We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice enough we stayed an extra night” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of 7 West Motel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Castle Rock
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
7 West Motel
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Castle Rock
Windham, Maine
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Nice enough we stayed an extra night”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2014

We were staying here on our way to Mt. St. Helens. As our luck went on this trip the mountain was fogged in. We stayed here an extra night to see the volcano. Though the place is old and could use a new coat of exterior paint the rooms were night, large and had everything we needed. You really can't be the price. If you are bothered by road noise then you may have a problem as the motel is right next to I-5. We could hear the highway but it was not loud, just noticeable. We stayed here based on other trip advisor reviews and were pleased by our rooms. Owners live on site and are very nice people who work hard to make your stay comfortable. Both restaurants near the hotel are excellent as well.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Damon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

16 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3
    6
    5
    2
    0
See reviews for
4
8
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Midland, Michigan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 February 2014

cheap price, clean room, safe and quiet environment. Very convenient traffic around there. Manager and his wife are running that place and they are super nice; pretty much worth the price.Definitely would live there again next time.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank yunlong j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 February 2014

We came here because it was right off the high way. The price is very reasonable and service was excellent. We paid $45 for a night plus tax and i was happy to see that the hotel is clean and neat. There are restaurants around this place so it was very convenient for us. Overall good value for money I would recommend the hotel to a friend.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank itznikkii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CA
Level Contributor
59 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 September 2013

Don't expect much. We, as others stayed here as it was inexpensive. It was okay for one night. The buildings are concrete block and the wi-fi does not work well in the rooms. It was very spartan but was clean. It is conveniently located for visiting Mount St. Helens.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank fungramma51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Castle Rock hotels

Condon, Oregon
Level Contributor
22 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2013 via mobile

The primary reason to stay here is price. It is clean, reasonably maintained with a home style functionality. Decor is on-beyond dated. Bed is marginally comfortable. (My wife and I gently rolled toward the middle of the queen in room 11.) It has a musty motel smell that encouraged us to sleep with windows open with a low overnight temperature of 43 F. The upholstered chairs were not so much filthy as worn, never to be white (beige?) again. The free wireless did not work at all in room 16. When asked about it, we were moved closer to the office to pick up the wireless. It was strong enough but dropped multiple times on both a laptop and iPad. I'd call it buggy but it may be a short-lived issue.

Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank TIMGRAVES
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Staffordshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2013

We stayed here as we just wanted a cheap place to stay before we visited Mount St Helens the next day. It's very basic, you get what you pay for but it did the job. Unfortunately we didn't get WiFi in the room.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LMaia88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 March 2013

Stayed overnight. Room and bathroom are clean though there is that mild "motel" scent. Open 24 hrs which is important because we came in at around 10.30pm. Has free WiFi! You get what you pay for- good value for your money. Do not expect anything special. Note- we are not picky.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank eglintag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Castle Rock
11.0 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#1 of 8 in Longview
4.0 of 5 bubbles 186 reviews
9.8 mi away
Super 8 Kelso Longview Area
9.9 mi away
GuestHouse Inn & Suites Kelso/Longview
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.0 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#5 of 7 in Kelso
3.5 of 5 bubbles 110 reviews
0.3 mi away
Timberland Inn & Suites
Timberland Inn & Suites
#3 of 4 in Castle Rock
3.0 of 5 bubbles 69 reviews
3.6 mi away
Blue Heron chateau
Blue Heron chateau
#1 of 1 in Castle Rock
4.0 of 5 bubbles 85 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 7 West Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 7 West Motel

Property: 7 West Motel
Address: 864 Walsh Ave NE, Castle Rock, WA 98611
Region: United States > Washington > Castle Rock
Amenities:
Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Castle Rock
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A bargain-rate motel that is clean and quiet ... more   less 
Also Known As:
7 West Hotel Castle Rock

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing