We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel and Value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Burlington
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Burlington
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 May 2014

Great hotel and love the staff. We had a minor billing issue the last time we stayed there, they fixed the problem, apologized, and gave us a free night's stay. I visit Burlington/Mt Vernon a few times a year and will always stay here.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Mike M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (707)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

442 - 448 of 707 reviews

Reviewed 20 May 2014

This property offers you a "home-away-from-home" atmosphere; friendly and obliging staff; excellent amenities and a quiet and restful experience. The property is located near-to local shopping and restaurant facilities; just off I-5.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank T Patrick H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2014

I've found Hampton Inns to be hit or miss. This one was a hit! I always look for the newer ones so at least they have a good chance of being clean. I also always check TripAdvisor first! This Hampton had great reviews and it deserved them! Very clean, great shower, good coffee! I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BusinessTripBuddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2014

It was amazing the ladies at the front desk helped out a lot and they were very nice. Always go to them. The swimming pool was perfect temp. Work out room was amazing. Business center helped out a lot when needing to print. Wifi connection in room amazing.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Ashley T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2014

Excellent Location. Excellent Staff. Great breakfast included. Very clean. Tons of parking. Really nice laundry room. Did I mention excellent Staff?? ALL of them! Wifi great! Must be new or newly refurbished, as everything was perfect! Only negative, bathroom a little cramped. But highly recommend, and would stay there again if in the area!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Julie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2014

Stayed here overnight on my way up to Vancouver, BC. Excellent spot if you want to see the tulips in Mount Vernon. It is very close to the tulip farms.

Pros:
-Fairly new property. Room was nice and elevators worked with out any problems.
-Excellent Free Breakfast.
-Free Wifi

Cons:
-None that I experienced. Easy stay and very helpful staff.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HMoney08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2014

Have stayed here a few times over the last couple of years. Rooms are always well kept and the staff are very helpful if you need anything. I haven't had breakfast at the hotel as we generally go to Sheri's up the street but a number of people seem to be happy with it. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this as a comfortable and reasonably priced place to stay.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mapleguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Burlington
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Burlington
0.1 mi away
Candlewood Suites Burlington
0.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Skagit Valley Inn and Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Burlington
1.2 mi away
Best Western College Way Inn
Best Western College Way Inn
#2 of 5 in Mount Vernon
417 reviews
1.0 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#4 of 5 in Mount Vernon
158 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Burlington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Burlington

Address: 1860 S Burlington Blvd, Burlington, WA 98233-3226
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Burlington
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Burlington
Price Range: £90 - £136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Burlington 2.5*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Burlington's Hampton Inn & Suites is Skagit County's premiere hotel. Brand new in 2006, the award winning hotel features complimentary hot breakfast, 102 spacious rooms and suites; pool/hot tub, internet access, business center and central Burlington location. Located less than 1 mile from Interstate 5 (exit 229), close to a range of restaurants, car rental agencies, shopping and activities such as the Tulip Festival. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Burlington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Burlington
Hampton Inn & Suites Burlington Hotel Burlington
Hampton Inn Burlington
Hampton Inn Hotel Burlington
Burlington Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing