We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing place”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Carbonado
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Carbon Countrys Shady Rest Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 1 Carbonado B&B and Inns
The Netherlands
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Amazing place”
Reviewed 10 August 2014

Shelly is an amazing host, friendly, helpful and has lots of info. The B&B is everything is should be, great location, great room, great host and the outdoors are amazing in that area. We really enjoyed the stay and found this an hidden gem before exploring Mt. Rainier. Thanks and lots of succes for the future, Daniela & Francesca

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Daniela A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

27 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    25
    2
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
5
19
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bradenton,FL
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Shelley and Mark are wonderful hosts. They made many suggestions for things to see and do and all of them were awesome. The house and rooms are beautiful and spotless. Very welcoming. Shelley is a great cook too- really enjoyed the breakfasts! The view for the porch is great and the proximity to 2 entrances of Mt. Rainier National Park is a big plus. We originally booked for one night, but ended up staying two and would have stayed a third if a room had been available.

Room Tip: All three rooms are great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MaaikeBradenton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Torrance, California
1 review
Reviewed 16 June 2014

My wife and I had a wonderful stay with Shelley and Mark! Their home is cozy, welcoming, and has a ton of common space to lounge in (with a fireplace, couches, and a kitchen!). It feels like a rustic log home but with the amenities all included. Beautiful space, and it's really close to the national park (which is awesome). We definitely recommend it!

Room Tip: Waterfall shower in the Gardens room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eric L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shelley176, Owner at Carbon Countrys Shady Rest Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 19 June 2014
Thank You so much Eric and Savannah, fo rthe beautiful review. We so enjoyed meeting the two of you and sharing your special honey moon getaway. Do hope you will be able to return someday and discover more adventures inside Mount Raineirs Northwest entrance. Bleesings to you for a bright and wonderful future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 February 2014

We had a great stay here on Valentine's day after a day of skiing at Crystal. Reading by the fire with a glass of wine in the spacious log-cabin feeling common area to unwind, followed by a Jacuzzi bath was the perfect way to finish the day. Shelley and Mark's awesome hospitality was a treat, as was the delicious breakfast. Would love to come back again.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stevebrownell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shelley176, Owner at Carbon Countrys Shady Rest Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 19 February 2014
Thank You so much for choosing Carbon Countrys Shady Rest Bed and Breakfast. Wonderful to hear you enjoyed your day of skiing at Crystal Mountain followed by reading, relaxing and resting. Look forward to having you join us again for a Romantic Getaway.
Blessings
Shelley and Mark Wright
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bonney Lake, Washington
1 review
Reviewed 5 December 2013

This is such a beautiful welcoming place to stay! It was a much needed relaxing evening with a very delicious breakfast! Mark and Shelley(owners) are very nice and welcoming also! We will be going back for sure! We'll worth it!

Room Tip: We viewed all the rooms when we arrived, love them all! Beautiful and very clean!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brandi W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shelley176, Owner at Carbon Countrys Shady Rest Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 2 January 2014
Thank you so much for the outstanding review Brandi. We look forward to hosting you again here at Carbon Countrys Shady Rest Bed and Breakfast.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Timbuktu, Mali
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 September 2013 via mobile

That was One of the best B&Bs I've ever been to - and I've been to quite a few. Beautiful building and rooms, great facilities, lots of space, very friendly and helpful hosts and an outstanding breakfast each day! We'll certainly come again if we are in the Region.

Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank redwood59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Red Bank, New Jersey
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2013

Shelley was amazing!

We had the victorian room and it was exactly as advertised. It was very clean and roomy. It did have a full bed, which we didn't mind and knew ahead of time from the website. The bathroom did not have a shower, only a claw tub with a shower head hooked up to the tub. I am not a bath person, but it was so spotless I didn't mind.

Breakfast was delicious and the other guests were very friendly. We had a wonderful time and recommend this place to anyone looking to stay near Mt Rainier.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bexroadtripper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shelley176, Owner at Carbon Countrys Shady Rest Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 12 August 2013
Thank You so much for the wonderful compliment. Enjoyed having you as our guest here at Carbon Countrys Shady Rest Bed and Breakfast. If ever visiting our area again would love to have you return.
Sincerely,
Shelley and Mark
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Carbonado
23.1 mi away
Alexander's Lodge
Alexander's Lodge
#3 of 6 in Ashford
307 reviews
5.6 mi away
Econo Lodge Buckley
Econo Lodge Buckley
#1 of 1 in Buckley
61 reviews
9.0 mi away
Guest House Inn Enumclaw
Guest House Inn Enumclaw
#2 of 2 in Enumclaw
4 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.5 mi away
Best Western Premier Plaza Hotel & Conference Center
24.9 mi away
Alta Crystal Resort at Mount Rainier
Alta Crystal Resort at Mount Rai...
#1 of 2 in Crystal Mountain
323 reviews
22.5 mi away
Copper Creek Inn
Copper Creek Inn
#2 of 3 in Ashford
137 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Carbon Countrys Shady Rest Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Carbon Countrys Shady Rest Bed and Breakfast

Property: Carbon Countrys Shady Rest Bed and Breakfast
Address: 19905 State Route 165 E, Carbonado, WA 98323-9704
Region: United States > Washington > Carbonado
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Carbonado
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Carbon Country's Shady Rest sits on 3 beautiful acres at the base of Mount Rainier. We are located at the northwest (Carbon River)entrance to Mount Rainier National Park. We provide 3 individually decorated rooms each with private baths. Our mountain inn provides full breakfast and inn keepers are on site for guest convenience. Experience the north entrance to Mount Rainier National Park at Mowich Lake or Evans creek Orv. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing