B was wonderful!
My wife is a photography nut so I had spent the better part of a week searching the internet for a B&B that had awesome views and vistas that would inspire great photo opportunities, had great reviews, and prices we’re reasonable. My search narrowed eventually to The Three Tree Point B&B and we booked The Cottage. The caretakers take every measure to make you feel welcome and at home, the views and vistas from the Cottage were simply amazing of Mt Rainier and the water, and the beach was just as wonderful. We highly recommend this as a destination retreat or as the R&R point midway. And yes, we plan on returning at different times during the year to capture more sunrises, sunsets, mountains, and beaches.
-Mark & Lisa

Room Tip: Although one of the plusses is the hot tub, we were so taken by the views we didn't find time to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2013

My husband and I stayed here for a week while in town for our son's Halloween wedding! It was perfect! We stayed in both the Suite and the Cottage and they each have their own charm! The views are amazing and we took some lovely walks around the immediate area. Having wonderful breakfast foods and snacks at our disposal made everything even nicer. I so prefer staying at a lovely place like this rather than a hotel. It was exactly what we wanted and we will be back!

Room Tip: We loved the Cottage and will stay there in the future if it's available.
See more room tips
Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
Thank napa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2013

This is a secluded, quiet, and very private Bed and Breakfast with views of Mount Rainier in the distance. We stayed in the Suite, which has a high quality King bed, full modern bath and kitchen, and direct access to a washer and dryer from inside the suite. Generous quantities of fresh pastries are provided each morning, also granola and toppings, and the refrigerator is stocked with yogurts, milk, fruit, eggs, etc. for a make-your-own breakfast. The suite is pleasant and well-constructed of high quality materials, but the bedroom carpet needs to be replaced and we found traces of sticky pastry residue on the table, chairs, and kitchen counter.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank seasonedtraveler067
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2013

My husband and I stayed in the suite for two nights. It was a little tricky finding the Three Tree Point B&B, as it takes a while navigating winding roads. It was worth it. After spending time in downtown Seattle, which has terrible traffic congestion, staying in Burien was a dream, especially right before our flight home. It's an easy and fast drive to Sea-Tac, yet there is no airport noise.

The suite is on the ground floor of Penny and Doug's home. It was immaculate and comfortable. A wall of glass windows run the length of the living room and the bedroom. The windows don't have screens, so isn't possible to leave them open without having insects fly in. We used the a/c at night, and it was noisy. We could also hear footsteps above, but it wasn't bad.

The outside patio with chairs and a table was the place to be. The view of the sound was beautiful and serene. We brought food to go from the Metropolitan Market in West Seattle and enjoyed dinner with a view. Penny, the hostess, was friendly and gracious. Thanks to her great recommendation, we had dinner at nearby Bistro Baffi. It was fabulous, and the food was consistent with what one would expect in the finer Italian restaurants.

We plan to stay at the Three Tree Point the next time we are in Seattle. It's beautiful, convenient, and peaceful. With Bistro Baffi so close, it's a great alternative to staying downtown. We would stay in the cottage next time for the added privacy and the superior view of the sunset from the outside table. You can't go wrong with either room.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SierraMadretravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Burien
4.1 mi away
Cedarbrook Lodge
Cedarbrook Lodge
#1 of 34 in SeaTac
2,369 reviews
3.7 mi away
Crowne Plaza Seattle Airport
3.7 mi away
Coast Gateway Hotel
Coast Gateway Hotel
#4 of 34 in SeaTac
829 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.1 mi away
Inn at the Market
Inn at the Market
#1 of 103 in Seattle
2,717 reviews
3.8 mi away
Radisson Hotel Seattle Airport
6.1 mi away
Homewood Suites Seattle - Tacoma Airport / Tukwila
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Three Tree Point Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Three Tree Point Bed and Breakfast

Address: 17026 33rd Ave SW, Burien, WA 98166-3116
Region: United States > Washington > Burien
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Burien
Price Range: £170 - £206 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Three Tree Point Bed and Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Three Tree Point Bed & BreakfastLocated on a quiet hillside overlooking Puget Sound, you'll be greeted by spectacular panoramic views of majestic Mount Rainier and the regal Olympic Mountains. Surrounded by this breathtaking scenery, enjoy one of our two private, independent guest accommodations, and experience a Seattle visit that will not soon be forgotten, and one you'll wish to repeat often. Experience the peaceful tranquility of a true Northwest retreat. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers and Cancelon so you can book your Three Tree Point Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing