We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another Good Clean Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Burlington
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Burlington
Reviewed 28 August 2014

Stayed here just one night while traveling through Burlington, WA. Made the reservation throught the hotels website and got a very decent rate of about $100 for the night. I called the hotel on the day of our reservation and confirmed our room was waiting. The front desk staff was friendly, our room was clean, the bed was comfortable the tv and all electrical outlets worked just fine. Breakfast in the morning was decent with lots of fresh fruit available. All things considered, this is another example of a hotel doing everything right and maintaining a decent price point.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank goodinfo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tara S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Burlington, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2014

Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to write us a wonderful review of our Holiday Inn Express and Suites Burlington WA. We are excited to hear that you got a decent rate with us on our website. Our staff truly appreciates the comments as it motivates them to do even better hearing wonderful reviews like yours. We look forward to seeing you next time you are back in town.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (174)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

65 - 71 of 174 reviews

Reviewed 23 August 2014 via mobile

I am two hours into my stay here, and it's 11pm. The tv in the room above me is on so loudly that I can hear every syllable. My own tv and the white noise app on my iPhone are no match. Not to mention the noise from the two rooms around me. I'm a mom to toddler twins... I promise it takes a lot to ruffle me!
I have spoken to the front desk attendant, who insists they are full and can't change my room. He added, " if you think about it, they have to sleep as much as you do," implying, I suppose, that they will turn it off at some point. (Ya know, unless they don't.) He did offer to talk to them if it goes past midnight. My advice to anyone considering this place : either buy earplugs or take your. $17 9 and run in the opposite direction.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled solo
1  Thank saraheket
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tara S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Burlington, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

We apologize for the noise issue this past weekend as the other guests TV above you was so loud. We were sold out as there were a few events going on in the area. I hope the noise stopped and you and your family were able to get some rest. We hope that next time you are in town that you come stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2014

We reserved a one night stay but due to circumstances we needed an additional nights stay. The front desk was more than cheerful and helpful in securing another night for us on short notice.
The front desk staff were very friendly in greeting us. They were informative and helpful concerning finding a place to have dinner in Burlington.
The rooms were very clean and well maintained. The decor was modern.
The beds were very comfortable.
The breakfast area was well kept and clean, with hot coffee or tea during the day and night. The lady serving teh breakfast did a very good job. There was the usual breakfast along with the one minute pancakes.
Parking was not a problem, but it is a little interesting to find the hotel as it is not too close to the I-5 ramp. It is only maybe a third of a mile away. Not a major problem but just soemthing to be aware of.
We would recommend this hotel to friends.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank RickHLihue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tara S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Burlington, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for the wonderful comments about our Burlington Holiday Inn Express & Suites. It's always so nice to hear from our guests that you enjoyed your stay here with us, as our staff works very hard here to make your stay with us feel like home. We apologize for the confusion to get to our location as we are right off the freeway but tucked back in a residential corner. We are hoping to get some new freeway enter and exit signs soon. We look forward to seeing you when your back in town.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2014

We stayed 2 nights for a soccer tourney with our team. They were nice and helpful with all our questions ( where to eat, what to do). They also kept the place very clean, including the common areas. Breakfast was nothing special, but it worked for us.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
Thank Patricia T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tara S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Burlington, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2014

Dear Valued guest,

We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay here with us at our Burlington Holiday Inn Express and Suites while you were in town for the soccer tournament. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2014

Great beds
No smells
Very very bean
Nice sheets and linens
Great breakfast
1/2 hour to Anacortes/Sidney ferry terminal
Would highly recommend to stay at this property.
Staff was very welcoming and very pleasant and helpful.
Chain resturants a short walk away.
Outlet mall not far either
Will stay again.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lesliegrabove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tara S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Burlington, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

It is always wonderful to hear how our guests enjoy their stay here at our Holiday Inn Express & Suites Burlington. We are happy to be in an area close to everything. We look forward to seeing you back next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014

We went to Burlington/Mt Vernon area to take care of a couple of things and decided to stay three nights so our eight year old daughter could swim - so we needed a place with a pool and hot tub. This place was our seecond choice as our first choice was fully booked. We found the hotel right off the freeway and very convenient. The staff was very friendly. Our room had two queen beds and they were very comfortable and we slept well. The pool and hot tub area was very clean and nice and the water temps perfect. we swam about 6 or 7 hours a day and had a great time. The complimentary breakfast was great and lots of choices. The milk was in small cartons and fresh. We really enjoyes ourselves and were surprised at how nice this place is for families. The free wifi was fast and easy.

Room Tip: Our room was on the second floor, looked out on the parkinglot and was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tara S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Burlington, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

We are so happy to hear you had such a wonderful time here at our Burlington Holiday Inn Express & Suites. We love having the indoor pool and hot tub so your family is able to enjoy it rain or shine. IHG has been working hard on our breakfast bar to have a variety of choices available for our guests so glad you enjoyed. We look forward to having you back with us again when you are in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2014

I had a one night stay while traveling for a soccer tournament. The hotel was very clean. The room was clean, comfortable and up to date. A breakfast bar is included and for what it is it gets a grade of A.

I've been at a ton of these type of hotels and this one sits at the top. I recommend it to any traveler.

Room Tip: Get one on the back that faces the back yard and forest.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rukind2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tara S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Burlington, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your wonderful comments about our Burlington Holiday Inn Express & Suites. We are so happy you were able to stay here with us for the soccer tournament in our area. Our hotel staff works hard to make sure your stay is comfortable and relaxing. We look forward to seeing you next time you come to town.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Burlington
1.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Burlington
1.2 mi away
Candlewood Suites Burlington
3.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Burlington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Skagit Valley Inn and Convention Center
1.9 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#4 of 5 in Mount Vernon
159 reviews
2.1 mi away
Best Western College Way Inn
Best Western College Way Inn
#2 of 5 in Mount Vernon
420 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Burlington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Burlington

Address: 900 Andis Road, Burlington, WA 98233
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Burlington
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Burlington
Price Range: £84 - £121 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Burlington 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome! The newly renovated Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Burlington, WA is located at exit 229 off I-5, minutes from Skagit Valley & Tulalip Casino's, outlets & shopping malls, Burlington/Mt. Vernon attractions, Skagit Speedway, WA State Ferry, whale watching, scenic San Juan Islands, Deception Pass, tulip fields, North Cascades Natl. Park, and the nearby cities of Mt. Vernon, Bellingham, LaConnor and Anacortes. This affordable Burlington hotel features an indoor pool, business center, fitness center and spacious rooms with microwave and refrigerator, plus several two-room suites and Jacuzzi suites! Businesses: Dri-Eaz, Paccar, Janicki, Sierra Pacific, Pacific Woodtech Corp, Shell & Tesoro Refineries, Puget Sound Energy, Nordic Tugs, Draper Valley Farms, Sakuma Brothers, Port Of Skagit County, and Transform. Hospitals: Skagit Valley Hospital, United General Hospital, and Skagit Valley Medical Center. Universities: Skagit Valley Community College. Retail: Seattle Premium Outlets, Prime Outlet Mall, Cascade Mall, Costco, and Home Depot. Attractions: Skagit Valley Casino, Northern Lights Casino, Tulalip Casino, Deception Pass, North Cascades National Park, Skagit Speedway, Riverfront Park, Tulip/berry fields, Seattle and Vancouver, BC. A credit card with proper ID is required for registration. Pets are not permitted on premises. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, getaroom.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Burlington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Burlington
Holiday Inn Burlington
Burlington Holiday Inn Express

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing