We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Mold” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Motel 6 Centralia

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Motel 6 Centralia
Ranked #7 of 11 Hotels in Centralia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Mold”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2014 via mobile

Yes mold. Our first room 119 smelled is bad from mold we had to change rooms. Besides mold, they need to invest in air conditioning!!!!! This is 2014 not 1950. This is the only Motel 6, in the past year that I've stayed in that has not been up graded. Badly needed!
Our room 120 couldn't be dead bolted from the inside. If you turn the dead bolt, your locked in.
The cost is great, the location awesome for dog shows, but really needs some TLC.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank Lisa V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

60 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    11
    18
    14
    11
    6
See reviews for
11
18
16
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2014

I was coming home to Portland from Seattle. It was midnight and I saw the sign for a cheap room. Should have known. Checked in, got room 114, and when I checked the bed there were lots of bugs in the corners under the blankets of one of the beds.

I went back to ask for a refund which the desk clerk was happy to give. He apologized but it was such an easy transaction it seemed like it was commonplace for this to happen.

Hopefully they take care of it; just check the beds before you sleep the night!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Adam H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Centralia hotels

Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

This was a very nice Motel 6. Staff was very friendly and accommodating, Stayed there for two nights on a recent business trip. The location was good, price was excellent. Would definitely stay there again. No complaints.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Killeen, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 December 2013

As a truck driver it is hard to find a place this accommodating. The crew at this motel 6 is awesome. I go here very often and every time I go this is where I stay. Close enough to everything and the rooms are good enough to stay for a few days.

Room Tip: get a room on the back
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jdotdot7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kalispell, Montana
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 August 2013

Stayed one night, very good value for the money; the room was very clean and staff helpful. Also convenient to an excellent family restaurant and clothing outlet within walking distance. Would be content to stay again.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mary G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newport, Oregon
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 August 2013

I was so happy to find a room available in this almost full town! The room was clean and comfortable. The grounds were nicely kept and the pool area looked very nice as well. The front desk clerk was very friendly. We were able to check in about 12:30 pm. Kids stay free so the rate was great! I would stay here again.

My only complaint, as is true with many motels, is double beds! Doesn't work for tall people. Luckily there was just my tall self and one tall son for one night so we were fine.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Coasties5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anna Maria Island, Florida
Level Contributor
101 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2013

Stayed here one night. The room was very clean. The bed was comfortable enough. Yes, the shower is small but it gets the job done. The only annoying noise was in the morning when people started leaving, but I would imagine staying in a different part of the building might help with that [I faced the street]. I would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Probably best to select a room away from the main road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 101travelerNo_CA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Centralia
1.5 mi away
Olympic Club Hotel & Theater
0.6 mi away
Travelodge Centralia
Travelodge Centralia
#10 of 11 in Centralia
3.0 of 5 bubbles 292 reviews
6.0 mi away
Econo Lodge Chehalis - Centralia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#4 of 11 in Centralia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 48 reviews
1.5 mi away
Peppermill Empress Inn
Peppermill Empress Inn
#3 of 11 in Centralia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 113 reviews
0.2 mi away
King Oscar Motel
King Oscar Motel
#5 of 11 in Centralia
3.5 of 5 bubbles 126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Centralia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Centralia

Property: Motel 6 Centralia
Address: 1310 Belmont Ave, I-5/US Hwy 99 at Exit 82, Centralia, WA 98531-1805
Region: United States > Washington > Centralia
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 11 Hotels in Centralia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Centralia 2*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
M6 Centralia WA is conveniently located off I-5 at Harrison Avenue, and within walking distance to area restaurants and shops. Riverside Golf Club is 5 miles. Enjoy our seasonal outdoor heated pool. Wi-Fi is available in all modern guest rooms for a fee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Motel 6 Centralia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel Six Centralia
Centralia Motel 6
Centralia Motel Six
Motel 6 Centralia Washington

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing