We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
Great beach

This is an amazing beach. There are many options for recreation either in the water, on the water... read more

Reviewed 17 July 2018
Rehsinup19
,
Kent, Washington
Interesting site for a hike!

We enjoy beach hikes so we stopped in here. The beach is very easily accessible, and very... read more

Reviewed 4 July 2018
patrickmcsherry
,
Conestoga, Pennsylvania
Read all 43 reviews
  
Reviews (43)
Filter reviews
43 results
Traveller rating
24
16
3
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
24
16
3
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great beach bird watching hobbit trail low tide drift wood great for kids driftwood logs birds woods leash rocks field
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 43 reviews
Reviewed 17 July 2018

This is an amazing beach. There are many options for recreation either in the water, on the water or on the land.

Date of experience: July 2018
Thank Rehsinup19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2018

We enjoy beach hikes so we stopped in here.

The beach is very easily accessible, and very hikeable. The beach is sandy, and easy to hike. Te views are interesting. We were there at low tide and the large mud flat was interesting to see. The most interesting thing was the immense amount of driftwood...including large logs (one about 4 feet in diameter).

We had hoped to see wildlife (mainly birds), but we saw very little, sadly.

The area was not crowded.

We enjoyed it very much. One word of warning...be careful hiking on the mud flat. If the tide comes in you could get stranded! They have signs warning of this.

Date of experience: June 2018
1  Thank patrickmcsherry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2018

Great for kids to play in the sand and on the drift wood. Short Hobbit Trail is nice for hiking. It's a sandy alternative to the rockier beaches at Camano island State Park and Cama Beach. Parking can be tight on nice summer days.

Date of experience: November 2017
Thank TravellngTeaDrinker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2018 via mobile

This is a hidden gem. The beach is filled with driftwood (secret forts), and sand to run in without a lot of rocks. The bird life in the marsh area is wonderful. Trails take you on a magical journey in the preserve.

Date of experience: May 2017
Thank dianeo304
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2017 via mobile

Looking for a place to let the kids frolic in the sand? Look no further! Shallow water means warmer water in the summer. Wide open views, bird watching, and even a cute trail to walk nearby. Dogs on leash are ok here. During hottest part of the summer, the field nearby often opens up for more parking. Port-a-potty in the parking lot area. Great beach going!

Date of experience: August 2017
2  Thank LTFFwife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews