We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family in need”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Suites Chehalis - Centralia
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Chehalis
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Chehalis, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Family in need”
Reviewed 20 May 2014

From the room service to the front desk and the managers this hotel is by far the best hotel we have ever stayed at! We have traveled quite a few times cross country and this hotel has the best service. Our family was in and emergency situation and we needed a safe place to stay with our animals and our children. We called the hotel and asked what they could do for us on a budget and they went above and beyond to help us. We feel like we are staying with family couldn't ask for anything more!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mack R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

200 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    100
    70
    23
    2
    5
See reviews for
73
56
9
32
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
67 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 May 2014

We had a King Suite. Breakfast was excellent. The restaurant next door Jeremys is very good. The staff is really friendly at this hotel. The Hotel is very clean. This is the best Hotel in this town. Not much going on in this town. Pretty quiet.

Room Tip: Great free Internet and free parking.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kersten H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 April 2014 via mobile

Super nice people who welcomed me and my Maine Coon Cat, who is with me for the cat show. Truly a pet friendly hotel. Great room on the first floor made it easy to get my large cat out of the car and to the room. We are going to have a great weekend here!

Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank Rgalloway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Washington
Level Contributor
29 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 March 2014

I travel on business and look forward to coming to Chehalis because of the Holiday Inn Express. The staff is so nice and friendly; the room is comfortable, and the breakfast is very good. Acroos the board, Holiday Inn Express is a good place to go, but they really seem to take pride in what they do here in Chehalis.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CoffeeandCoke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Virginia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 March 2014 via mobile

My family of 5 stayed Friday through Tuesday and had an excellent time. Most of the other guests were business executives, but we felt comfortable using all areas, including the fitness room and pool. Great breakfasts every morning.

Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank SuperNovaMom1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint-Lazare-de-Bellechasse, Canada
Level Contributor
108 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 March 2014

I have stayed in this hotel for a number of nights over the last years. Everything is typically ok. One thing to remember is to ask for a room on a front side, because the trains run behind the hotel, and there can be many of them each night blowing their whistles VERY loud.

Room Tip: Rooms on the front side are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Finn1955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 January 2014

Our crew stayed at Holiday Inn Express Chehalis while doing some work. Very nice, very comfortable and up to date. The staff is very friendly and accommodating. The pool is great with a hot tub and separate shower room.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Concoat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Todd C, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Suites Chehalis - Centralia, responded to this review, 24 January 2014
Greetings from Chehalis:

Happy to hear your experience with us was a good one. Everything starts and ends with the staff and it is our goal to offer friendly and accommodating service to everyone that walks through our door. You have many choices when it comes to lodging and I appreciate you choosing us. Hope to see you the next time you are in the area.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chehalis
1.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Park Place Inn & Suites
1.5 mi away
Econo Lodge Chehalis - Centralia
3.9 mi away
Olympic Club Hotel & Theater
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Peppermill Empress Inn
Peppermill Empress Inn
#3 of 11 in Centralia
116 reviews
1.4 mi away
Relax Inn
Relax Inn
#3 of 4 in Chehalis
102 reviews
4.5 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#5 of 11 in Centralia
51 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Suites Chehalis - Centralia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Suites Chehalis - Centralia

Property: Holiday Inn Express Suites Chehalis - Centralia
Address: 730 NW Liberty Plz, Chehalis, WA 98532-1545
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Chehalis
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Chehalis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Suites Chehalis - Centralia 2.5*
Number of rooms: 112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to a new Chehalis/Centralia, Washington hotel! The new Holiday Inn Express & Suites Chehalis/Centralia conveniently located near downtown Chehalis and halfway between Seattle & Portland. Leisure travelers can enjoy a comfortable stay at our Chehalis/Centralia hotel which is minutes from restaurants, shopping & local attractions. Centralia Factory Outlets, Mount St. Helens, Lewis County Historical Museum are all near our hotel in Chehalis & are great for family outings. Adults can spend an evening at the Lucky Eagle Casino or watch the races at South Sound Speedway. With convenient access to Weyerhaeuser Company Research Center, Michael s Distribution Center, Providence Centralia Hospital & Sierra Pacific, our hotel is ideal for business travelers who plan to attend meetings in the area. A 24-hour business center & free high-speed Internet access throughout the hotel, will help you stay connected as you do business on the road. During your stay at our Chehalis/Centralia hotel, take time to enjoy the fabulous amenities. You can relax in the heated, indoor pool & whirlpool or work-out in the fitness center. Every morning, a free Express Start hot breakfast bar is available in the lobby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, IHG, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Suites Chehalis - Centralia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Suites Chehalis Hotel Chehalis
Holiday Inn Express Chehalis

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing