We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful getaway!”
Review of Camano Island Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Camano Island Inn
Reviewed 22 November 2013

We stayed 2 nights in room 7. Complementary breakfast is amazing! You get to choose from the regular restaurant menu and food is delicious! Room is so cozy with a fireplace and jacuzzi. Balcony but it is connected to the big balcony so it is not private. The room was clean however, our room was not cleaned up the second day while we were away which was kind of inconvenient to come back to as we were away all day and came home late. Staff are very friendly and welcoming. There is a kitchen upstairs with a stove, fridge, all appliances which is nice if you want to make anything. Beautiful balcony overlooking the water. Would recommend and come back.

Room Tip: Room 7 was amazing, second floor, in suite jacuzzi and fireplace. Small shower room. Quiet away from...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TravelK321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susan H, General Manager at Camano Island Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 23 November 2013

Thank you for your review...we are sorry about your room freshening we have tags to hang outside the rooms if you "don't" want your room freshened so we are sorry for the mishap. Quality control is very important so we will go over this with housekeeping to make sure it doesn't slip by again.

Each of our rooms are a bit different and each offers lovely amenities...Room 7 is the only room that is shared with the main upstairs deck but we try to keep it private with flower boxes as a divider.

We are so happy that you enjoyed breakfast and on your next visit please try one of the rooms with a private hot tub on your own private deck...they are divine!

Looking forward to seeing you both again!

Have a wonderful holiday season,

Susan Friedman
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (217)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

101 - 107 of 217 reviews

Reviewed 15 November 2013

If you long to escape from your hectic lifestyle in order to regroup this is the place. The inn is right above the water with a great view. It's remote enough to give you the quiet you are seeking but only a little over an hour from Bellevue/Seattle area. You have a beautiful park close by with great trails or you can spend the day in luxury within the Inn itself.
The inn serves 3 meals a day and the prices are very affordable. Our evening meal at the inn certainly had the WOW factor. We anticipated the meal because we'd experienced the chef's culinary prowess before and the presentation was beautiful. We weren't disappointed. The next morning we were treated to an amazing breakfast.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Faye M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CAMANOMANAGER, General Manager at Camano Island Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2013

Dear Faye,

Thank you for taking a moment to review us, we do appreciate your comments very much!

You are 100% correct...there is an amazing "calm" that everyone experiences upon their visit to the Camano Island Inn which definitely puts your life back into perspective when escaping from a hectic lifestyle! And yes, being that we are such a short distance from Seattle and Bellevue does make you feel that you can get that "perfect" destination get-away without traveling too far. We are very happy that you were able to regroup with us!

The fact that you were able to experience the wonderful parks and trails that the Island has to offer, is a great indication that you enjoyed the Island as well as just chilling in luxury at the Inn...it was such a pleasure having you all spend time with us and we hope you will come back soon!

We are delighted you enjoyed Chef Hal's WOW factor meals...he certainly has it going on and can make your taste buds dance a jig or two!

Thanks again and have a wonderfully warm holiday season,

Susan Friedman
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2013

Cozy rooms, beautiful waterfront view w/ small hot tubs. It was a nice romantic getaway. I loved that they have a wine bar and restaurant so we didn't really need to go anywhere - just enjoy our trip.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vonita F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CAMANOMANAGER, General Manager at Camano Island Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2013

Thank you for your review we do appreciate it very much!

It makes us happy that you were able to cozy up in one of our beautiful waterfront rooms...with an intimate hot tub which I am sure made for a weekend of romance!

We want every one of our guest to feel like they are on a getaway yet as comfortable as they would be at home, so all the little amenities like wine and a restaurant open for breakfast, lunch, dinner and happy hour just add to your comforts...a one stop stay with amazing views, wonderful food, great grounds with beach access perfect for beachcombing, hand in hand walk and precious moments of stealing a kiss or two :)

Happy Holidays to you and your family and we look forward to your next visit!

Susan Friedman
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2013

Very comfortable room, wonderful view, very private deck with personal hot tub. We enjoyed all this for 2 nights plus wonderful breakfasts before going out the door to explore Camano Island. Little perks like chocolate on the pillow, free wifi, sparkling cider on ice and breakfast breads and tea before breakfast made everything perfect! A Living Social discount also made it affordable. Thank you Camano Island Inn

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Diane C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CAMANOMANAGER, General Manager at Camano Island Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2013

Dear Diane,

We appreciate that you took the time to write a review...thank you!

We love that you were able to get in on the livingsocial deal, they are great to partner with! Sometimes it is just the little things that make perfection and we are glad that you were able to find that at our beautiful waterfront escape...the Camano Island Inn!

Thank you Diane...enjoy a warm and wonderful Holiday Season!

Susan Friedman
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2013

We definitely enjoyed our time at Camano Island Inn. Beautiful location on the water and every room has a stunning view of sunset. Most rooms have a private hot tub on the deck and it's great to be able to sit on the deck, overlooking the water in your own hot tub for two. (The most private ones are rooms #2 & #3.)
The bed was comfortable and the shower large enough for two. I was a bit surprised to see that they had put the shampoo in a dispenser on the shower wall as they did offer really nice shampoo, conditioner and body scrub and you couldn't see what they were!
I highly recommend the food there! We had steak and scallops and fresh salmon. The steak was incredibly tender, the scallops done well and they were served with scalloped potatoes that included both yams and potatoes, with layers of cheese. Yum! They were smoking their own bacon, which we had the next morning for breakfast. I even had a salmon eggs benedict for breakfast and it was amazing! Everything we had to eat was lovely!
This is a great place for a romantic weekend away!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank LizLarz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CAMANOMANAGER, General Manager at Camano Island Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2013

We are so excited and happy the you had a romantic weekend getaway at the Camano Island Inn. It is fantastic that you experienced the amazing sunsets from your deck...they are breathtaking.

Thank you for your comments and review...we all agree with you about the shampoo, conditioner and body wash by Gilchrist & Soames. Everyone loves it and so we decided to make it available for purchase at the Inn and our new shower displays will be installed by the first of the year so everyone will know...the secret will be out :)

I am so happy that you enjoyed the food during your visit...not only are we smoking and curing our own bacon but we also have added making our own sausage and chorizo...something to look forward to upon your return visit!

Thanks again for all the kind and lovely words...we appreciate you and hope to see you again soon!

Have a wonderful Holiday Season!

Susan Friedman
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2013

My husband and I spent a few nights here for our honeymoon. It was great! The hot tub on the patio was great with a great view of the ocean. They had sparkling cider and wine flutes for us when we arrived. The room was beautiful! The staff was very friendly and the food was AMAZING! We looked forward to breakfast to every morning. They also have the most amazing blueberry scones. We would definitely stay there again. It was very relaxing and enjoyable vacation.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stephanie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CAMANOMANAGER, General Manager at Camano Island Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2013

Dear Stephanie,

It was such a pleasure having you both as guest at the Camano Island Inn. We are honored that you choose us as your honeymoon destination...we look forward to your future Anniversary returns!

Thank you for your kind review we take pride in our beautiful views, amazing staff, delish food and relaxing ambiance. To hear that you were extremely satisfied with them all makes us very, very happy!

Our Blueberry Scones will be waiting for you both...make sure when you make your reservations you request them and our chef will make sure they are hot and fresh for your breakfast!

May your Holiday Season be filled with joy,

Susan Friedman
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2013

Camano Island Inn is located in a beautiful location with an awesome view of the ocean. The property is well maintained. The bed was very comfortable and also the pillows and I'm very picky about both. The employees were all very kind and made us feel welcome. The food in the restaurant was outstanding and I noticed that locals come there often because it's so good. The clam chowder was the best I've ever tasted. We ordered it the first day and then ordered it ever day we were there.

Room Tip: There is no fitness center so it's not that it's a terrible fitness center, it just doesn...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Paula E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CAMANOMANAGER, General Manager at Camano Island Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2013

Dear Paula,

Thanks SO much for your recent review we are delighted that you enjoyed a beautiful stay at the Camano Island Inn!

Yes, our Clam Chowder is outstanding...we just entered, Camano Island's annual Chili/Chowder contest and I think our Chef out did himself making a Green Chili Verde and of course our Camano Island Inn Clam Chowder so we will see how we did this Thursday, November 14, 2013. We hope we can put in on the menu as "Award Winning" but if not it will still be the best you and I have ever eaten :)

We thank you for you comments about our staff, we have an wonderful crew and are very proud of how they make all of our guest feel!

Enjoy a warm and lovely Holiday Season,

Susan Friedman
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Camano Island
15.2 mi away
The Wild Iris Inn
The Wild Iris Inn
#1 of 4 in La Conner
528 reviews
9.8 mi away
Captain Whidbey Inn
Captain Whidbey Inn
#1 of 2 in Coupeville
276 reviews
12.9 mi away
Manresa Castle
Manresa Castle
#11 of 11 in Port Townsend
323 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Oak Harbor Hotel and Conference Center
0.1 mi away
Sea Mist Waterfront Inn
Sea Mist Waterfront Inn
#1 of 4 in Camano Island
5 reviews
11.2 mi away
Fort Worden
Fort Worden
#3 of 11 in Port Townsend
153 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Camano Island Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Camano Island Inn

Address: 1054 SW Camano Dr, Camano Island, WA 98282-8480
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Camano Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Camano Island
Price Range: £178 - £187 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Camano Island Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover this rare treasure…for all who desire to experience a different kind of lodging, dining and spa ambiance…Come let us change your mood.The Camano Island Inn is more than just an Inn! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Ebookers so you can book your Camano Island Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Camano Island Hotel Camano Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing