We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Splendid Wedding Day”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Villa at Little Cape Horn
Ranked #1 of 4 Cathlamet B&B and Inns
Reviewed 4 August 2014

My daughter's recent wedding at the Villa could not have been more perfect. Joan and Richard are fabulous and went above and beyond to make this destination wedding such a success. The location is beautiful as is the villa! Joan and Richard where helpful in every way, not to mention very flexible and friendly.The ceremony down on the water was so beautiful, and the guests stayed after to enjoy
a bonfire on the beach. I highly recommend the Villa for a memorable experience.
Rori C

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
Thank Rori C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (33)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

17 - 23 of 33 reviews

Reviewed 7 June 2014

My husband and I researched the Internet before making the choice to stay at The Villas at Little Cape Horn. We thoroughly enjoyed this spacious and airy B&B for the two days we were there. Joan and Richard welcomed us with warmth and a down to earth friendliness that made us feel both at home and like special guests. There are 3 bed guest rooms and they are upstairs. Each has it's own theme and we highly recommend you choose the one we stayed in, the Corsica Room with it's French twist. It has the best view. The black and white patterned prints nicely complimented with the soft golden yellow walls. The bed was very comfortable with its light-weight goose down comforter and lots of pillows. We were provided comfy Terry robes and had a hot fresh coffee tray waiting outside our room exactly at the time we desired each morning. Breakfast was served at the time convenient for us and we had a choice of having it served in our room or in the spacious downstairs dining area. They were between wedding parties so we were the only couple there for our two day stay! We had the whole place to ourselves. I can't say enough about the awesome view of the Columbia River 80 feet below our private Jacuzzi. We opened the full-length windows wide over our Jacuzzi and let the cool breeze in while we soaked in a warm water. Very relaxing! We watched a few huge barges travel down the river and a few sail boarders catch some air. The Villas is like new, very clean. The hand picked antique decor is from across the country and compliments the hardwood and stone floors. There are seating areas for relaxing and reading upstairs and downstairs. The rod iron handrails lined the upstairs walkway looking into the great room. I love The Villas' high ceilings. The property has it's own pristinely kept private beach. It's a great place to relax. Not much around so it's a great quiet get-away. But we also did a wonderful day trip to Mt. St. Helens. If you’re looking for a quiet get away this is the place for you. You won’t find congested tourist traps in this secluded area. But if you’re looking for relaxation and a picture perfect view with hosts who treat you special, this is the spot. It’s a short drive to the nearby town where you can find restaurants. We had the freedom to come and go as we wished just like home. We were there for just two days but I can see that this would be a terrific place for any wedding or group function! Thanks Joan and Richard for a nice memorable stay!

Room Tip: The Corsica has the best view and the huge window over the Jacuzzi overlooking the river. It's i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank Dakotakardz .
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2014

My husband and I couldn't be more thrilled about our recent elopement to the Villa! It was easy, so personal, and stress freel. The location is beautiful as is the villa! Joan and Richard where helpful and easy in every way, not to mention very flexible and friendly.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bonnie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2014

The Villa is a perfect spot to have a romantic get-a-way, elopement or wedding. The rooms are stunning and very comfortable. Richard and Joan are very accommodating for making all your wishes come true. From the room service breakfast cooked by Joan, which was delicious, to the small details of the tray decorated to match your room theme. Richard cooked a steak dinner for all of us which was out of this world. My friends and family stayed in the other rooms and raved about the views, food, and the rooms as well. We wanted a small intimate elopement with as little stress as possible. They took care of every detail from getting the photographer to doing my rose bouquet, and flowers for the ceremony. There is nothing we would have done differently, everything was perfect. You made our night special and we plan to come back! Thank you, thank you, thank you!!!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Monica T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2014

A wedding is a most special day for a bride and groom. The venue makes the day. This beautiful establishment was the perfect backdrop. Until the owner, Joan, steps in. If you allow her complete control of everything along with an open wallet, you will not get resistance. But if you decide to change a menu item, or fail to bring the amount of balloons she DEMANDS (9-13) She mad the bride cry a little over an hour before her big day over balloon count...think I am exaggerating ? Try letting her know you will be bringing 5 or 7 balloons and watch the transition into a monster. She doesn't fold napkins, will not allow use of glass stemware (that she charges you for by the piece) unless you have a very small party. She does not like kids around, but will tolerate them for a wedding ceremony provided you don't allow them in certain parts of the venue.

Room Tip: For a bed and breakfast getaway, outstanding. Wedding venue, use caution, keep looking..there are ma...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MotherofBride2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2013

This isn't close to any population center but is a lovely place for R and R. Interesting and friendly owners add to the pleasure of this place The villa is like a museum with many interesting items the owners have collected.

Room Tip: all of the rooms are different and interesting
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fensterSeattle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2013

We just spent two nights at the villa and had a wonderful time. The rooms are all perfectly appointed and Joan's attention to detail shows through in the decor, the amenities, and the breakfast. Joan and Richard manage to strike a perfect balance between offering a beautiful and luxurious experience that's also super relaxed and friendly.

We found the villa on purpleroofs.com (a LGB travel site for small inns, hotels, etc.); they're gay and lesbian friendly.

Room Tip: The bathtub in the Corsica room is amazing (and, it's the only room with a bath).
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EdieK_in_Seattle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to The Villa at Little Cape Horn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Villa at Little Cape Horn

Address: 48 Little Cape Horn Rd, Cathlamet, WA 98612-9544
Region: United States > Washington > Cathlamet
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Cathlamet
Price Range: £152 - £157 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Villa at Little Cape Horn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perched 80 feet above the famous Columbia River this Tuscany inspired Villa offers a secluded setting and uninterrupted views of the river and wildlife. You can watch wildlife on the river and ships from all over the world journey to Portland Your room is appointed with all the comforts of home. Each with its own fireplace, television, wireless, private bath, and magnificent view. Privacy is our motto. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Ebookers so you can book your The Villa at Little Cape Horn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing