We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“GREAT STAY - GREAT PRICE”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Peppermill Empress Inn
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Centralia
Mount Vernon, Washington
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“GREAT STAY - GREAT PRICE”
Reviewed 24 May 2013

This was our first time staying at a Peppermill and it was because of their 2 night stay special that helped us make the decision to stay. Also their website showed wonderful rooms and cozy beds. WE WOULD STAY AGAIN. The beds were VERY comfortable. The continental breakfast was convenient, fresh and well maintained. I did have 2 negatives which were that the doors slammed tight along the hallway and if we didn't have the fan on all the time, it could be disturbing. The other was that on the 2nd day our coffee supply basket wasn't filled and so we did not have any sugar or creamer in our room. This was corrected by me going to the breakfast area and bringing back sugar and creamer. The staff was friendly and efficient and the LOCATION WAS GREAT ON I-5.

Room Tip: Value, value, value!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Patricia P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

113 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    43
    44
    23
    2
    1
See reviews for
29
32
6
17
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
95 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2013

II spent about 50 nights a year in motor inns across the country. Normally, as a result of bad experiences with independent properties, I only stay in chains. This hotel/experience is causing me to rethink that! The room was exceptional value, the staff was professional and helpful, everything was clean and modern and very comfortable and all this for $60.00 per night! I will be back!!!!!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sirlaroute
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PeppermillEmpressInn, General Manager at Peppermill Empress Inn, responded to this review, 8 May 2013
Thank you for your kind words. We appreciate them very much!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Virginia
Level Contributor
34 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 January 2013

This hotel is a nice clean hotel that is priced right. I tried the others in the area and they were not as nice and clean. I felt safe and the bed was comfortable. The night staff was very friendly and helpful, the room was good size and clean. I stayed here while doing a travel nurse assignment and would recommend it for travelers.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jodi W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Astoria Oregon
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 November 2012

I was a little skeptical about this hotel because of the 3 star rating, but it was the only hotel in the area that had smoking rooms.Since my girlfriend still smokes, I booked it over the phone.We were pleasently surprised at the inthusiasm of the desk clerk. We were even more surprfised by the room itself.It was fully equiped with micro,reefer,and king bed.It was actually a king suite, and very largeIt had also a sofa,coffee table, and desk,with avery comfortable chair which was separated the sleeping area by a half wall. The bath was larger than most, and had a whirlpool tub, which held us both .The price of the king suite was only $89.00 per nite. A real bargin. We rated this hotel at 5 stars . The staff was friendly and very helpful. We would recomend this hotel very highly.

Room Tip: Smoking rooms are all on one floor so as not to bother non-smokers
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Curveh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PeppermillEmpressInn, Owner at Peppermill Empress Inn, responded to this review, 21 August 2013
Thank you. We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for your favorable review and for your very kind words. We appreciate your support very much!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SAN LUIS OBISPO
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 September 2012

We've stayed at this hotel at least a dozen times and always have an excellent experience. The staff is friendly and helpful, the rooms are clean and quiet, and the beds are quite comfortable. It's nothing fancy, but perfect for a good nights sleep. I would strongly recommend it!

Room Tip: Rooms towards the back have less noise from I5.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JunkGirls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bryan, Texas
Level Contributor
59 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2012

We were very pleasantly surprised!! We picked this motel based on tripadvisor reviews and folks got it right! It's an older motel but it was very clean and the rooms were spacious. And the price was excellent! The beds were comfortable and the room was clean. The motel staff were also very friendly. Just a great little motel to stop at for the night while passing through. Nothing spectacular and no frills but for the money it was one of the best values on our cross-country trip.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank taminator911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chilliwack, BC
Level Contributor
82 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2012

Soooo clean! We have stayed here several times on our route south. This gem is nestled off the motel strip and worth finding. The rooms are fully equipped (microwave, fridge, coffee maker, etc.). Bedding is snow-white clean. There's an indoor pool and an expanded continental breakfast available in the price. It is also close to the discount shopping outlets. Lots of food choices in the area. Centralia itself features antiques, but we have not taken the time to check them out. The only thing that might be done better is larger or more pillows for the bed, but then we didn't ask :-(. Rates are excellent. Staff friendly too.

Room Tip: I'd think it might be quieter at the far end of the hotel, not so near to the freeway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BCChilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Centralia
1.0 mi away
Olympic Club Hotel & Theater
3.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Suites Chehalis - Centralia
4.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Park Place Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#5 of 11 in Centralia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 49 reviews
5.8 mi away
Great Wolf Lodge
Great Wolf Lodge
#1 of 11 in Centralia
3.5 of 5 bubbles 3,068 reviews
0.2 mi away
Lakeview Inn Centralia
Lakeview Inn Centralia
#7 of 11 in Centralia
3.5 of 5 bubbles 39 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Peppermill Empress Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Peppermill Empress Inn

Property: Peppermill Empress Inn
Address: 1233 Alder St, Centralia, WA 98531-1016 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Centralia
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Centralia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Peppermill Empress Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Since the 1850s, when stagecoaches carrying travelers between Tacoma and Kalama stopped for the night, Centralia, Washington has been known for its hospitality. This tradition continues at the Peppermill Empress Inn, where visitors to Centralia always find a warm welcome, attractive rates, and clean, comfortable accommodations. The Peppermill Empress Inn offers large, clean rooms and a prime location, conveniently located just off I5, but undisturbed by freeway noise. Guests enjoy free WiFi, free continental breakfasts, and free parking. For visitors exploring historic Lewis County, and travelers passing through along the interstate, the Peppermill Empress Inn is the perfect place to stay in Centralia. Guests at the Peppermill Empress in Centralia enjoy the spaciousness of large, clean, and comfortable rooms. Accommodations feature both single king, single queen, or double queen beds, and every room features free WiFi,32 inch flat screen T.V. with HD and Premium channels, a microwave, refrigerator, and more. The bathrooms are large, and some offer whirlpool baths. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Peppermill Empress Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Peppermill Empress Hotel Centralia
Peppermill Empress Motel
Holiday Inn Centralia
Centralia Holiday Inn
Peppermill Empress Inn Centralia, Washington

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing