We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“50th Birthday Party Zip Trip”

Canopy Tours Northwest
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Breathtaking Forest Adventures Set in a beautiful Pacific Northwest forest, Canopy Tours Northwest offers 6 ziplines, log bridge and dramatic final descent.
Bellingham, Washington
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“50th Birthday Party Zip Trip”
Reviewed 27 October 2013

The facility was very well-planned and maintained, and the staff was incredibly friendly and professional - even though we were a very large rowdy group. We had all levels of physical ability and age and everyone was comfortable and had a great time. The little things really made the day. From the hot coffee and cookies at the start, to the Unimog ride up to the first line. The hot cocoa and a fire at the mid-point, and a great sense of humor and confidence from the guides, it just couldn't have been better. Our group hopes to return!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank rabsmiles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

307 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    275
    29
    2
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington, United States
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
21 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Zippilicious!”
Reviewed 14 October 2013

We zipped this past weekend and it was great fun! I took my parents who were in visiting. We had the morning tour to ourselves and loved every second. Only thing that would be better would be a few more zip lines! Love the location and the attention to detail by the staff. A midway break with a fire and cup of hot chocolate on a brisk fall morning...these folks get it! Thanks to Jessie and Travis for a fun morning!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jess R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ahwatukee, AZ
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Fun, friendly and informative”
Reviewed 14 October 2013

My 14-year old daughter and I signed up for a Thursday morning zip tour. We had trouble finding the place, but the friendly girl at the front desk guided us in by phone. The 'big red barn' is back off the road a bit and you turn on a dirt road to get to it - had we known that - and the fact that it's directly across the road from the Ace Hardware store, it would have been a piece of cake to find.

Strangely enough, we were the only two folks on our tour, so we had lots of attention from our two guides, Jessie and Aaron. They were very friendly, confident and informative (about zip lining, the area, the plant life, wildlife, etc..). Their instructions were easy to understand and they took care of everything; we were in very good hands.

The zip lining was super fun - - - we both enjoyed it. Each line is a little different - some faster, some higher, some have different methods of breaking, but they were all exhilarating. The equipment and rigging were in perfect order and we were comfortable from start to finish. The amount of hiking and number of stairs was completely manageable - - - you don't need to be in top physical condition to participate and enjoy this tour.

No one likes porta-potties, but theirs were honestly beyond pristine - no joke! Extras touches like knit gloves, pocket-warmers, water and hot chocolate, and home-made cookies in the office were much appreciated. And if you love, big, beautiful, personable cats, you'll get a kick out of the one they have in the office - he is awesome!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Ciel_M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sequim, Washington
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“"Fun time zipping through the trees!"”
Reviewed 9 October 2013

This was so much fun. Our friends joined my husband and I. Neither of us had zip lined before.
You arrive at a beautiful spot, a historic farm building on a slope surrounded by beautiful trees, and greeted by friendly staff. Our guides Matt and Fox were great. Their personalities quickly put us at ease. They are extremely knowledgeable, fun, funny, encouraging and made sure all in our group felt comfortable with their attention to safety, and making sure we all had the best experience. We didn't wanted it to end. Zipping through the trees was fantastic. We all will definitely book another tour.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Cynthia L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
everett, washington
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“City Peeps Retreat”
Reviewed 2 October 2013

Our business group booked a zipline tour for a different sort of bonding experience and we sure got it! The group ranged in age from 15-65 and everyone loved it! The guides were patient and reassuring and I so appreciated the attention to safety. The program is professional and reflects the pacific northwest values of protection and appreciation of our beautiful natural environment.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank windy54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Canopy Tours Northwest also viewed

 

Been to Canopy Tours Northwest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing