We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“expensive but very nice”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Carson Ridge Luxury Cabins
Ranked #1 of 1 Carson B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Carson, Washington
Level Contributor
23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“expensive but very nice”
Reviewed 15 August 2013

Forest style and very comfortable little cabins. Just outside if the forest and is a nice place to stay when you are visiting. The beds are comfortable and the place is right across a brewery, an arcade style restaurant and a store. I do recommend this place and the staff is nice with a little library and garden. I do like this place. : )

Room Tip: looking for big city life, this is not the place for you!! ; D
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Naturegal1313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
carsonridge1261, Innkeeper at Carson Ridge Luxury Cabins, responded to this review, 17 August 2013
Thanks for coming to stay with us at our little slice of paradise! I am glad you found your way to our property and enjoyed your stay. With so much to do in the Gorge it is a real pleasure for us to offer a quiet sanctuary for our guests to retreat to after playing, tasting, hiking, laughing and exploring. See you next time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

328 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    297
    19
    8
    2
    2
See reviews for
13
273
9
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (98)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Kitchener, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2013

Cabins were charming (and luxurious). Excellent breakfasts, relaxed atmosphere, gracious and friendly hosts. Not inexpensive but worth the price for such a unique getaway. Tip: call ahead if arriving late for simple check-in instructions.

Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank sjy30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
carsonridge1261, Innkeeper at Carson Ridge Luxury Cabins, responded to this review, 13 August 2013
Thanks for coming to stay with us here at Carson Ridge Luxury Cabins. We work very hard to make sure each guest is treated with just the right amount of attention - not too much to bug you and enough to spoil you! We look forward to your return someday.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cannon Beach, Oregon
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 11 August 2013

Carson Ridge is the place to come for a complete get-away-from-it-all weekend, or longer. We hadn't been to the Columbia River in a very long time and just wanted a change of scenery and experiences. This fit the bill! Not only did we relax -- the bed and the tub were perfect -- but we day-tripped up and down the Columbia visiting a winery or two and enjoying the spectacular scenery. That came after the scrumptious breakfast we leisurely enjoyed on our own porch. This is a gem of a get-away!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank adacton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
carsonridge1261, Innkeeper at Carson Ridge Luxury Cabins, responded to this review, 13 August 2013
Wow! Based on that review I bet everyone is going to want to come here! Thanks for the glowing remarks. The Gorge is a BEAUTIFUL place to relax - yet there is so much to do! Choices galore. And staying at Carson Ridge Luxury Cabins just gives us a chance to spoil our guests. Come visit us again - we will keep your cabin ready.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kent, Washington
Level Contributor
41 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed staying at the Carson Ridge Cabins! From the moment we called to reserve our cabin through the time we left at the end of our vacation, we were treated as if we were the most important guests there were. The innkeeper recommended the best cabin to meet our needs and she was absolutely right! The first morning we were there, one of the owners sat down with us for over 30 minutes to help us plan out the different places we would explore during our stay. Each morning we were served a delicious homemade breakfast, taking into account dietary restrictions as well. The staff treated us like family and we plan on returning as soon as possible!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sefakor A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
carsonridge1261, Innkeeper at Carson Ridge Luxury Cabins, responded to this review, 13 August 2013
Best vacation ever?! WOW! Well you better come back soon so we can try and top it! We are so glad you enjoyed your time here at Carson Ridge Luxury Cabins. The personalized attention you mentioned is exactly what we strive to do - YOUR vacation is about YOU! Let us help you make it perfect. Looking forward to hosting the two of you again soon. I will have your special breakfast waiting! :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2013

Everything was perfect. The cabin, (we had #10), the service, the breakfast,scenery I could go on and on. Absolutely one of the best places we have ever stayed. It made it so easy to unplug from the real world and just relax and enjoy. Coming from the East coast we could not have enjoyed the area anymore. To top it off the bed was phenomal !
Worth every penny. Thanks Stacy!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jckcfl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
carsonridge1261, Innkeeper at Carson Ridge Luxury Cabins, responded to this review, 13 August 2013
Awww, what a splendid tribute to what we do best here - spoil our guests! Thanks for sharing your holiday with us. The Gorge is a magical place to visit and we would welcome you back any time. So, how about next month!? Seriously - do come stay with us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
156 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2013

Our first time in the Columbia River Gorge and we stayed 3 nights in a luxury cabin. Great location for daily adventures and a wonderful place to come back to at the end of the day and enjoy the peace and quiet. Cozy and very comfortable. Great breakfasts and lots of food for those with hearty appetites. Excellent and friendly service from our hosts.

Room Tip: All of the cabins are great options. None would be a bad choice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Skye757
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
carsonridge1261, Innkeeper at Carson Ridge Luxury Cabins, responded to this review, 29 July 2013
Thanks for staying with us here at Carson Ridge Luxury Cabins! We simply loved hosting you. As for the hearty breakfasts - guilty as charged! It takes a lot of energy to tour wine country, hike to a magical waterfall, go whitewater rafting, or just relax. Next time you are coming to the area we will look forward to hosting you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, Alabama
1 review
Reviewed 21 July 2013

My husband and I were winding down our extended Northwest vacation and decided to research the web to find a nice cabin near the Columbia River Gorge. What a find! We rent many cabins in the southeast and have never found a cabin as luxurious as this one. We booked the Bears Den cabin. The location and gardens were beautiful and private. The innkeeper was very helpful even though we arrived late. We had a nice dinner at the Backwood Brewery next door. We didn't want to get out of the very comfortable bed but were glad we went to breakfast. The Creme Brûlée French Toast was out of this world. We hope we can return someday.

Room Tip: Get to your cabin early to enjoy every minute of your stay. We missed the s'mores and music by t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sharon C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
carsonridge1261, Innkeeper at Carson Ridge Luxury Cabins, responded to this review, 29 July 2013
We are so glad you did get out of bed for the Creme Brule French Toast - it is a guest favorite! I am so pleased you enjoyed your time here at Carson Ridge Luxury Cabins. Staying here and being spoiled should be on everyone's list of things to do. We love doing it as much as you enjoy receiving it! Do come again and we will once again roll out the red carpet.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Carson
13.0 mi away
Columbia Cliff Villas Hotel
13.0 mi away
Columbia Gorge Hotel & Spa
Columbia Gorge Hotel & Spa
#5 of 8 in Hood River
700 reviews
5.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Columbia River Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Hood River Inn
15.0 mi away
Hood River Hotel
Hood River Hotel
#6 of 8 in Hood River
324 reviews
15.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Hood River
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Carson Ridge Luxury Cabins? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Carson Ridge Luxury Cabins

Property: Carson Ridge Luxury Cabins
Address: 1261 Wind River Hwy, Carson, WA 98610-3257
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Carson
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Carson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Carson Ridge Luxury Cabins 4.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relax and rejuvenate your soul in the tranquility of your private, luxury Columbia River Gorge cabin. Spa tubs for 2, walk-in showers with dual shower heads, fireplaces, log beds, private porches with log swings, spectacular views, luxury linens, plush robes, spa services in your own romantic Washington cabin...need we say more? Our award-winning Columbia River Gorge lodging has been voted "The Best in the West", the "Top 10 Most Romantic Inns in the Country", "Best Place to Celebrate Romance" and most recently won for the second year running, "Best of the Gorge". We have the Tesla and Clipper Creek electric vehicle (EV) charge station onsite for our guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Carson Ridge Luxury Cabins reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Carson Ridge Luxury Cabins Hotel Carson
Carson Ridge Luxury Cabins Washington

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing