We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Surprised” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of King Oscar Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
King Oscar Motel
Ranked #5 of 11 Hotels in Centralia
Savannah, Georgia
Level Contributor
32 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Surprised”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2012

I was worried because the rate was so low, but when we got there, we were very pleased! We were on the east side and it was very clean and quiet. It also had a microwave and refrigerator and all the amenities of other motels, but so much less expensive. Near a good restaurant as well (Country Cousins).

Room Tip: East side is quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Linda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

126 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    28
    50
    26
    13
    9
See reviews for
36
38
17
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kelowna, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2012

The hotel was near restaurants and the freeway heading south. Clean and cosy.

Staff was helpful with Centralia information and provided a breakfast better than most " value hotels"

I am looking forward to trying it's sister hotels in the North West

Room Tip: This is a two story hotel and the receptionist will give you a room close to your parking stall
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 919Brenda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2012

We have stayed here twice this summer while traveling. Very clean rooms & very inexpensive. Staff has been really friendly & the kids have enjoyed the indoor pool. The breakfast in the am has quite a few options.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Friday15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sweden
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2012

Needed a place to stay for a night on a roadtrip on the left coast, and wanted a stop not too far away from Seattle. Found the King Oscar in a coupon magazine picked up down the road and decided to give it a chance due to its low price. One night - how bad can it be?

The answer is not bad at all, in fact it was really good, especially considering the low price. Comfortable and clean rooms, good laundry facilities and for the kids - an indoor pool! On top of this the receptionist was wonderful, very helpful and pleasant.

Location is just off of I5, but far enough so you won't be bothered by traffic sounds, at least not on the east side of the motel. Neighborhood seemed a little rough when arriving after dark, but in daylight you realize it's quite alright. Motel is situated right next to a cluster of outlet stores, so if you're into that sort of thing you may want to hang around and explore. We pressed on towards Seattle, which is another hour or so north.

The continental breakfast is what you'd expect for the price, but will keep you going.

All in all a better than expected experience. Dont be scared off by the looks of the place. Would definitively stop there again should the opportunity occur.

Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank JothySE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neah Bay, Washington
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2012

I have stayed in their "sister" hotel in Tacoma, and this one is similar. Nothing fancy, but the rooms are clean, service is excellent, and the price is right. I wasn't looking for a "destination" hotel, just a clean and safe place to sleep on my way south. They are both. Just the basics: fridge, mircrowave, internet (not WiFi, bring a cable or they have them at the office) and a King size bed.

Room Tip: Get a room on the side away from the freeway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Larry K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 May 2012

After reading the reviews I was surprised at the condition of the rooms. The first room smelled quite bad and although we were told it was the air freshner the second room did not smell like the first. The second room smelled of air freshner. Both rooms were a little tired but for the price, I guess one should expect that. The staff were very helpful and the rooms were clean.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank randr10040
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Centralia hotels

Kelowna, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 April 2012

Have to say it isn't bad for the price. We always stay in Centralia because it is the half way point for us when we travel to see family. We stayed at America's Best Value Inn, and will not stay there again. King oscar was not perfect but good for the price. I wasn't too impressed with the pool and hot tub, but again price!
The staff was really nice and friendly, the rooms smelled clean and looked clean. The bathroom was a bit run down, and the toilet a little interesting, but it was again, clean! I liked that it was right off the highway and within walking distance to a lot of fast food and mexican restaurants and the outlets. Will totally stay there again.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelNut051
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Centralia
1.3 mi away
Olympic Club Hotel & Theater
4.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Suites Chehalis - Centralia
0.4 mi away
Travelodge Centralia
Travelodge Centralia
#10 of 11 in Centralia
3.0 of 5 bubbles 292 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#4 of 11 in Centralia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 48 reviews
1.3 mi away
Peppermill Empress Inn
Peppermill Empress Inn
#3 of 11 in Centralia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 113 reviews
0.2 mi away
Motel 6 Centralia
Motel 6 Centralia
#7 of 11 in Centralia
3.5 of 5 bubbles 60 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to King Oscar Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about King Oscar Motel

Property: King Oscar Motel
Address: 1049 Eckerson Road, Centralia, WA 98531
Region: United States > Washington > Centralia
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 11 Hotels in Centralia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — King Oscar Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 93
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just off the freeway, close to resturants,outlet shopping, Lucky Eagle Casino, and The Great Wolf Lodge,and youth sports arena. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your King Oscar Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
King Oscar Hotel Centralia
King Oscar Motel Centralia, Washington

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing