We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“wonderful, highly recommend it”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Carson Ridge Luxury Cabins
Ranked #1 of 1 Carson B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Pendleton, Oregon
1 review
“wonderful, highly recommend it”
Reviewed 30 July 2011

My fiancee and I were to be married in less than a week when we contacted Pete. We rented 5 cabins for 2 days for us and our family. Pete helped us arrange everything we needed for our small family wedding, including a wedding package with photos of the wedding, live music, person to marry us, catered meals, massages on site for all who wanted one, and a 2 hour horse back ride in the area after we checked out. The accomodations were excellent, look as good or better than the pictures on their site. It was a perfect weekend, without any stress for anyone. It is not expensive, it is worth it. My wife and I plan to return at least once a year. Don't miss this wonderful place.

Room Tip: All cabins are 2 person. Larger cabins have 2 person jacuzzi/bath, smaller have one person jacuzzi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank larryadams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

336 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    305
    19
    8
    2
    2
See reviews for
13
281
9
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (100)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Seminole, Florida
1 review
Reviewed 27 July 2011

My wife and I just spent a wonderful week at Carson Ridge Luxury Bed & Breakfast. The B&B was everything we could ask for and more. Pete and Latisha did everything possible to make our week memorial. Breakfast was great - delivered to our cabin promptly between 9:00 and 9:30 (as promised). Don’t worry about going hungry - we struggled to eat half of what was in the basket each day. Pete provided excellent dinner recommendations as well as advice on which roads might be closed (visiting from Florida, the last thing we expected was for roads to be closed for snow!). The State of Washington did not have signs indicating road conditions, so without Pete’s advice, we could have had some very bad days. I do not understand the negative reviews for this B&B. From the moment we arrived and Pete unloaded our car for us, to the final morning when he loaded our car back up - nothing was left undone. All we had to do was ask our questions and Pete made sure things got done. The location is ideal for those who want to be in the center of all the action the Columbia river gorge offers.

Room Tip: If you can, stay in the Mt Hood cabin - it is the last cabin going up the ridge and the view is wond...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JoyandLin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
California
Level 6 Contributor
156 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2011

The cabins were nicely appointed, but located close enough to the road that you can still hear traffic. We asked the staff for both a hiking recommendation and a dinner suggestion. The responses were so lacking we ended up turning to google in both cases. Breakfast is only served at 9:00am – and did not show up until after 9:30. The experience did not live up to the “luxury” described on their website. The accommodations, setting and service are not worth the room price.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank ahling33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
carsonridge1261, Owner at Carson Ridge Luxury Cabins, responded to this review, 18 July 2011
Thank you for taking the time to write your comments, however it does always sadden us when guests don’t thoroughly enjoy their time here. We do everything we possibly can to ensure that our guests experience exceeds their expectations, which is usually the case. However on this occasion we did not and for this we are sorry.

We make it a point to visit the local restaurants, attractions and trails frequently in order to make educated and current suggestions which we feel are appropriate to the individual guest based on what they are looking for. We make it a point to find out what our guests are interested in seeing and doing before we make suggestions. We also have pictures, maps, guide books and brochures to provide to our guests. If you don’t enjoy our recommendation, please be sure to let us know so that we can recommend an alternative for the next day or evening.

My sincerest apologies for breakfast being late on this occasion, I will do my best to make sure it never happens again.

If while staying at Carson Ridge, something doesn’t meet your expectations please let us know as soon as possible so that we can take care of it immediately.

If you are reading this and have any questions or concerns about staying at Carson Ridge Luxury Cabins, please contact us so that we can answer any concerns that you might have personally, our phone number is 1-877-816-7908.

It would give us great pleasure to welcome you to Carson Ridge.

Thank you for your time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2011

I agree with one of the previous reviewers who said the owners should stay at other B&B's to know what luxury really means. I thought it was false advertising through and through.
Private? Not so much. All the cabins are grouped completely together. View of the Gorge? The meadow is pretty and the trees are nice, but it implies a view of the river which is nowhere to be seen. Sumptuous breakfast buffet? An egg dish and fruit. (canned, and boxed granola on top). When they showed us the room, they made a big deal of saying "everything is complimentary". Again, leading to an expectation of something actually being in the minibar besides cold bottled water that they refill with new guests, and 3 granola bars and packaged cookies. Porch swing is rustic, but hardly comfortable. They make a big deal of how to get there, and imply that it's tucked away in a quiet, remote location. I pictured something up a hillside, with the view they promised. As mentioned, it's exactly on the main road. Hardly what they imply.
I also find it unnerving that the owner is so defensive. If he would advertise what the property is, rather than what he wants you to think it is, I would have had a better feeling that I'd spent $325 and gotten my money's worth. This was hardly worth that princely sum. I would never go back.

Room Tip: Try Sakura Ridge B&B in Hood River for luxury
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank zippypurplekitten
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
carsonridge1261, Owner at Carson Ridge Luxury Cabins, responded to this review, 18 July 2011
Thank you for writing your comments. It is vital for us to receive feedback, so that we can continue to improve our service for future guests. We are very pleased that you found our service to be excellent even if the other aspects of your stay didn’t meet your expectations. I would like to assure you that we do stay in other B&B’s & luxury accommodations several times each year for the sole purpose of researching ways in which to improve our service. We have also just finished a 3 day inspection by professional B&B inspectors by our own request. The purpose of this inspection was for them to analyze our business and business practices so that we can continue to offer outstanding service & accommodation to you, our guests.

It is very difficult to offer improved service to guests during their stay if they don’t mention anything to us during their stay. If while staying at Carson Ridge, something doesn’t meet your expectations please let us know as soon as possible so that we can take care of it immediately. We do everything we possibly can to exceed guests’ expectations and to ensure that you have a truly enjoyable experience.

The cabins are orientated in a line and approximately 30 feet apart and over 200 feet from the road. Between the road and our property is a 6’ cedar fence lined by a hedge to reduce traffic noise. This fence runs the length of the property. We are surrounded on the other 3 sides by forest. The cabins themselves are orientated towards the Carson Ridge and our landscaped gardens, facing away from the road. Although we are in town, as stated on our website, it does not feel that way when you are on the porch or in the cabin, as many other guests have commented. There are screens on the backs of each porch and we spend a lot of time planning our landscaping to try and ensure as much privacy for you as possible.

We do not have a view of the river, nor do we claim to. There are views of the Central Cascades on the Oregon side of the river from some cabins, with the Mt Hood, Mt Adams & Mt St Helens cabins offering the best views. We have large comfy chairs on our wedding lawns as well as trails and a hammock garden from which to enjoy the stunning view of The Gorge, but again, it’s not possible to see the water of the Columbia River.

If you are reading this and have any questions or concerns about staying at Carson Ridge Luxury Cabins, please contact us so that we can answer any concerns that you might have personally, our phone number is 1-877-816-7908.

It would give us great pleasure to welcome you to Carson Ridge.

If you feel that Carson Ridge isn’t for you, then I wouldn’t hesitate to recommend Sakura Ridge as an alternative. The most important thing is that you enjoy your visit to The Columbia River Gorge.

Thank you for your time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aiken, South Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2011

The website doesn't do this place justice. The accommodations are indeed luxurious, and the setting is idyllic. The innkeepers are friendly and helpful, the breakfasts tasty and the amenities are unrivaled. We enjoyed our front porch looking out to the meadow gardens and their songbirds. The jacuzzi tub was relaxing, and the fireplace added that extra romantic spark. If you are in the Columbia River Gorge area, don't miss this one.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jwallace1948
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
carsonridge1261, Owner at Carson Ridge Luxury Cabins, responded to this review, 18 July 2011
Thank you very much for sharing your experience with others. We are very happy that you enjoyed your time here.

It would give us great pleasure to welcome you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Washington
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2011

The owners of this Bed and Breakfast are so friendly and accomodating. They made an outstanding breakfast each morning. We stayed three full days and didn't have the same thing twice. We came back from a day of hiking to find freshly baked brownies. The room was very comfortable and romantic with a gas fireplace and jetted tub. We really enjoyed our stay and will be anxious for our next getaway.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank carmensue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tacoma, Washington
2 reviews
Reviewed 21 June 2011

We had an amazing stay in the Carson Ridge cabins and hope to make a trip back in the future! It is such a perfect location- close to great outdoor activities and a short drive to Hood River where there is great wine tasting. The cabin was so relaxing and beautiful. Also, the breakfast was phenomenal and it's such a treat to have it delivered to your door!

Room Tip: Call Pete and Latish, the owners.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NatalieJudah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Carson
13.0 mi away
Columbia Cliff Villas Hotel
13.0 mi away
Columbia Gorge Hotel & Spa
Columbia Gorge Hotel & Spa
#5 of 8 in Hood River
746 reviews
5.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Columbia River Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Hood River Inn
15.0 mi away
Hood River Hotel
Hood River Hotel
#6 of 8 in Hood River
332 reviews
15.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Hood River
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Carson Ridge Luxury Cabins? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Carson Ridge Luxury Cabins

Property: Carson Ridge Luxury Cabins
Address: 1261 Wind River Hwy, Carson, WA 98610-3257
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Carson
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Carson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Carson Ridge Luxury Cabins 4.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relax and rejuvenate your soul in the tranquility of your private, luxury Columbia River Gorge cabin. Spa tubs for 2, walk-in showers with dual shower heads, fireplaces, log beds, private porches with log swings, spectacular views, luxury linens, plush robes, spa services in your own romantic Washington cabin...need we say more? Our award-winning Columbia River Gorge lodging has been voted "The Best in the West", the "Top 10 Most Romantic Inns in the Country", "Best Place to Celebrate Romance" and most recently won for the second year running, "Best of the Gorge". We have the Tesla and Clipper Creek electric vehicle (EV) charge station onsite for our guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Carson Ridge Luxury Cabins reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Carson Ridge Luxury Cabins Hotel Carson
Carson Ridge Luxury Cabins Washington

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing