We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Camano Island Inn
Nearby Hotels
Sea Mist Waterfront Inn(Camano Island)(Great Value!)
US$194
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$184
Booking.com
View Deal
The Coachman Inn & Suites(Oak Harbor)(Great Value!)
US$155
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$144
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Candlewood Suites Oak Harbor(Oak Harbor)(Great Value!)
US$199
CandlewoodSuites
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$137
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$125
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Auld Holland Inn(Oak Harbor)
US$143
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$132
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Harbor Inn(Freeland)(Great Value!)
US$126
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fort Worden(Port Townsend)
US$194
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$189
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$165
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$161
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tides Inn(Port Townsend)
US$184
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aladdin Motor Inn(Port Townsend)
US$113
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (217)
Filter reviews
217 results
Traveller rating
143
37
13
12
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
143
37
13
12
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshot tubfarm to tablestate parknext morningcomfortable bedcouple of nightsbreakfast was includedwater viewa wonderful stayfireplacekathytubsgrouponseattle
Filter
Updating list...
82 - 87 of 217 reviews
Reviewed 6 April 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Camano Island Inn. The private hot tube was an amazing to end the day watching the gorgeous sun set over the hills. The staff was exceptional, food was lovely and the place was immaculate. Very comfortable and welcoming. We will definitely be back!

Room Tip: Definitely worth while to splurge for the bottom level rooms as they each have their own private hot tubs.
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Erica E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susan H, General Manager at Camano Island Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2014

Dear Erica,

What a wonderful review!

We enjoyed having you both and look forward to seeing you again soon...as the days get longer and warmer the views are even more extraordinary...if that is possible, but it is. You must come back then and watch the sun set from our outdoor restaurant patio or from your private hot tub.

We take much pride in our staff and our food...we appreciate the feedback!

Thank you again and we wish you a lovely Spring and Summer!

Susan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed our two-night escape at the Camano Island Inn. The room, the food, the view, the privacy, and the people we all amazing. The included breakfasts were particularly tasty and definitely not your ordinary complimentary breakfast! We enjoyed a dinner there as well and it too was great. During our stay we explored the state parks, the beach, and a peaceful jog along quiet roads.. The staff at the inn were all very genuine, friendly and courteous. Definitely a special place for a couples getaway.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Mrw00d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susan H, General Manager at Camano Island Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2014

How wonderful that you were able to enjoy a two-night escape with us as well as explore this little paradise of Camano Island...it is so relaxing here with great beaches and areas to explore!

The Camano Island Inn is indeed unique that we offer choices of complimentary chef inspired breakfast from our menu. We strive to make it a delicious start to your day of relaxing, exploring or strolling along the beach. It is equally important that our rooms have privacy with spectacular views.

Our staff of course will be thrilled to hear they once again made another guest happy with their amazing etiquette!

We thank you so much for taking a moment out of your busy day to let the world know about the Camano Island Inn.

Enjoy a beautiful Spring and Summer!

Susan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2014

We were were greeted with a warm welcome by Shelly who gave us a tour and explained to us the amenities that the Inn offers.
The feel of the in is cozy and well decorated with art by local artists. The cleanliness of the Inn was great. The staff is extremely knowledgable in the geography of the Island. The food was amazing!! Our first night there I had fillet mignon which was cooked to perfection. This a great place for a romantic weekend getaway. Definitely one of the better spots to visit in the Pacific Northwest

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ejazvin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susan H, General Manager at Camano Island Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2014

We are happy that you stayed with us...we wouldn't expect anything less from our fabulous Shelly than a warm welcome...all of our staff is amazing so thank you for mentioning them!

Ah, yes the two local artist that we are so proud to grace our rooms and halls, are Candi Martin Baker and Jaunita Hagberg...their work is so beautiful, hopefully your were able to take a piece home with you :)

Light some candles, put on some soft music, and serve a meal just for two...certainly a recipe for romance...thank you for being amazed by the food at the Inn, we are honored that you picked us to spend your romantic weekend getaway with.

We will look forward to seeing you both again...have a wonderful Summer!

Susan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2014

This was a weekend getaway - just my mom and I. We were impressed with the facilities and staff within the first 10 minutes of our arrival. Warmly greeted, helped with our luggage, and tour of facilities began our stay. This B&B offers a full breakfast of your choice from their delicious menu. The staff are attentive, but not invasive and the rooms all have a lovely view of Saratoga Passage as well as the Olympic Mts. (cloud cover permitting) Overall it was a relaxing and restful weekend.

Room Tip: rooms next to the kitchen and dining area are a bit noisy at the dinner hours
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank peggy s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susan H, General Manager at Camano Island Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2014

Thank you for taking a moment to review your stay with us Peggy...we loved having you and your mom visit us for the weekend, it was just wonderful that you both had this very special time together and we are happy that you chose us to share new memories.

Yes, the views are lovely and thanks for mentioning the beautiful Olympic Mountain range as it provides a beautiful backdrop for the Saratoga Passage ...we hope that you took lots of pictures! Our gorgeous whale pods have been showing up so maybe you were able to catch a glimpse of them frolicking around the Puget Sound!

It delights us that you were happy with the delicious menu choices and of course the attentiveness of our staff, we love hearing this!

Thanks again and enjoy Spring and come back and visit us again soon,


Susan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2014

My husband and I stayed for a couple of nights and we absolutely loved it! The staff was very friendly and helpful. The food was so delicious. The view from our room was amazing and we especially enjoyed it from the hot tub on our balcony. We loved staying here and can't wait to come back!

Room Tip: I would definitely recommend booking a hot tub room! It was so relaxing soaking on our private balcony. One tiny complaint I have is that they advertised the room we chose had a king size bed when it had a queen. If that matters to you I would advise calling to confirm.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LlanaW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susan H, General Manager at Camano Island Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2014

Thank you so much for your wonderful review it is more than appreciated!

We agree there is nothing more relaxing and soaking on your private balcony in a hot tub...it is the perfect way to just simply unwind and chill!

We take so much pride in our food and staff and the fact that you enjoyed both makes us over the moon happy...we can't wait to serve you again on your next visit!

Hurry back and enjoy life,

Susan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews