We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great room, for a great price...”
Review of King Oscar Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
King Oscar Motel
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in Centralia
Vancouver, Washington
Level Contributor
67 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Great room, for a great price...”
Reviewed 4 January 2012

We were pleasantly surprised by the service and value we received at the King Oscar in Centralia, WA. We expected a typical motel experience, but quickly discovered they were above average. The rooms were very clean, spacious with large comfortable beds, great parking, and large clean bathrooms. Nice decor, comfortable desk area, welcoming lobby, friendly staff.

Free breakfast (if ya wake up early enough) and easy freeway access. From the east side of the hotel we had NO freeway noise! KOM had well lit parking and outdoor areas with decent foliage.

Overall this was a great stay however the Internet connection at the Kind Oscar is horrible. They do not have Wi-Fi, but instead provide you with a network cable to connect to their in room modems (free of charge) which is inconvenient. Who doesn't have wireless these days? This dinosaur technology took forever to connect.... the connection was slow, and the service was intermittent.

We were also a bit surprised by the level of precaution taken at the time of check in. The clerk took our ID's and made a copy of them, and also would not take cash which was inconvenient. What do they need a color copy of my ID for.... seemed strange.

Room Tip: Get a room on the east side if you don't like the soothing sound of Interstate 5.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HippieStarFish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

136 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    30
    53
    29
    14
    10
See reviews for
40
40
18
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
seattle
Level Contributor
253 reviews
82 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 November 2011

I stayed at the King Oscar on a whim. I was headed south, it was late and just too tired to go any further. I pulled up the nearest motels on my iphone and this one came up with some excellent reviews. The reviews were accurate. The prices were outstanding, beds comfortable and room clean. I ended up leaving something valuable in the room.. I called the next day and they promptly located the item and shipped it to me. Just an overall positive experience with the King Oscar.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DeneMiles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 16 October 2011

I've paid hundreds of $s for rooms that were awful. Here, rooms are spacious and clean, the staff is bend over backward friendly and accommodating, and the price outrageously low. I'll definitely use this mpyel again!

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jessicordppl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sedro Woolley, Wa.
1 review
Reviewed 2 October 2011

Clean room, very comfortable beds, friendly staff, excellent price. Highly recommend, plan on staying there again.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bob F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 August 2011

My husband, 10 year-old son & I stayed here. We wanted something clean & economical in Centralia on our way home from a Mariners game so we could school shop the next morning. I am so glad I read the reviews on here! We were pleasantly surprised. $40 for a clean, comfortable room. I will stay here again, if needed.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Danutty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bandon, Oregon
Level Contributor
105 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2011

Unbelievable price and very very clean. Have driven past this hotel on many occasions but finally stayed and the size of the room and the cost was perfect. I would recommend this hotel every time.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank akoobra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
439 reviews
117 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 194 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2011

My wife and I stay here 4 or 5 times a year and have for the last 8 years or so while doing tactical training. It's an honest little motel with friendly staff. The rooms are clean, the heater/ac works great, speedy internet (ask for internet cable at the desk), and includes breakfast with a waffle maker, cereal, fruit, bread etc. There are many restaurants nearby (try Thai Dish down the street) but no restaurant on site. Very safe area. Good beds. This is a basic motel, not fancy, so if you're a snob don't bother. I've become quite loyal to King Oscar over the years--never had a bad night here.

Room Tip: I like second floor, non-freeway side for quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank garlec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Centralia
1.3 mi away
Olympic Club Hotel & Theater
5.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Park Place Inn & Suites
5.8 mi away
Econo Lodge Chehalis - Centralia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#5 of 11 in Centralia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 49 reviews
1.3 mi away
Peppermill Empress Inn
Peppermill Empress Inn
#3 of 11 in Centralia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 113 reviews
0.2 mi away
Motel 6 Centralia
Motel 6 Centralia
#8 of 11 in Centralia
3.5 of 5 bubbles 62 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to King Oscar Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about King Oscar Motel

Property: King Oscar Motel
Address: 1049 Eckerson Rd, Centralia, WA 98531-2115
Region: United States > Washington > Centralia
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in Centralia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — King Oscar Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 93
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just off the freeway, close to resturants,outlet shopping, Lucky Eagle Casino, and The Great Wolf Lodge,and youth sports arena. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HRS so you can book your King Oscar Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
King Oscar Hotel Centralia
King Oscar Motel Centralia, Washington

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing