We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (226)
Filter reviews
226 results
Traveller rating
147
39
14
13
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
147
39
14
13
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hot tub overlooking the water private deck bed and breakfast romantic getaway our honeymoon next morning kathy tubs
Filter
Updating list...
102 - 107 of 226 reviews
Reviewed 24 February 2014

The staff, the Dining at the Bistro, the scenery....The only thing bad about Camano island Inn is having to check out. You never want to leave it's so relaxing. Every member of the Staff is so accomadating in every way.

Room tip: Private decks and 2 person hot tubs
Date of stay: February 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MandL2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susan H, General Manager at Camano Island Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2014

Thank you, Thank you, Thank you! We appreciate your comments and taking the time to share your experience!

We too were sorry that your time had to end with us too...we will see you on your next visit!

Until we all meet again...take care!

Susan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2014

It was New Year’s Eve and my wife and I really needed a break from the very hectic holidays. We had always wanted to stay at the Camano Island Inn so we took a chance and went to their website, saw there was a room available and booked it immediately. We arrived at the Inn and walked on the beach just before dark. The setting was peaceful, the view spectacular. An hour later we were seated in the lovely dining room near the fireplace. Our waitress was knowledgeable about the special New Year’s Eve menu and the wine selection. It was one of the best meals we had all year. And dining room was a popular choice as it was full when we left. Our room was beautiful and our sleep restful – briefly interrupted by the neighborhood fireworks at midnight! The next morning we woke to the sound of the waves on the beach and the salt in the air, took our morning walk and enjoyed a leisurely and delicious complimentary breakfast. We didn’t want to check out - and maybe we really haven’t as writing this review has brought back some great memories. We will be back.

Date of stay: December 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susan H, General Manager at Camano Island Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2014

What a lovely experience...thanks so much for sharing your memories on TripAdvisor!

We want our guest to feel pampered, peaceful and relaxed while away from the hectic outside world, lets face it we all need that once in a while...we are honored that you booked with and we love that every bit of your trip was everything you hoped for.

In our restaurant, creating a complete dining experience in addition to preparing mouthwatering food is our goal and the Chef will be thrilled to hear that it was one of the best meal you had all year!

We look forward to your next visit to Camano Island Inn where our peaceful setting will be waiting for you both to make more beautiful memories...maybe even staying just another day or two longer :)

Enjoy this New Year!

Susan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2014

We lucked out and arrived just before a snowstorm blanketed the island. The result was that the employees were unable to arrive for work. Our chef served as our waiter and concierge. He was fantastic and personable-sitting in the dining room in his smock with his cup of coffee. I want to meet the locals when I travel, I want to know where the best places to jog and explore the woods are and this experience met that need. The room was very comfortable and we loved the hot tub on the deck. The state parks and beaches are beautiful. My only complaint was dinner. It was not up to 5 stars.

Room tip: We were on the main floor with the hot tub. I liked that better than the upstairs rooms which had jet tubs in the bedroom.
Date of stay: December 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yogagirl41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susan H, General Manager at Camano Island Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2014

Being stuck in a snowstorm on Camano Island couldn't have been all that bad for sure especially with a hot tub on your deck...romantic perfection! It is unfortunate you were not able to meet our entire attentive staff with the exception or our Chef, they are amazing!

Dinner absolutely should have been 5 stars! I am sorry that didn't meet your expectations...feedback is good and we want to hear about your experience...so I would love for you to private message me and give me more details if you could, I appreciate your time in this matter.

We are very proud of the state parks and the beaches on Camano Island it is an amazing Island with beautiful people and wonderful scenery perfect for exploring.

Have a wonderful rest of the year and we hope to see you both again!

Susan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2014

We stayed in a unit with outdoor hot tub and enjoyed the great view and easy to use hot tub. The room was a bit small, but had two chairs facing the view and a very comfortable bed. The DVD was NOT set up to use and the access to the beach was disappointing. Otherwise we felt very comfortable and well taken care of. The food in the dining room was very good, especially the seafood (I loved the coconut basil sauce on the yummy salmon and the scallops). Breakfast benedicts are their specialty and we really enjoyed the spinach gluten free option, with crab. (Breakfast is complimentary.) The dining room is small but nicely situated. All in all a cozy, waterfront accommodation. Camano State Park is not far away and we loved our long walk on the beach there.

Room tip: Room 2 was a bit noisy from the nearby restaurant but we loved the easy access to hot water for tea. The upstairs rooms would probably be quieter but they had indoor jacuzzi instead of outdoor hot tubs, which was our preference.
Date of stay: January 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelinstef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susan H, General Manager at Camano Island Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2014

Dear Stef,

It is great that you both enjoyed the views and the hot tub...some of our rooms are bigger than others however, small can be cozy in a B & B setting, hope it wasn't too disappointing for you.

The beach access is not something that we get too many complaints about, as you can during low tide walk about a mile up and back with great beachcombing possibilities...many guest walk away with lovely shore trinkets and driftwood beauties, we apologize that you didn't have such great success with that on this visit.

Our Menu is fabtastic and I agree with you the coconut basil sauce is a favorite as well as our guest complimentary breakfasts especially the gluten free options...LOVE! Just as an FYI and hopefully for your future visit with us, we do have three dining rooms our main with the beach stone fireplace, our Romance Room and the upstairs Sunset Room...we are happy to serve you in any of those.

The State Parks are gorgeous and very complimentary to our Inn we are happy that you enjoyed a long walk on their beach.

Have wonderful Spring and Summer Season, take care!

Susan Friedman
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2014

Was looking for a nice place to surprise my wife for our 29th anniversary. I selected Camano Island Inn and was not disappointed. My wife was very surprised and she loved every minute of our stay! We stayed in room #1 and it was great. We also ate dinner at the Inn and the food was very good! The complementary breakfast is also a nice touch.

Room tip: We stayed in room #1 and loved it. They also let us look at some of the other rooms, and they also looked very nice.
Date of stay: December 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Will_I_am5151
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susan H, General Manager at Camano Island Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2014

Thank you for choosing us to surprise your beautiful wife for your 29th Anniversary!

We hope to see you both again soon where the romantic room 1 will be waiting for you...or maybe another room with a hot tub on the deck??? Whatever room you choose we promise the same great food and attentive staff!

Have a great 29th year of marriage!

Susan Friedman
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews