We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great rates, pleasantly surprised!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Relax Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Relax Inn
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Chehalis
Medford, Oregon
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great rates, pleasantly surprised!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2014

We stayed in room #22. The room was a great value. Comfortable beds, great free wi-fi, pet friendly for a small nightly fee. We had a small coffee pot, micro, refrigerator, hair dryer, iron/ironing board. Light breakfast served in the morning. Location is just off I-5, great drive thru coffee stand within walking distance. We were advised by several locals not to eat at the Kit Karson next door. Denny's, Subway, AM/PM and others right there. We had lunch in old town at a Chinese Buffet that was really good!! Shopping and other restaurants across the freeway. We stayed an extra night for the value and would absolutely stay again. Nice owners on site, lots of security cameras outside.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cheryn35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

98 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    40
    41
    9
    4
    4
See reviews for
23
21
13
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Grants Pass, Oregon
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2014

We were en route to points North but got tired and needed to stop. We looked at other stops in the area and saw Relax offered in room jacuzzi--perfect! The room was spotlessly clean, comfortable and beautiful, the owners were friendly and helpful and the rate excellent. I had to keep going, but I wished I could take the room with me...and I kept wishing that the rest of the trip!

Room Tip: Spring for the Jacuzzi room--it was only a few dollars more and the bath was spotlessly clean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Trazia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anchorage, Alaska
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2014

This small motel along the I-5 corridor in Chehalis, WA. IS, by-far, a welcome little gem. The owners 'strive' to make your stay as comfortable and pleasant as possible. Nothing overly fancy mind you, but clean and comfortable for an overnight stay at a fair price. I've stayed in them all from Florida to Alaska and Hawaii, and for it's size this one is great... Small fridge, microwave, and some with a whirlpool bath.... Need anything? ...just ask at the desk. Great experience...great people.

Room Tip: ...as said, some rooms have the whirlpool bath which, of course, will be a little more. As we were...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DaveAnchorage_Alaska
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Polson, Montana
Level Contributor
43 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2014

Found this place by accident on a terribly cold and rainy night. Very very nice accommodations, and pet friendly - for a reasonable price. Our only complaint was the owner's recommendation to eat next door at the "Kit Carson" Restaurant which was absolutely awful.

Room Tip: Don't eat at the Kit Carson!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kenneth P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elmira, OR
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2014

While not fancy, this place had everything I needed or wanted, including a micro-fridge and extremely nice owners. I spent two nights and was very comfortable. When the owner saw that I was somewhat disabled and had a service dog with me, he put me in a room where they had added a 4 inch memory pad on the bed. He said that if that was too high for me, they could put me in a different room. It's all one story, parking in front of each room, pet friendly, two parks nearby, good restaurants nearby. Everything worked as it should and I was very comfortable. Price was very reasonable. Basic breakfast provided in the mornings. Close to freeway, easy to find. If I'm up in the area again, I'll definitely stay there.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank campqqc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bryant, Arkansas
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 October 2013

Recently stayed here when we were in WA for the birth of our newest grandchild. All I can say is that this place was a real surprise. The rooms were clean and the beds comfortable. The staff was wonderful and even helped out on the price when we needed an extra room for my son. Would recommend this to anyone who is traveling through the area.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anthony S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
80 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 October 2013 via mobile

Great price, and surprisingly clean and comfortable for the cost! Called to book while on a road trip through WA and were pleased how they worked with us at the last minute, even trying to save us a few $$. Pet friendly, nice bedding, and large enough to move around. Good cafe next door.Friendly service. Would highly recommend this property!

Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Marne J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chehalis
0.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Park Place Inn & Suites
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Suites Chehalis - Centralia
0.1 mi away
Econo Lodge Chehalis - Centralia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
Olympic Club Hotel & Theater
4.4 mi away
Peppermill Empress Inn
Peppermill Empress Inn
#3 of 11 in Centralia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 113 reviews
5.5 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#4 of 11 in Centralia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 48 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Relax Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Relax Inn

Property: Relax Inn
Address: 550 SW Parkland Dr., Chehalis, WA 98532
Region: United States > Washington > Chehalis
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Chehalis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Relax Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relax Inn located in beautiful Chehalis, Washington.Nestled between the amazing Mount St. Helens and beautiful Mount Rainier, Chehalis is known for a superb Veteran’s Memorial Museum, for an historic Steam Train Ride through the countryside, home-cooking restaurants, city parks, or a quiet golf game at Riverside Golf Club. Nearby Centralia has Antique Stores and Outlet Mall stores. Drive through farmland to Rainbow Falls State Park. Or drive east to Mayfield Lake, fish in Cowlitz River, hike in wilderness areas of Gifford-Pinchot National Park, or a take a daytrip for panoramic vistas at Visitor Centers of Mount St. Helens or Mount Rainier. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Hotel.de, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Relax Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing