We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Come on Monday!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Suites Chehalis - Centralia
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Chehalis
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 6 July 2014

We had a wonderful stay at this property. We were hot and tired when we arrived (visiting volcanoes can do that to you!) and we asked the people at the front desk to recommend a restaurant for dinner. One gave us a name, but she also told us that since most of the restaurants in town are closed on Mondays, the hotel offers a free cocktail hour (5-7pm) for the guests. What a treat! Beer, wine, and soft drinks were available, as well as cheeses, meats, veggies with dip, Italian bread - it was an antipasto feast! Our room was modern, clean, and comfortable and we have nothing but good things to say about this hotel. I wish all chain hotels were like it.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank simonthecellar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (209)
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Express Suites Chehalis - Centralia
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

109 - 115 of 209 reviews

Reviewed 2 July 2014

From the first time we contacted the hotel until we left, it was a wonderful experience. The front desk staff were very helpful and so pleasant. Our room was kept very clean during our week stay. Our breakfast each morning was excellent, but what made it so special were the women who took care of the kitchen. Started our morning with smiles and joy. We were in Wa. for a very special occasion - the birth of our first great- grandson. Wonderful seeing our family!

Room Tip: We enjoyed the 4th floor.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gamadoodle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2014

After flying in to Seattle, we drove south to Chehalis and stayed at this hotel for 2 nights. It was very convenient to travel to Mount St. Helens one day and Mt Rainier the next day. The hotel was clean, comfortable and staff, very friendly. Breakfast was hearty and good with eggs, sausage, biscuits, gravy as well as the usual cereal and pastries. I requested a high floor and quiet room and that's what I was given.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jskva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2014

Chehalis is a great little town fairly close to Mt. Rainier. Hotel has easy access and plenty of space for dogs to enjoy. The town is cute and has some good areas for dog walking. We walked through the neighborhoods. The room we stayed in was closest to the outside door lots of noise in the stairwell and opening and closing doors so I wouldn't recommend that room, but one a little further in would probably be fine. The weekend we stayed there was a baseball tournament so to be fair to the hotel there were a lot of boys running up and down the stairs and letting the doors slam so it might be quieter with less young boys. :) Hotel was clean and priced well. Would stay again and recommend to puppy travelers.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stephanie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Easy on and off the highway. It was a relief to see a brand name hotel. Checked trip advisor reviews while on the road. This hotel did not disappoint. Front desk staff was very friendly & made dinner suggestions. Room was very clean and breakfast was fine. Would definitely stay here again if I was in the area.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mary K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

I recently had to stay the night in Chehalis for work. I chose t stay at the Holiday Inn Express because of its convenient location, the "newness" of the property and the brand name. I wasn't disappointed. The staff was particularly friendly and helpful. The beds comfortable (and the sheets soft!). I may have to stay in Chehalis for two weeks for work this coming fall and am already planning my return to the Holiday Inn Express.

Room Tip: If you just let the staff know what you need, they really try to accommodate you. I told them I was...
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RoxEberle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2014 via mobile

Clean room, lobby and dining area! Comfortable bed and room maintained well.

Front desk personnel were friendly, helpful and professional. They take pride in their establishment. Breakfast was definitely a step above the usual free breakfast in this price category. Nice touches like yummy cookies and doggie treat bag.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MistyFog1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chehalis
1.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Park Place Inn & Suites
1.5 mi away
Econo Lodge Chehalis - Centralia
3.9 mi away
Olympic Club Hotel & Theater
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Peppermill Empress Inn
Peppermill Empress Inn
#3 of 10 in Centralia
124 reviews
4.5 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#6 of 10 in Centralia
54 reviews
9.1 mi away
Great Wolf Lodge
Great Wolf Lodge
#1 of 10 in Centralia
3,514 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Suites Chehalis - Centralia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Suites Chehalis - Centralia

Address: 730 NW Liberty Plz, Chehalis, WA 98532-1545
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Chehalis
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Chehalis
Price Range: £90 - £131 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Suites Chehalis - Centralia 2.5*
Number of rooms: 112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to a new Chehalis/Centralia, Washington hotel! The new Holiday Inn Express & Suites Chehalis/Centralia conveniently located near downtown Chehalis and halfway between Seattle & Portland. Leisure travelers can enjoy a comfortable stay at our Chehalis/Centralia hotel which is minutes from restaurants, shopping & local attractions. Centralia Factory Outlets, Mount St. Helens, Lewis County Historical Museum are all near our hotel in Chehalis & are great for family outings. Adults can spend an evening at the Lucky Eagle Casino or watch the races at South Sound Speedway. With convenient access to Weyerhaeuser Company Research Center, Michael s Distribution Center, Providence Centralia Hospital & Sierra Pacific, our hotel is ideal for business travelers who plan to attend meetings in the area. A 24-hour business center & free high-speed Internet access throughout the hotel, will help you stay connected as you do business on the road. During your stay at our Chehalis/Centralia hotel, take time to enjoy the fabulous amenities. You can relax in the heated, indoor pool & whirlpool or work-out in the fitness center. Every morning, a free Express Start hot breakfast bar is available in the lobby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Suites Chehalis - Centralia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Suites Chehalis Hotel Chehalis
Holiday Inn Express Chehalis

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing