We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice. Quaint surroundings. Accomanates our gourp of Red Hat Ladies.” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Once Upon a Thyme

Once Upon a Thyme
Ranked #1 of 58 Restaurants in Chehalis
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Cheap Eats, Local cuisine, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Silver Creek, Washington
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Very nice. Quaint surroundings. Accomanates our gourp of Red Hat Ladies.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 March 2014

A little hard to find a parking space.Reminds me of a tea room, Nice service and good price for our lunches.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank grizzandskeet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

98 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    82
    13
    2
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chehalis, Washington
Level Contributor
40 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Delicious and healthy!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 March 2014

Fresh, great variety, and cooking classes offered. Great to have vegetarian choices which are hard to find in this area.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Another_path
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chehalis, Washington
Level Contributor
33 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“a really nice place to eat”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2014

You will pretty much need a reservation to get in this small homey restaurant!
The service and food are excellent and well worth the wait!

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
4 Thank Walter S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Castle Rock, Washington, United States
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Amazing as everyone says”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 January 2014

Wow, can you say the best? We sure do. Read reviews online and decided to try it out when we were in town. We got the BBQ Beef sandwich it literally melted in your mouth. The carrot cake is to die for! If your passing through or visiting this is a must stop at!

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
4 Thank Cinnamon1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chehalis
Level Contributor
78 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Great sandwiches, AMAZING Carrot Cake”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 January 2014

We've been to this restaurant several times. The food is always great. It's freshly prepared when you order it. It is fairly casual--you come in, order at the counter and find a seat. The waitress brings the food out when it's ready. It's a small restaurant and only open for lunch. The decor is cute--mostly antique kitchen things. The servers have always been super-friendly and efficient. If you can find room, try the carrot cake. The carrot cake is AMAZING. It is homemade in the restaurant and it is better than any other carrot cake I've ever tasted.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Terri P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Once Upon a Thyme? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing