We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not the best Motel 6 I have stayed in”
2 of 5 bubbles Review of Motel 6 Centralia

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Motel 6 Centralia
Ranked #8 of 11 Hotels in Centralia
PNW
Level Contributor
170 reviews
128 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 131 helpful votes
“Not the best Motel 6 I have stayed in”
Reviewed 17 September 2011

Floor was quite soiled and dirty. Non-smoking room but several holes burnt in bedding. Laundered but still visible stains on sheets.

Location was ok and friendly staff.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RLB_28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

60 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    11
    18
    14
    11
    6
See reviews for
11
18
16
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Redmond, Washington
Level Contributor
89 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2011

I stayed here with a friend while on a cycling trip. The room was clean. The bed was comfortable. The towels were clean and sufficient but not what one would call luxury quality. The motel does not provide tissues in any of the rooms nor is there any shampoo or other toiletries. The TV was an older 17" model. No flat screen. No HD. We had a pool view from our 2nd story room. All rooms have an exterior entry door rather than an interior entry. The motel is located within walking distance of an outlet mall, several restaurants, a supermarket, and a Starbucks.

Room Tip: Ask for a pool side room as they tend to be quieter than the other rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank joggerbill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Orchard, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 January 2011

Not only were people living in this motel, we traveled once with my husband on a business trip and while giving my Toddler a shower a tip of a rubber glove fell out of the shower curtan, blood stains were on the floor, WIFI was not offered to us at check in and when we called to get it they were unwilling to relocate us to a room were it was available... this hotel is unsafe, unsanatiary, and downright discusting!!!!!!!!!!!1

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gertson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
m60394, General Manager at Motel 6 Centralia, responded to this review, 27 January 2011
Thank you for taking the time to share your concerns with us. We apologize for the condition of your room. We strive to offer our guests a clean, comfortable, and safe room throughout all of our properties and we are, once again, deeply sorry that you were disappointed in your stay at Motel 6.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Centralia hotels

Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 December 2010

Had I known the sleep experience I would have had, I would have opted to spent a little more on another hotel. ANY OTHER.
My wife and I stopped there late one night on our way.
The reception made me feel like I was going to visit someone in jail (glass divider, sliding the card under the glass etc').
The room smelled horrible, the beds were springy, the pillows were hard and uncomfortable, the shower was cracked.
I don't know what kind detergent they use on their sheets but my wife was all itchy all night.
We went to bed around midnight but left just 4 hour later since there was no point trying to sleep and we still a long way to drive.
This was supposed to refresh us towards a long day's drive but did just the opposite.
On our way back we found a Best Western and for $30 more had a perfect night.
NEVER EVER GOING TO STAY IN MOTEL 6 EVER AGAIN.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Skyfire323
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
m60394, Manager at Motel 6 Centralia, responded to this review, 24 January 2011
We apologize for your bad experience during your stay. We have taken steps to correct the issues and provide an more comfortable stay for our guests. Although we do not like to hear that your trip was made less enjoyable do to your stay, we do appreciate being made aware of the situation you experienced.
We sincerly hope that you enjoyed the rest of your journey.
Thank you for taking the time to point out the areas in need of improvement.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port orford, Oregon, USA
1 review
Reviewed 21 December 2010

We had a wonderful time at the Motel 6 in Centralia. It was May 2010 and we decided to go for a swim in the outdoor pool while it was raining. The kids & I loved it. The hotel was very clean and comfortable and the employees were warm and friendly. We will visit again June 2011. Nice and affordable.

Stayed May 2010, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank my4plusme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
45 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 October 2010

Arrived late at night, left early the next day. No frills, just a clean bed & bathroom and not too noisy despite being pretty damn close to the I5. Second time we have stayed here and it works fine if you need a place to crash on your drive without looking for anything too fancy.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank workholiday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bloomfield HIlls, Mich USA
Level Contributor
205 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 September 2010

We were pleased to get a dbl rm for $41 after a week of $100/ave rms in area. This was clean, was in good location, & had everything we needed (except a hairdryer). Paying $2.99 extra for wifi is fine. We often arrive late along a car trip, leave early in morning & don't need a lot of amenities. We were surprised on this trip to find the prices of other drop in motels to be close to $100 - admittedly the rooms were larger, more updated. But we don't want to pay $50+ more per nt for a granite counter & breakfast.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MissShoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Centralia
1.5 mi away
Olympic Club Hotel & Theater
0.6 mi away
Travelodge Centralia
Travelodge Centralia
#11 of 11 in Centralia
293 reviews
6.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Park Place Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#5 of 11 in Centralia
48 reviews
1.5 mi away
Peppermill Empress Inn
Peppermill Empress Inn
#3 of 11 in Centralia
113 reviews
1.2 mi away
Lakeview Inn Centralia
Lakeview Inn Centralia
#7 of 11 in Centralia
38 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Centralia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Centralia

Property: Motel 6 Centralia
Address: 1310 Belmont Ave, I-5/US Hwy 99 at Exit 82, Centralia, WA 98531-1805
Region: United States > Washington > Centralia
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 11 Hotels in Centralia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Centralia 2*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
M6 Centralia WA is conveniently located off I-5 at Harrison Avenue, and within walking distance to area restaurants and shops. Riverside Golf Club is 5 miles. Enjoy our seasonal outdoor heated pool. Wi-Fi is available in all modern guest rooms for a fee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Ebookers, Odigeo, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Motel 6 Centralia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel Six Centralia
Centralia Motel 6
Centralia Motel Six
Motel 6 Centralia Washington

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing