We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Comfortable Room”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Suites Chehalis - Centralia
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Chehalis
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Spokane, Washington
Level Contributor
132 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Very Comfortable Room”
Reviewed 10 August 2014

What a great hotel to recharge your batteries after hiking around Mt. Rainier. It has a great breakfast buffet but I really like the pancake machine. It has multiple elevators so you can get to your room or out on the road quickly. Very nice front desk staff and a nice pool area with relaxing whirlpool tub. It also has a Handicapped chair lift for the whirlpool. The room was very clean and quiet. It's close to I-5 and easy to get to. The Breakfast Room was very nice and plenty of tables. It was just a short drive to Mt. St. Helens so we were well rested for our tour of the Pacific Volcanos. Nice big screen HD TV sets in the room. I would stay here again in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cowboydavy115
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

200 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    100
    70
    23
    2
    5
See reviews for
73
56
9
32
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Shafter, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 July 2014

This is probably one of the finest hotels we have ever stop at. The room, breakfast, staff and cleanliness was great. We stayed Wednesday thru Sunday and were really impressed. Would recommend it to everyone. Ruthie a staff member was especially kind to us, but all of the staff was friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Margaret B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
victoria,b.c.
Level Contributor
19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2014

This hotel was a delight but mainly because the young, long-haired blonde girl at the front desk was amazing. We asked an abundance of questions about restaurants, shopping etc. and she knew all the answers and more. The room was standard Holiday Inn express but clean and though the view gave little to be desired we were on the back and I loved hearing the trains. We didn't use the pool but this hotel gave me a sense of security. Would definitely stay again!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lumeljay1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Todd C, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Suites Chehalis - Centralia, responded to this review, 29 July 2014
Hello from Chehalis! Thank you for your kind comments. We only have one person that fits your description, so I will be sure and let her know. We strive to offer a quality product with good service and at a fair price. I am glad that we were able to meet your expectations and hopefully next time you are in the area we can exceed them. Thank you for choosing us for your lodging needs and have a wonderful summer.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pensacola Beach, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 July 2014

I am a mother with 2 children on a cross country road trip. They are in their car camping for over a month. I wanted to provide the kids with a hotel. Cecilia, helped above and beyond by booking the room and assisting me via the phone ( I am in FL) to get and pay for the room, and make it a special event for the kids. This hotel just with the front desk kindness is one I would recommend to any family. She is an asset to the hotel. Thank you. You put a moms heart at peace today and is so appreciated. She is helpful, kind, and mostly has more patience than I have dealt with in a long long time.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sheila S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Temple Terrace, Florida
Level Contributor
376 reviews
100 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 212 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2014

We had a wonderful stay at this property. We were hot and tired when we arrived (visiting volcanoes can do that to you!) and we asked the people at the front desk to recommend a restaurant for dinner. One gave us a name, but she also told us that since most of the restaurants in town are closed on Mondays, the hotel offers a free cocktail hour (5-7pm) for the guests. What a treat! Beer, wine, and soft drinks were available, as well as cheeses, meats, veggies with dip, Italian bread - it was an antipasto feast! Our room was modern, clean, and comfortable and we have nothing but good things to say about this hotel. I wish all chain hotels were like it.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank simonthecellar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape Coral, Florida
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2014

From the first time we contacted the hotel until we left, it was a wonderful experience. The front desk staff were very helpful and so pleasant. Our room was kept very clean during our week stay. Our breakfast each morning was excellent, but what made it so special were the women who took care of the kitchen. Started our morning with smiles and joy. We were in Wa. for a very special occasion - the birth of our first great- grandson. Wonderful seeing our family!

Room Tip: We enjoyed the 4th floor.
See more room tips
Green Features: Window films to help keep building cool Sensors adjust temp. when a room is empty
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gamadoodle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roanoke
Level Contributor
42 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2014

After flying in to Seattle, we drove south to Chehalis and stayed at this hotel for 2 nights. It was very convenient to travel to Mount St. Helens one day and Mt Rainier the next day. The hotel was clean, comfortable and staff, very friendly. Breakfast was hearty and good with eggs, sausage, biscuits, gravy as well as the usual cereal and pastries. I requested a high floor and quiet room and that's what I was given.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jskva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chehalis
1.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Park Place Inn & Suites
1.5 mi away
Econo Lodge Chehalis - Centralia
3.9 mi away
Olympic Club Hotel & Theater
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Peppermill Empress Inn
Peppermill Empress Inn
#3 of 11 in Centralia
116 reviews
1.4 mi away
Relax Inn
Relax Inn
#3 of 4 in Chehalis
102 reviews
4.5 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#5 of 11 in Centralia
51 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Suites Chehalis - Centralia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Suites Chehalis - Centralia

Property: Holiday Inn Express Suites Chehalis - Centralia
Address: 730 NW Liberty Plz, Chehalis, WA 98532-1545
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Chehalis
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Chehalis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Suites Chehalis - Centralia 2.5*
Number of rooms: 112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to a new Chehalis/Centralia, Washington hotel! The new Holiday Inn Express & Suites Chehalis/Centralia conveniently located near downtown Chehalis and halfway between Seattle & Portland. Leisure travelers can enjoy a comfortable stay at our Chehalis/Centralia hotel which is minutes from restaurants, shopping & local attractions. Centralia Factory Outlets, Mount St. Helens, Lewis County Historical Museum are all near our hotel in Chehalis & are great for family outings. Adults can spend an evening at the Lucky Eagle Casino or watch the races at South Sound Speedway. With convenient access to Weyerhaeuser Company Research Center, Michael s Distribution Center, Providence Centralia Hospital & Sierra Pacific, our hotel is ideal for business travelers who plan to attend meetings in the area. A 24-hour business center & free high-speed Internet access throughout the hotel, will help you stay connected as you do business on the road. During your stay at our Chehalis/Centralia hotel, take time to enjoy the fabulous amenities. You can relax in the heated, indoor pool & whirlpool or work-out in the fitness center. Every morning, a free Express Start hot breakfast bar is available in the lobby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Suites Chehalis - Centralia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Suites Chehalis Hotel Chehalis
Holiday Inn Express Chehalis

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing