We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not worth the cheap rate”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Travelodge Centralia
Ranked #11 of 11 Hotels in Centralia
Centralia
1 review
“Not worth the cheap rate”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2014

Spiders and bugs all over the beds in our "clean room", not enough staff to fill requests, pool broken.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Sarah A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

293 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    37
    63
    68
    73
    52
See reviews for
113
61
44
49
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Sedro Woolley, Washington
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2014

Room smelled. Pool didn't seem to filter. It was cloudy and couldn't see the bottom. We skimmed out hair, band aids and cigarette butts and made our kids shower after going in it. They messed up our paperwork and tried to make us check out after our first night. Not impressed.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wendy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2014

If I could give this place negative stars I would. The room was in terrible shape, the walls were all marked up. The bathtub and bathroom floor were filthy, the toilet was at least 25 years old or older. The water pressure was horrid, and the toilet was very low flow and took forever to flush. As a result of the low flow, the toilet overflowed and I told the general manager about it. He didn't offer to help, just asked if I'd turned the water off. I told him it had significantly overflowed. An inch of water on the floor, I was going to need towels or a mop. He handed me the plunger and towels and I had to do it myself. The towels didn't make a dent in it, so I went back and told him it needed mopping. It took them 15 minutes to find the mop, clearly they don't use it very often to clean the bathroom floors, and sent it down to my room and I had to mop it myself. What kind of manager allows the customer to mop up the bathroom in their own motel room, which was clearly caused by the outdated toilet and water flow.

When I went to check out the manager refused to give me back the copy of my credit card and driver's license. He said he keeps them on file for 30 days and then shreds them. In today's' identity theft environment and having two credit cards opened in my husband's name without our knowledge, I was not happy about that and pretty disgusted with the place after the toilet debacle. I got the police involved. He says he has to keep the copies of the credit cards because people stay and then refuse charges on their cards. I can understand why they do, because this place is a dump and they don't care about their customers. Imagine if the place was cleaned up and they had a pleasant experience. I even called Customer Care at Travelodge Corporate and talked to Jim, who could've really cared less about helping me. He sent the manager an email telling him to return the copy to me and the manager refused, said he didn't have to follow what corporate said. I had to cancel my credit card.

If you decide to stay here and have any problems don't count on any help and you can't count on their corporate to care, either. If you look at the reviews of this place on Travelodge's own website it's not good at all. Not sure why companies allow franchisees like this to sully their name. I won't be staying at a Travelodge ever again because of this experience, and you shouldn't, either.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Laurie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Centralia
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2014

I expected more for $100 a nite - I was going to stay 2 nites but after 1 nite I decided to move to another hotel - room was filthy - barf alongside the nightstand and on the carpet - lots of bugs in the light above the sink - burnt and dirty carpet throughout - I contacted the front desk about it and they told me i should speak to the manager the next morning - which I did - when I addressed the problems his explaination was "we just put new carpet in" and "we clean the light fixtures all the time" and offered nothing in rate reduction and decided it was better for him to argue with me - I never met a manager who refuses to solve the problem and preferred to argue with the customer - I have stayed in Travelodges before but was by all means the worse one yet - I will not be staying at another one again

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Carl W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Centralia
1.0 mi away
Olympic Club Hotel & Theater
5.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Park Place Inn & Suites
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#5 of 11 in Centralia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 48 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Peppermill Empress Inn
Peppermill Empress Inn
#3 of 11 in Centralia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 113 reviews
0.6 mi away
Motel 6 Centralia
Motel 6 Centralia
#8 of 11 in Centralia
3.5 of 5 bubbles 60 reviews
0.7 mi away
Lakeview Inn Centralia
Lakeview Inn Centralia
#7 of 11 in Centralia
3.5 of 5 bubbles 38 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Centralia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Centralia

Property: Travelodge Centralia
Address: 702 Harrison Ave, Centralia, WA 98531-2110 (Formerly Rodeway Inn)
Region: United States > Washington > Centralia
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 11 Hotels in Centralia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Centralia 2*
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
· Travelodge Centralia has two rooms that have Jacuzzi bathtubs. · We offer you a daily large continental breakfast which includes hot fresh waffles and fresh warm fruit toppings. We also offer Wi-Fi, HBO/cable, and a seasonal swimming pool. · We are conveniently surrounded by many styles of family owned and large name restaurants, and parks with playgrounds, softball fields, fishing and river access. · Also, just a few blocks away are many excellent places to shop for the whole family, especially at the popular Centralia Outlet Shopping Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Priceline, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Travelodge Centralia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Centralia
Travelodge Centralia Washington

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing