We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another stay, another perfect time”
Review of Cascade Valley Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Cascade Valley Inn
Ranked #1 of 2 Cashmere B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Redmond, Washington
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Another stay, another perfect time”
Reviewed 22 July 2014

We just returned from another stay at the Cascade Valley Inn. It has been a year since out last stay and nothing has changed - it is still perfect in every way. We were made to feel so welcome by Rick and Laurie and the Inn is so wonderful in every way. Breakfast is fantastic and the rooms are very comfortable. We especially enjoy bringing appetizers and wine for a light dinner, sitting on the front patio overlooking the beautiful valley view. We are planning another visit this winter so we can enjoy the different seasons and visit Leavenworth for the lighting ceremony.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dave D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

88 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    86
    1
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
5
72
2
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Deer Park, Washington
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2014

Laurie and Rick, innkeepers, offer wonderful hospitality. We truly appreciated all the special, extra touches that they added to their rooms for the luxurious comfort of their guests. Loved how absolutely everything sparkled clean and fresh too. We felt very comfortable and welcomed, the breakfast area and great room gave an opportunity to meet other guests and relax with a good book. Very nice amenities (L’Occintine brand of sundry items; wonderfully comfy sheets and towels; hostess bar for water, coffee, etc.). We will definitely consider a return to Cascade Valley Inn when staying in the Leavenworth area and highly recommend booking a stay here. A great alternative to staying in Leavenworth, close to everything but still, private with lovely views.

Room Tip: Two floors are available and I think each has its own deck/patio area. Stairway is extra wide makin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bluejeanz242
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Knebworth,
Level 6 Contributor
121 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2014

Rick and Laurie, the hosts at this wonderful B+B, said that they had been to 'B+B Boot Camp' and, in every respect, they seem to have benefitted from what they learnt on this course.

The main lounge, where the breakfasts are served (excellent, both in terms of quality and sensible amount), has a wonderful view over the vast apple, cherry and pear orchards in the valley below.

The rooms are tastefully decorated with no clutter. We had a room with a walk-in wet room from the large bathroom.

Coffee and other drinks are 'on tap' at all times, with a fridge full of cold drinks as well. Fresh cookies are baked every day.

We are keen birdwatchers and saw loads of birds that we had not seen before, both from our balcony and on the walk up to the irrigation canal at the top of the hill.

Rick and Laurie are very thoughtful hosts. We had to change dates, at very short notice, due to the funeral of my father back in the UK and they could not have been more helpful and considerate.

They gave us excellent advice on where to go for hikes and places to eat.

All in all, this is easily the best B+B that we have visited, either in the US or the UK and we cannot recommend it enough.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PETRA001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cascadevalleyinn, Owner at Cascade Valley Inn, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
We are so glad you selected Cascade Valley Inn to stay for part of your Washington State adventure. We enjoyed meeting you and sharing this beautiful area and were happy to accommodate your need to adjust your reservation. Thank you for your wonderful review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palm Bay, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 June 2014

GREAT BED AND BREAKFAST!!!!! Laurie and Rick are excellent hosts, all details were thought of, Stayed 4 days on our first trip to Washington from Florida and could not have gotten better accommodations one day we had our breakfast packed for us, as we had to leave early the next morning and they even remembered our choice of yogurt, the other days breakfast was delicious and a great variety Rick even went to the bakery in the morning to get us fresh out of the oven cinnamon rolls. And all that was just breakfast, the bed was very comfortable the shower is huge and the L'Occitane products are a great addition to something that was already perfect, and everything was very clean, even though they had a full house on the weekend noise level was at a minimum, great relaxing atmosphere, we stayed at the Bartlett suite and the views from the bed are amazing. 100% recommended.
thanks for everything
Cristina and Jorge

Room Tip: Bartlett suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cristina I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cascadevalleyinn, Owner at Cascade Valley Inn, responded to this review, 6 June 2014
We are so glad you enjoyed your first trip to Washington and that your stay here made it a great experience. You two did a wonderful job of really seeing the local sights in this beautiful area. Thanks for the great comments - we appreciate it and love hearing that you would recommend Cascade Valley Inn to others! That's the highest compliment :-).
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
australia
Level 3 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 8 February 2014 via mobile

The Inn is the most perfect,thoughtful B and B I have ever stayed in. Laurie and Rick are exceptional hosts,friendly and warm and the accommodation is beautifully presented and purpose built. We will return! Thank you both for making our stay so memorable .

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank happywandereroz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 September 2013

We trusted the numerous 5-star reviews on Trip Advisor and were not disappointed! We had a wonderful experience at Cascade Valley Inn. Rick and Laurie were friendly and attentive hosts from the moment we arrived till our reluctant departure. They gave us helpful tips to maximize our trip and went out of their way to make us feel comfortable.

Our room (Anjou) was the perfect size for two and featured a sweeping view from the patio, a HUGE shower,and a wonderfully comfy bed. The entire property is immaculately maintained and landscaped. We enjoyed relaxing in the Great Room: reading, playing guitar, and sampling the fresh-baked cookies. And breakfast was fantastic!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sistacamille
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 September 2013

…if you had a really great home where everything was taken care of by others, that is.

It's all true: Warm cookies at night, a great breakfast in the morning, comfortable and clean rooms, a fabulous view of Cashmere, and incredible hosts. It was like staying at your rich & nice Uncle and Aunt's house. They made us feel welcome and both like family & guests.

Stay here and you'll agree.

Room Tip: All the rooms are great. We stayed upstairs (took both rooms for our two parties), but it would hav...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank StuartBaum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cashmere
8.5 mi away
Bavarian Lodge
Bavarian Lodge
#1 of 17 in Leavenworth
1,849 reviews
8.6 mi away
Enzian Inn
Enzian Inn
#2 of 17 in Leavenworth
1,115 reviews
9.5 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#1 of 16 in Wenatchee
510 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.6 mi away
Icicle Inn at Icicle Village Resort
8.4 mi away
Obertal Inn
Obertal Inn
#4 of 17 in Leavenworth
1,835 reviews
10.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites Wenatchee
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cascade Valley Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cascade Valley Inn

Property: Cascade Valley Inn
Address: 56 Mountainside Dr, PO Box 655, Cashmere, WA 98815-1198
Region: United States > Washington > Cashmere
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Cashmere
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Cascade Valley Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Escape the ordinary at our adults only bed and breakfast located just 2 1/2 hrs from the Seattle area and only 15 min. from Leavenworth and Wenatchee. Enjoy beautiful valley views, king or queen beds, jetted tubs, fireplaces, private decks/patios, free Wi-Fi and gourmet breakfast. Lower mid-week rates with expanded continental breakfast. Perfect for an outdoor adventure, get-away weekend or special occasion. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Cascade Valley Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing