We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Anniversary Getaway!”
Review of Camano Island Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Camano Island Inn
Reviewed 5 June 2013

I bought the living Social certificate for a 2 night stay for our 25th aniversary. They were very accomodating to us to get us in a room for our aniversary. We had tremendous luck with the weather, beautiful blue skies and no wind. The inn is cozy and intimate with only 9 rooms. Our room was comfortable but not spectacular. Bed was very comfortable but the TV was small and on the side of the dresser ( which made it hard to watch TV in bed). The view out to the sound is amazing. The hot tub on the deck was a very nice intimate touch. The room could use a bit more decor to truly give special ambiance. The breakfast was very tasty with a choice of 2 entrees. Happy hour is tasty but pretty small portions. YOu can sit out in the garden and enjoy the view. The wine was a great touch, tasty! The $25 voucher for the spa treatment was the only dissapointing part of the weekend. The staff let us know that it was only good towards the most expensive facial they offer. This was not mentioned in the fine print of the living social coupon.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank daniela c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susan H, General Manager at Camano Island Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2013

Dear Daniela,

We are so happy that you celebrated your 25th Anniversary with us and it was our pleasure to accommodate you during your stay!

We are sorry for the mix up with the spa credit, we did tell Livingsocial that the credit was for our "Signature" Facial which is $95.00 for an hour and it is spectacular...however they listed it as a "spa credit"...we are sorry.

We appreciate your feedback and your time in writing this review...Thanks so much, we look forward to seeing you both again in the future!

Susan Friedman - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (217)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

119 - 125 of 217 reviews

Reviewed 20 May 2013

The bistro is fabulous but the accommodation leaves a lot to be desired. Entranceway too crowded with jewellery cases. Service not confident and in need of extra training. (Please don't call us "guys"). Wasted space and stuff on the common area balconies. Side room had lots of junk and stuff, garden hoses, soil bags on the deck. The room was tired looking and needs more than bed coverings to make it attractive. Bathroom way way too small - no need for a huge tub in the room- please consider renovating. So much potential, please keep trying, and a stay at the Camano Island Inn could be spectacular and not just mediocre.

Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank NamasteEloise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2013

Found this nice hidden gem for a romantic getaway and was not disappointed. Really comfortable bed and gorgeous ocean views from the balcony, common room balcony, and the small outdoor dining area. An outdoor hot tub on the private balcony was great. The food at the bistro was outstanding and the staff were super friendly and accommodating. But the best part really was the remoteness and privacy, which allowed us to really relax. Will definitely be coming back.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeff B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2013

We went to the Inn for dinner for the first time, and I have to admit, it was absolutely wonderful. We heard that there was a new Chef, so we wanted to check it out. We started with the Crab cakes and chowder. The crab cakes were done just right, with great flavor and a bit of spice. The Chowder is world class. Next we had the house salad and a Caesar salad. You can tell the lemon vinegairette and Caesar dressing were homemade. So nice and light and yummy. Than we had the Salmon and NY Strip. The coconut basil sauce for the salmon is absolutely delicious. And the NY was seasoned and cooked perfectly. The homemade rolls completed the meal. We finished with the brownie ala mode which was warm, with vanilla Ice cream slowly melting all over. The service is great, the dining room is clean, warm and inviting. And the view is breathtaking. We had a great evening and will tell our friends. we will be back. Thank you Camano Island inn, and thanks to the Chef for preparing a memorable meal.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2013

If you are looking for romance and comfort than this is the right place for you.
Stayed at the Inn for two nights after the easter long weekend. Which ended up being perfect timing as we had the place to ourself.
Rm #2 was amazing! Really comfortable bed and furnishings with a view overlooking the ocean from our private hot tub.
Everything we ate there during our stay was absolutely delicious.
And the staff was friendly and as mentioned in previous reviews, gave us our space.
Highly recommend this place for couples looking for a romantic getaway, we'll be back for another for sure!

Room Tip: Any of the rooms with a hot tub!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BCstever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2013

My husband and I stayed at the inn this weekend and loved it. How can you go wrong with a big, soft comfy bed, bathroom with heated floors, private hot tub overlooking the ocean and super friendly staff? Perfection. Dinner was great, the best homemade gnocchi I've ever had, and a big, tasty breakfast in the morning. The common room upstairs is also beautiful, and we were encouraged to walk down to the beach and explore the shore line. You get all the personal touches that a small B&B offers, without being smothered by owner (like we have in the past at other B&B's). I would recommend this place to any couples looking for a quiet, romantic getaway :)

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Felicia F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2013

I stayed at C.I Inn during a recent homecoming visit and found my experience to be everything I saw online and a bit more! My room was cozy and comfortable (hot tub in rm1 is devine!), the staff awesome and attentive (felt like I was the only one there!) and views to take your breathe away :> I am preparing to take another trip home and will contact Camanoe Island Inn as my first choice for accomodations.

Room Tip: Hot tub in room was the best
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Laura Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Camano Island
9.8 mi away
Captain Whidbey Inn
Captain Whidbey Inn
#1 of 2 in Coupeville
277 reviews
15.2 mi away
The Wild Iris Inn
The Wild Iris Inn
#1 of 4 in La Conner
528 reviews
18.7 mi away
The Resort at Port Ludlow
The Resort at Port Ludlow
#1 of 1 in Port Ludlow
556 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Sea Mist Waterfront Inn
Sea Mist Waterfront Inn
#1 of 4 in Camano Island
5 reviews
11.7 mi away
Tides Inn
Tides Inn
#6 of 11 in Port Townsend
308 reviews
11.2 mi away
Fort Worden
Fort Worden
#3 of 11 in Port Townsend
162 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Camano Island Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Camano Island Inn

Address: 1054 SW Camano Dr, Camano Island, WA 98282-8480
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Camano Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Camano Island
Price Range: £175 - £247 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Camano Island Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover this rare treasure…for all who desire to experience a different kind of lodging, dining and spa ambiance…Come let us change your mood.The Camano Island Inn is more than just an Inn! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia and Ebookers so you can book your Camano Island Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Camano Island Hotel Camano Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing