We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hidden bargain!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Relax Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Relax Inn
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Chehalis
Level Contributor
80 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Hidden bargain!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 October 2013 via mobile

Great price, and surprisingly clean and comfortable for the cost! Called to book while on a road trip through WA and were pleased how they worked with us at the last minute, even trying to save us a few $$. Pet friendly, nice bedding, and large enough to move around. Good cafe next door.Friendly service. Would highly recommend this property!

Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Marne J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

98 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    40
    41
    9
    4
    4
See reviews for
23
21
13
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Rancho Palos Verdes, California
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 October 2013

Had a nice stay here, the rooms were surprisingly tasteful and very clean. The bed was extremely comfortable and the front desk clerk was very friendly. I would definitely stay here again if I happened to pass through here and also pet friendly.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RFWF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richmond, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 September 2013

We have stayed at the Relax Inn on our many trips south to California, a total of 16 nights. We find the hotel very clean the management very personable. It has a great coffee drive thru a few feet from the door (Fiddlers Coffee) a nice little restaurant with good quality home cooked meals right next door (Kit Carson). It is easy access off of I5. We would recommend this motel to anyone.
Jose and Gwen Tavares

Room Tip: They accommodate smokers, non smokers and pets.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gwen T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Post Falls
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 September 2013

My friend and I drove to Yakima to a retirement party and then decided to take a short "road trip." We ended up in Chehalis and by our good fortune, took the exit that took us to the Relax Inn. The well-kept appearance of the place is what made us choose it, and we were pleasantly surprised by the very reasonable price. The room was nicely decorated, very clean, and the bed and pillows were exceptionally comfortable. We had planned to stay only the one night after visiting Mt. Rainier, but decided to stay over another night and visit the nearby beach. We will definitely put this on our list of places to stay. Highly recommend it to anyone, and it is well located to visit several attractions. The owners were super nice people.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Patricia G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crystal River, Florida
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 September 2013

Nice hotel central to the Mt. St. Helens and Mt. Rainier areas. Nice restaurant next door with other facilities nearby. Motel is clean but the air conditioner was a bit noisy. Good access to Interstate.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 35TiredTraveler35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
29 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2013 via mobile

We reluctantly made reservations at this hotel since no others were available for 8 days. When we arrived we were pleasantly surprised. The grounds are magnificently manicured, blooming flowers abound. The king room was great. The most comfortable bed we have slept in. The rooms are large and clean. The breakfast is not the greatest but for the price, go next door to Kit Carson's for wonderful breakfast, lunch, and dinner.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Diva-Driver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2013

Every year we do a two daybike ride from Seattle to Portland. We stay at this lovely little motel. We are never disappointed. After a long day of cycling, we appreciate everything about this place. We know they will take great care of us. The big beautiful hanging baskets are a joy to see. We sleep in the back rooms not facing the highway, quieter. Highly reccommend the Relax Inn in Chehalis.

Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank karmen m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chehalis
0.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Park Place Inn & Suites
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Suites Chehalis - Centralia
0.1 mi away
Econo Lodge Chehalis - Centralia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
Olympic Club Hotel & Theater
4.4 mi away
Peppermill Empress Inn
Peppermill Empress Inn
#3 of 11 in Centralia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 113 reviews
5.5 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#4 of 11 in Centralia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 48 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Relax Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Relax Inn

Property: Relax Inn
Address: 550 SW Parkland Dr., Chehalis, WA 98532
Region: United States > Washington > Chehalis
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Chehalis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Relax Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relax Inn located in beautiful Chehalis, Washington.Nestled between the amazing Mount St. Helens and beautiful Mount Rainier, Chehalis is known for a superb Veteran’s Memorial Museum, for an historic Steam Train Ride through the countryside, home-cooking restaurants, city parks, or a quiet golf game at Riverside Golf Club. Nearby Centralia has Antique Stores and Outlet Mall stores. Drive through farmland to Rainbow Falls State Park. Or drive east to Mayfield Lake, fish in Cowlitz River, hike in wilderness areas of Gifford-Pinchot National Park, or a take a daytrip for panoramic vistas at Visitor Centers of Mount St. Helens or Mount Rainier. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Hotel.de, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Relax Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing