We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice Holiday Inn Express, easy access, pleasant stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Suites Chehalis - Centralia
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Chehalis
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Indiana
Level Contributor
32 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Nice Holiday Inn Express, easy access, pleasant stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 September 2011

We spent 3 nights here while exploring the area's natural wonders. The hotel is clean, quiet, amazingly busy, and proved to be a nice base for our adventures. The staff was courteous and helpful, the rooms were nice (as one expects from newer Holiday Inn sites) and everything worked as it should. No problems, will stay there again if we're in the area.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MidwestDude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

196 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    99
    67
    23
    2
    5
See reviews for
71
55
9
32
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 September 2011

We stayed here 1 night after driving from SEATAC airport to Mount St Helen's and spending the day in Mount St Helen's. The hotel was easy to find, parking was free, the room was a good size, the beds were comfortable, the bathroom clean, the staff friendly and accommodating. The swimming pool area was overheated and breakfast left a bit to be desired, but all in all, a very pleasant stay particularly after a long day. Unexpectedly, the route to Mt Ranier off of Interstate 5 was only a few miles down the road, so we went via Mt Ranier back to Seattle the next day.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RJones404
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lake Elsinore, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 September 2011

Staff was great , Nice room for a one night stop over others in area are questionable,
Outlet Mall, Casino a couple of exits up.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pudypo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oregon
Level Contributor
109 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2011

We stayed 5 nights here. We usually (or used to) stayed at the King Oscar which is a few miles north when we were in this area; but I decided not to stay at the KO unless I see some remodeling/improvement. So we ventured to this HIE for the first time.
Everything was perfect except for the infamous train noise. It didn’t make us crazy though. As long as the window is shut, it won’t wake you up. If you leave the window open, you probably won’t be able to sleep and you will wake up if you happened to fall in sleep between the train runs. The train runs rather often; with the busiest, every 30 minutes - day or night. It was not a deal breaker for us but I can understand that for some it will be a major irritant.
The in room microwave oven, refrigerator, coffee maker were clean and in good condition. I couldn’t figure out how to use the AM/FM/MP3 apparatus (built in alarm worked fine) but I didn’t care much. There was no bath tub; just a shower with good water pressure.
Breakfast was served punctually; when I was there at 6 am, hot food was hot and cold food was cold all ready to go. The counter and tables were all clean and spacious. They even offered real tableware and I like that.
The week we stayed, there were several Red Cross and Washington State Department of Transportation staff staying there and the hotel was busy. I heard a front desk staff answering the phone and telling the caller there was no vacancy.
Even with that rather constant train noise, this hotel will be our favorite in this area from now on.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SWMDL60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tchaput, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Suites Chehalis - Centralia, responded to this review, 25 August 2011
Thank you for your kind remarks about your stay at the Holiday Inn Express in Chehalis. It is our goal to take care of every guests needs with prompt and friendly service. Thank you for choosing us as your hotel of choice in the area and we look forward to seeing you again.

Sincerely,

Todd Chaput
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2011

I have really enjoyed the HI Express on this trip (3 stays this trip). I stayed twice in sandpoint and once in chehalis. Good breakfast, clean rooms , my only complaint for the Chehalis HI is the lack of suites for families. They did however include a rollaway at no charge. We were charged for a rollaway at other hotels on this trip.

Room Tip: I now check for a holiday inn express at each stop on my trip. For a family the cost of going out fo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stephen d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tchaput, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Suites Chehalis - Centralia, responded to this review, 25 August 2011
Greeting from Chehalis. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us at the Holiday Inn Express. We pride ourselves with prompt and friendly service and pay extra attention to the cleanliness of our rooms. As stated, our suites are "mini suites" and not the best for a family looking for for a one or two room option. I am glad that the rollaway worked for you though. Hope to see you again in the future on your next trip to the area.

Cordially,

Todd Chaput
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rancho Cucamonga
Level Contributor
163 reviews
86 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 156 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2011

Ok, in the middle of a Po-dunk town this is like a 5 star resort. It's not compared to a large city, but very nice. NEW, Clean, flat screen tv, comfy beds, nicely decorated, modern and contemporary. We went here on our way from Seattle to Mt. St Helens. I was very disappointed from our trip to the volcano, so we went on to Portland and Vancouver, WA to see the sites, eat and such. Its a nice break on the way back North, but certainly no destination. Small indoor pool with jacuzzi. Jacuzzi was luke warm at best, and low water level. The pool was cool, but not cold, so the whole experience was blah.

Room Tip: Seattle is just over an hour or so away North and Portland to the South as well.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Johnny V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tchaput, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Suites Chehalis - Centralia, responded to this review, 25 August 2011
Thank you for your recent review of the Holiday Inn Express in Chehalis. Sorry that your trip to Mt St Helens didn't turn out, but I am glad we could offer a quick respite for you as you were heading back north. I am sorry about the jacuzzi. We were having some temperature control issues that have now been addressed. I appreciate the kind words concerning our amenities and service. Our first and only goal is to ensure our customers satisfaction. Thank you again.

Sincerely,

Todd Chaput
General manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baku, Azerbaijan
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2011

I spent an unexpected night in Chehalis in early June while my car was being repaired, and the staff here were very friendly and accommodating, in addition to being sympathetic to my car troubles :)

The room I was in was spacious and comfortable, with both a fridge and a microwave, which always come in handy. I enjoyed having a desk with a comfortable swivel chair, and an ethernet cable for broadband access, as well as a good WiFi signal. The night I spent was quiet and restful, with no train noises that I could detect.

The morning continental breakfast was as expected, and I appreciated the noon checkout time.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mayabuttreeks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tchaput, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Suites Chehalis - Centralia, responded to this review, 25 August 2011
Hello from Chehalis. I trust that your car troubles are behind you. I appreciate your remarks about our service and room amenities. We strive to accomodate every guests needs with sincerity and it shows in our service. If you are ever in the Chehalis area again, please stop in but hopefully it will be under better circumstances. Have a wonderful day.

Sincerely,

Todd Chaput
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chehalis
1.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Park Place Inn & Suites
1.5 mi away
Econo Lodge Chehalis - Centralia
3.9 mi away
Olympic Club Hotel & Theater
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Peppermill Empress Inn
Peppermill Empress Inn
#3 of 11 in Centralia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 113 reviews
1.4 mi away
Relax Inn
Relax Inn
#3 of 4 in Chehalis
4.0 of 5 bubbles 100 reviews
4.5 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#5 of 11 in Centralia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 48 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Suites Chehalis - Centralia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Suites Chehalis - Centralia

Property: Holiday Inn Express Suites Chehalis - Centralia
Address: 730 NW Liberty Place, Chehalis, WA 98532
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Chehalis
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Chehalis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Suites Chehalis - Centralia 2.5*
Number of rooms: 112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to a new Chehalis/Centralia, Washington hotel! The new Holiday Inn Express & Suites Chehalis/Centralia conveniently located near downtown Chehalis and halfway between Seattle & Portland. Leisure travelers can enjoy a comfortable stay at our Chehalis/Centralia hotel which is minutes from restaurants, shopping & local attractions. Centralia Factory Outlets, Mount St. Helens, Lewis County Historical Museum are all near our hotel in Chehalis & are great for family outings. Adults can spend an evening at the Lucky Eagle Casino or watch the races at South Sound Speedway. With convenient access to Weyerhaeuser Company Research Center, Michael s Distribution Center, Providence Centralia Hospital & Sierra Pacific, our hotel is ideal for business travelers who plan to attend meetings in the area. A 24-hour business center & free high-speed Internet access throughout the hotel, will help you stay connected as you do business on the road. During your stay at our Chehalis/Centralia hotel, take time to enjoy the fabulous amenities. You can relax in the heated, indoor pool & whirlpool or work-out in the fitness center. Every morning, a free Express Start hot breakfast bar is available in the lobby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Hotels.com, IHG, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Suites Chehalis - Centralia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Suites Chehalis Hotel Chehalis
Holiday Inn Express Chehalis

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing