We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Carson Ridge Luxury Cabins
Nearby Hotels
US$132
Expedia.com
View Deal
Average 3/5
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Rodeway Inn(Stevenson)
US$87
RodewayInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$231
US$207
Travelocity
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Columbia Gorge Inn(Cascade Locks)
US$92
US$87
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$161
US$141
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Westcliff Lodge(Hood River)(Great Value!)
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Columbia Gorge Hotel(Hood River)(Great Value!)
US$175
Expedia.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$197
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$120
Booking.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Suites(Hood River)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (349)
Filter reviews
349 results
Traveller rating
317
19
8
2
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
317
19
8
2
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshood riverporch swingb bgreen leafeach morninglavender bath saltsroom massagesjetted tubgas fireplacehomemade breakfastthe columbia gorgethought of everythingfresh fruitprivate cabinindividual cabinswonderful weekenddvd player
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
152 - 157 of 349 reviews
Reviewed 18 May 2014

Loved our stay at Carson Ridge Cabins. Cabins were spectacular, surroundings were exactly the peaceful get-away we were looking for. Location perfect for our side adventures thru Oregon and Washington and thank you, Staci, for help coordinating those! And of course, we loved the breakfast - always fresh and delicious.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kathy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
carsonridge1261, Innkeeper at Carson Ridge Luxury Cabins, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2014

Well thank YOU for sharing your impressions of Carson Ridge Luxury Cabins and the Gorge. This is such a beautiful part of the country it is hard to have a bad day! We all appreciate you noticing the care and attention we place on the details. Looking forward to hosting your next trip here soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2014

Can't say enough good things about Staci and her staff. They went out of their way to make our stay as comfortable & enjoyable as possible. You can't ask for a better location and the decor of our cabin was spot on. The breakfast was also very good. We will stay several days longer on our next trip.

Walt, Brionie & Hoss

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Walt W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
carsonridge1261, Innkeeper at Carson Ridge Luxury Cabins, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2014

We enjoyed hosting you as well! It was great to hear your "story" and we look forward to welcoming you back to the property for a longer stay next time. Give us a call and we will get your cabin ready. Tell Hoss hello for me. :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2014

What a delightful find. My husband and I spent the weekend here and enjoyed every minute of it. Staci was great and gave us suggestions on places to eat and a must see amazing waterfall! The location is centrally located to any activities/sights we wanted to do. We truly enjoyed our visit and will definitely be back.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jennifer D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
carsonridge1261, Innkeeper at Carson Ridge Luxury Cabins, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts and impressions of your stay! We are delighted you enjoyed your time here. You hit the nail on the head - WATERFALLS! They are everywhere and so beautiful! Come back again - we promise to work just as hard on your return trip. See you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2014

Friends discovered the amazing gem a while back, and what a find! Your comfort and your care are first and foremost in the minds of the amazing team at Carson Ridge! You feel like you are the only one there and the only one that matters. Staci is the real deal and goes out of her way to ensure that you relax and are comfortable. Right down to the food. I'm Gluten Free and her GF French Toast, is almost too good to be true! So stop reading and "just go" book yourself a stay and prepare to be taken away! I'm booking my fourth!!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jgxpdx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
carsonridge1261, Innkeeper at Carson Ridge Luxury Cabins, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2014

Ohhhh - I want to go! Oh wait - I live here. :)
So I must agree - stop reading and just get here. We are ready to host you! And by the way - THANK YOU for such a kind review. It was our pleasure to host you and we look forward to next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2014

My fiancé and I spent Valentines Day weekend at Carson Cabins and had the best time ever. The food and service were excellent, the staff was very engaging and accommodating, and the décor was spot on.

We really enjoyed the cabin we were in, but when we come back we are going to stay in one of the 3 larger cabins next time.

Thanks for a perfect weekend Carson Cabins.
Butch & Angie

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank unkl_Butch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
carsonridge1261, Innkeeper at Carson Ridge Luxury Cabins, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2014

When you use the word fiance, Valentine's Day and Carson Ridge Luxury Cabins in the same sentence you are spot on! Well played, you two. We are so pleased you enjoyed yourself while you were here and we cannot wait to host you again - in a LUXURIOUS cabin! See you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews