We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good value” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Quality Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Quality Inn
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in Centralia
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
90 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Good value”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2014

We stayed here one night on the way home from Portland. The hotel is right off I5 so very convenient to get to. Rooms are small but looks like it has been renovated especially the bathroom. Bed was comfortable. Breakfast was very adequate with the usual offerings do bread, cereals, yogurt,etc. For the price we paid, it served our purpose and I have no complaints. I would recommend this hotel if you need to stay in Centralia.

Room Tip: Try asking for rooms away from the highway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank travjud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sam p, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, 2 September 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We take all reviews seriously in order to continually improve our guest experience. I am glad to know that you had a good experience and will recommend us to others. We are continually updating an improving our hotel and we look forward to your return visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    15
    15
    12
    4
    2
See reviews for
13
13
7
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Crescent City, California
Level Contributor
91 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2014

Got upstairs room facing west. Room was hot. Had to figure combination for a/c. Turn it on at switch on wall marked "Heat-Cool. Then go to wall unit and set controls. Also a thermostat on wall but I don't know if it works for heat and/or cool. Anyway I turned a/c on high and it's loud. Can barely hear tv. On bright side it would drown out any noise from other rooms. When sun goes down it should cool off. Room is small. Luckily I had cooler to put ice in.
Had to go to lobby for wi-fi. Others have same problem.
Good enough for a night and plenty of dining choices within walking distance.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tom95531
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sam p, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, 2 September 2014
Valued traveler,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We take our reviews seriously and your feedback helps us make the necessary changes and improvements. We have added to our wifi service to make it available in all rooms and within the next few month we will install all new AC's in each room. We have already put refridgerators and microwaves in every room.

I hope you will consider us when you are in the area again and you will see the upgrades and enjoy the nearby restaurants and shopping.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richland
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2014

Nothing fancy, but clean. We had a group of us that reserved rooms months before. I called the week before we were going to arrive, and they didn't have one of our reservations. Got it straightened out. Another one in our group reserved a King bed, only to get there and it had been given to someone else. They had to settle for a room that was very small, and only had a queen bed.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mkfree3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Cruces, New Mexico
Level Contributor
61 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2014

The staff at this hotel are really working hard to gain a good reputation and it shows in the improvements made to this hotel and the friendliness of the staff. The rooms have been pleasantly remodeled including down comforters on the beds. Ah, the comfort. The pool was clean and enjoyable with adequate pool towels for anyone who wanted to join in. We even had our grandchildren join us for several hours in the pool. The hot tub area is separate with dressing areas for both men and women. The staff even let us use the room without the lights on for more ambiance. The complimentary breakfast was very nice.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kathy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Langley, BC, Canada
Level Contributor
94 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2014

In April this year this hotel was renovated and changed over to Quality Inn. I did not stay at this hotel before the name change. I read several of the reviews here from that time, but I think this hotel has really improved and you can't compare it anymore to what it was. My stay here was good, overall.
I'm used to staying in a bit more expensive hotels, like Best Western and Holiday Inn, but had to take this hotel because others were not available in the area during those days. The price is lower, and this is not the same as a Best Western, but you should'nt expect it for that price.
The welcome was not too bad. Friendly greeting, but very quiet during checking in.
Checking out was the opposite, very friendly lady and we had a nice chat. A good way to leave the hotel with a good impression.
The room was good, simple but clean. No microwave, no kitchen, but it did have a fridge and the bathroom was clean. The room was a bit dark, dark bedding, dark carpet, etc. I prefer the lighter rooms like they offer at Best Western and Holiday Inn, but that is a matter of taste and preference. The beds were good.
Breakfast was good. A good variety of food and drinks.
There was sufficient parking space.
The Hotel was quiet even though it was close to a busy highway and the freeway (I-5).
It was easy to find. Lots of stores and restaurants close by (many of them fast food, but also a Mexican restaurant across the street) and it is beside a gas station, very convenient if you need some food.
The room was quiet as well. I hardly heard anything from other guests.
The room has air conditioning, but it probably still is the old system from before the name changed to Quality Inn. It is a bit noisy but it works.
In the beginning the room smelled as if long ago someone had smoked in it, but after I turned on the air conditioning, it went away, after about half an hour.
On the whole a good hotel to stay in. Conveniently located near the freeway.

Room Tip: I got a room at the front, which was away from the busy road. I don't know if the rooms at the r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank AS1166
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bremerton, Washington
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2014

The people that work at Quality Inn Centralia are super! From the time we walked into the lobby to breakfast the next morning, followed by our check-out we were met with friendly, helpful staff members! The room was clean and comfortable as well. It is so nice to walk into a hotel at night when we're tired from traveling to find a friendly, helpful desk clerk smiling and waiting to check us in. The front desk clerk the next morning was also smiling, friendly and helpful. I would definitely recommend the Quality Inn Centralia!!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Claudia D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beaverton, Oregon
Level Contributor
58 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2014

This hotel is conveniently located just east of I 5 at exit 82. The location is also good because of the Factory Outlets just across the freeway and several restaurants at that area. Even though we didn't have a reservation, we were quickly checked in by Sam who was at the desk. He was friendly and helpful to the point of hauling our suitcase to the top of the stairs and arranging for a refrigerator to be brought to our room. We found the room clean, well made up and inviting. The owners have recently remodeled the hotel room by room as they were able with new beds and updated fixtures in the bathroom. I especially appreciated the extras by the housekeeper who had arranged the pillows just so and fanned the washcloths. We will definitely stop there again.

Room Tip: Rooms facing west probably get quite a bit of noise from the freeway
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Esther O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Centralia
1.2 mi away
Olympic Club Hotel & Theater
4.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Suites Chehalis - Centralia
5.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Park Place Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Peppermill Empress Inn
Peppermill Empress Inn
#3 of 11 in Centralia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 113 reviews
0.2 mi away
King Oscar Motel
King Oscar Motel
#5 of 11 in Centralia
3.5 of 5 bubbles 126 reviews
0.3 mi away
Motel 6 Centralia
Motel 6 Centralia
#7 of 11 in Centralia
3.5 of 5 bubbles 60 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Property: Quality Inn
Address: 1003 Eckerson Rd, Centralia, WA 98531-2154 (Formerly Ferryman's Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Centralia
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in Centralia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Quality Inn hotel in Centralia, Washington Welcome to the newly-renovated Quality Inn(R) in Centralia, WA. This hotel is conveniently located midway between Portland and Seattle, offering easy access to Centralia Factory Outlets and other attractions like: Great Wolf Lodge Water Park Riverside Golf Club Lucky Eagle Casino Mount St Helens Centralia College NW Sports Hub, Indoor Sports and events arena (walking distance) Close by restaurants - Mexican, Thai, Chinese, Pizza, Fast food, Country Guests of the Quality Inn hotel are invited to relax at the seasonal outdoor pool and spa or get work done in the business center. Other amenities include: Free hot breakfast Free wireless high-speed Internet access Free hot breakfast Free daily newspaper Free parking on premises All guest rooms offer a coffee maker, hair dryer, iron and ironing board. The Quality Inn in Centralia, WA is the perfect place for business and leisure travelers alike. Book now to enjoy value, clean comfortable rooms and service that exceeds all expectations! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK) and Choice Hotels so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ferrymans Hotel Centralia
Ferrymans Motel Centralia
Quality Inn Centralia, Washington

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing