We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Carson Ridge Luxury Cabins
Nearby Hotels
US$132
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Rodeway Inn(Stevenson)
US$87
RodewayInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$253
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$229
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Columbia Gorge Inn(Cascade Locks)
US$92
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$87
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$162
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$141
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Westcliff Lodge(Hood River)(Great Value!)
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Columbia Gorge Hotel(Hood River)(Great Value!)
US$175
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$197
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$120
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Suites(Hood River)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (349)
Filter reviews
349 results
Traveller rating
317
19
8
2
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
317
19
8
2
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshood riverporch swingb bgreen leafeach morninglavender bath saltsroom massagesjetted tubgas fireplacehomemade breakfastthe columbia gorgethought of everythingfresh fruitprivate cabinindividual cabinswonderful weekenddvd player
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
212 - 217 of 349 reviews
Reviewed 17 April 2013

Stayed in the Mt Hood cabin. The tub is fantastic as is the shower. Delivered breakfast? Unheard of....a most wonderful amenity and delicious to boot! The bed....most comfortable we have ever slept in on vacation. The grounds are simply beautiful, relaxing and most enjoyable to walk around. The cabins are quite close together, as other reviewers have said, but are still very private. You can sit on your deck and not see your neighbor due to privacy walls. Everything is beautiful inside and out.....and Staci the Innkeeper is awesome! Highly recommend.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank welikecabobest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
carsonridge1261, Innkeeper at Carson Ridge Luxury Cabins, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2013

Thanks for sharing your impressions of our little slice of the Gorge! Every single staff member here at Carson Ridge Luxury Cabins really love what we do and are so pleased to have such amazing guests to serve. If I could tell potential guests one thing it would be - TRUST US - we will make this is your best holiday ever! We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2013

My husband and I stayed at Carson Ridge in the fall and the weather was spectacular. We enjoyed watching the kite boarders and the endless trails available. The innkeepers were great and did a wonderful job answering questions about the area. The breakfast was spectacular and every morning they provided something new and fresh. The only negative was the location. There was no road noise or anything that could be heard from the cabins, but there is really nothing to see or do in the tiny town of Carson. We spent the majority of our time driving to Hood River which was only 25 miles away.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Travelbug340
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
carsonridge1261, Innkeeper at Carson Ridge Luxury Cabins, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2013

I am so glad you enjoyed your time here at Carson Ridge Luxury Cabins! The entire Gorge is a magical place isn't it? We are so proud of our quiet little unincorporated town. We all work very hard to make your vacation our number one priority! It is a fabulous place to relax, unwind, rejuvenate and even launch from - just as these fine guests did! Thanks for sharing your experience. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2013

We have been to Carson Ridge Private Luxury Cabins many times before and it continues to be one of our favorite B&B's. The new innkeeper, Staci, was fantastic, from the time we made our reservation to the time we said good bye. The cabin was wonderful, the breakfast was outstanding and the tips on places to go were spot on. Thanks for another wonderful stay. We'll be back.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank billandsusan827
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
carsonridge1261, Innkeeper at Carson Ridge Luxury Cabins, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2013

Even though the weather was "soft" your presence here made it lovely! It is so much fun to have return guests - it is like family coming home. Our door is always open and the Carson Ridge Luxury Cabins crew looks forward to your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2013

My husband and I recetly returned from a fantastic stay (April 5-7 2013) Our cabin was every bit as luxious as defined by broshure and the website. Every imaginable luxurious detail was
provided within our quaint cabin. The cabins are architectually situated for one to have privacy from others and other cabins. The lovely and well planned grounds were beautiful even through the intense spring rain! We have stayed many, many places along the Columbia River Gorge and have been consistently disappointed that these hotels or B&B's did not provide the great luxurious, private, and positive experiences they advertised. A few miles above the River, is Carson Ridge Private Luxory Cabins, it DID give us this wonderful experience in such that I will never stay anywhere else when traveling to The Columbia River Gorge! The Innkeeper Stacy was truly the icing of the cake! She cares very deeply for her "home" Carson Ridge Cabins-and went above and beyond to make our stay very memorable in so many nurturing
and pleaurable ways. Her food was fantastic too! Many thanks to you Stacy and your staff for
reigniting that pleasure that has been missing from other retreats to the Columbia River area.

Room Tip: All of the cabins are luxurious and private. I can't wait to stay in any other one on my next trip!
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JosieF181
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
carsonridge1261, Innkeeper at Carson Ridge Luxury Cabins, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2013

It is so much fun to spoil our guests! Every member of the Carson Ridge Luxury Cabins crew is dedicated to making sure the details are handled so all you have to do is relax and enjoy. I am so glad you were able to embrace all that makes this place so special. We look forward to rolling out the red carpet for you next time you come this way!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2013

We could not believe our eyes as we pulled up to these " luxury" cabins! It looked like a bunch of garden sheds lined up , only a few feet apart from each other, looking out at a what looked like unmowed lawn. We looked inside to see they were marginal, nothing like the 267.00 price point they wanted, more like what I would imagine about 110. Rate. I am a travel agent, and it was so obvious these cabins were not in the caliber they were charging for. It reminded me of a glorified trailer park, with barrel fountains and all. We left, first time we have ever done this, still fighting to get our money back.

Stayed: April 2013
3  Thank Collette V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
carsonridge1261, Innkeeper at Carson Ridge Luxury Cabins, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2013

We take our luxury cabin status quite serious and pride ourselves on achieving and maintaining pinnacle ratings with Select Registry and the Diamond Collection with Bed and Breakfast.com - the top two industry inspection organizations. Our cabins sit nestled on the edge of a beautiful, natural-grass and flower meadow which is just now beginning to show the signs of spring. In just a couple of weeks the meadow will be alive with indigenous flowers and grasses that are truly spectacular! Our natural setting is designed to be tranquil and peaceful without a lot of fuss. We are a unique property looking to spoil our guests with hospitality, attention to detail and a quiet place to relax. I am so sorry you were not happy and we have been doing everything possible to make sure the situation is rectified swiftly.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews