We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly service, nice room”
Review of Relax Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Relax Inn
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Chehalis
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 May 2013

We stayed one night in a nice room with a balcony (lovely hanging baskets). Very clean and comfortable. Surprisingly quiet considering the proximity to the highway. Friendly and helpful manager. Good wifi.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Landcruiser78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (107)
There are newer reviews for Relax Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

78 - 84 of 107 reviews

Reviewed 12 May 2013

I love staying here when i come to visit my family. I spend a bit more and get a room with a balcony and jacuzzi tub. The beds are very comfortable to me and the room has been spotless. The managing family has been very welcoming. There are restaurants and espresso within walking distance as well as gas stations, conveniently licated right off an exit from I-5.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mizreid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2013

We stay at the Relax Inn once every year when passing through Chehalis and always find it exceptionally clean and very comfortable but basic. We do take our own pillows but take them evereywhere we go. In the summertime, the flower baskets are simply fantastic. The microwave and fridge in the rooms are a plus as is the location of the Motel - just a walk to restaurants. The owner of the Inn is very accommodating and friendly. On one occasion we had an early departure and he got up to serve us coffee and breakfast goodies and send us on our way before the scheduled breakfast hour. We will certainly be staying there in future.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sandra M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2013

Room was clean, good sized, bed was fine, but heat/ac unit made the stay uncomfortable since it did not have a thermostate control which allowed the thing to turn on & off automatically, thus I was constantly having to manually control it, and this of course also made it chilly sleeping since I had to turn it off at bedtime, that or it'd been too hot to sleep.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bruce S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vimal P, Manager at Relax Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2013

Dear Bruce - Thank you for staying with us and taking time out of your day to leave a review. We apologize for the inconvenience with the AC system. We are having maintenance look into the problem. Hope you enjoyed the rest of your stay here in Chehalis and we look forward to seeing you back.

Sincerely,
Relax Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2013

We've stayed at almost every hotel in the area and this is by far your best choice. Manager was very pleasant, the hotel is very clean and the beds are comfortable. We like the king room with the love seat. Highly recommend this if you are passing through.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Pita1118
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2012

If you are looking for something fancy- this really isn't it. But it was clean, the service was pretty darn good, and there were mini-fridges and microwaves in every room. A few restaurants and a restaurant bar very close and within walking distance, and 2 coffee drive throughs on the way out of the hotel lot. Basically everything I needed. And if you smoke this is one of the few hotels left that will allow that in certain rooms. I thought it was a great value for the money- if you want something fancier you can certainly go across the street and pay twice as much.

Room Tip: A lot of out-of-town workers stay here for the value- probably not the best for families most of the...
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank emforce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2012

Driving from Los Angeles to Seattle, we decided to stop for the night and arrive rested. This was not a vacation; we just wanted a clean, comfortable and reasonably priced pet friendly room. This is an older property but very well maintained, clean and very comfortable. We got a king bed, spa bath and private balcony for $70! There is a nice country style restaurant next door that let us bring our breakfast to the room, dishes, silverware, and coffee. We travel 12-15 times a year, mostly work related, while this is not a destination resort by any means, we highly recommend this Motel to any road weary travelers in the Chehalis area. Jack, Shawn & Teddy.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jack f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chehalis
0.1 mi away
Econo Lodge Chehalis - Centralia
0.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Park Place Inn & Suites
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Suites Chehalis - Centralia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
Olympic Club Hotel & Theater
5.3 mi away
Motel 6 East
Motel 6 East
#10 of 10 in Centralia
301 reviews
4.4 mi away
Peppermill Empress Inn
Peppermill Empress Inn
#3 of 10 in Centralia
124 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Relax Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Relax Inn

Address: 550 SW Parkland Dr, Chehalis, WA 98532-3708
Region: United States > Washington > Chehalis
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Chehalis
Price Range: £52 - £65 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Relax Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relax Inn located in beautiful Chehalis, Washington.Nestled between the amazing Mount St. Helens and beautiful Mount Rainier, Chehalis is known for a superb Veteran’s Memorial Museum, for an historic Steam Train Ride through the countryside, home-cooking restaurants, city parks, or a quiet golf game at Riverside Golf Club. Nearby Centralia has Antique Stores and Outlet Mall stores. Drive through farmland to Rainbow Falls State Park. Or drive east to Mayfield Lake, fish in Cowlitz River, hike in wilderness areas of Gifford-Pinchot National Park, or a take a daytrip for panoramic vistas at Visitor Centers of Mount St. Helens or Mount Rainier. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Relax Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing