We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best place to stay near Mount St. Helens and Mt. Ranier”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Plus Park Place Inn & Suites
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Chehalis
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 7 July 2014

My husband and I had a personal crisis while staying at this facility. The staff were the most accomodating and considerate that we could have had. They made us feel at home with their assistance. The rooms were perfect. They had a staff member make your preferred omelet, along with the usual breakfast items. They had a "manager meal" at dinner time on wednesdays that consisted of grilled items. Awesome home feel! I would recommend to anyone for either business or pleasure. Great group of staff! I wish I lived close so that I could utilize this facility more often.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Judy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michel R, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Park Place Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2014

Dear Judy C,

Thank you taking the time to review our property. I'm so glad that all of the staff could make you feel right at home. Its a great feeling when your so far away and nothing seems to be going your way. I will be sure to let all of the staff members know how much you appreciate them. We hope to see you again soon.

Thank you
Tuneesha

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (541)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

357 - 363 of 541 reviews

Reviewed 1 July 2014

The entire Staff at the Best Western Plus Park Place Inn & Suites off of exit 78 in Chehalis, Washington provide a unique customer service experience. The Staff maintain a professional demeanor and they are always friendly, helpful, and make you feel right at home. They provide a full breakfast every morning and every Wednesday they provide soup and salad from 5-7pm. One Wednesday was a beautiful summer day and the staff surprised all the guests with BBQ hamburgers & hotdogs including lettuce, tomatoes, onions, pickles, macaroni salad and soda instead of the usual soup & salad. Coffee & tea are available in the dining area 24/7 and most late afternoons you will find cookies at the front desk. There is also a fitness room, pool and hot tub spa. This Best Western Plus even provides the more adventurous guests with bikes and a map to ride on the rails to trails bike trail along the Chehalis River. The Staff at this Best Western Plus Park Place Inn & Suites want to make you feel right at home. Which is why whenever we are in Washington the Best Western Plus Park Place Inn & Suites in Chehalis is the only place for us.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Richard P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michel R, Manager at Best Western Plus Park Place Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2014

Dear Mr. Richard P.,

Thank you for choosing BEST WESTERN PLUS Park Place Inn & Suites in Chehalis, WA for your lodging needs.

We appreciate you taking the time to leave such a detailed account of your stay with us, a guests experience is what is most important to us. Our guests feeling comfortable and at home is exactly the experience we hope to achieve.

Again thank you for choosing Best Western where you "Stay With People Who Care." We hope that you will come stay with us again soon.


Kind Regards,

Terra Green
Assistant Manager
BEST WESTERN PLUS
Park Place Inn & Suites
201 SW Interstate
Chehalis, WA 98532

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2014

My husband had a class to take in a town and state we knew nothing about, but we were so glad we chose Best Western! Great experience at this hotel! We have never had a bad experience with a Best Western. The hotel was very clean, nice sized rooms, great full breakfast, and excellent price!!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Steve C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michel R, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Park Place Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2014

Dear Steve C,

Thank you for taking the time to share your wonderful experience at our hotel. We strive to give the best customer service possible. We look forward to seeing you again.

Thank you
Tuneesha

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2014

Clean. Comfortable. Pleasant staff. Boutique fitness room. Nice indoor pool. Highly recommended. Chehalis is quaint town located adjacent to Centralia, WA where you can find an abundance of antique shops and other sundries.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank JJK264
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michel R, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Park Place Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2014

Dear JJK264,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are glad that your stay was a pleasant one. I agree that we are a wonderful location halfway between Portland and Seattle. We have the wonderful antique malls and the Centralia Outlets great shopping. We hope to see you again soon.

Thank you
Tuneesha

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

You will be very please with this hotel overall. The rooms are very spacious. The pool and spa are very clean. The grounds are very clean. The complimentary breakfast is very good. The staff are very friendly, and helpful. We were very impressed with everything.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Ronald J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michel R, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Park Place Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2014

Dear Ronald J,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are glad that everything was good during your stay. I will be sure to let the housekeeping, breakfast and maintenance staff know your appreciation for their hard work. Again thank you for the wonderful review. Hopefully we will see you again soon.

Thank you
Tuneesha

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

wonderful property! internet connection was excellent - you forget how important a good connection is when you're traveling, until you don't have one...which we did more than once on this road trip. the desk chair was wonderful - sounds silly, but it was adjustable and was perfect for the desk. fresh baked cookies! m&m, oatmeal-raisin...oh yum. when you're traveling these creature comforts mean SO much! esp if you're a cookie fan. breakfast was terrific. there were slips of paper to fill out for your made-to-order omelette - which was made to perfection! storage space, desk space, shelf space - great to be able to lay things out. we only stayed one night, but all this space is so conducive for staying multiple nights. we didn't use the pool or the gym, but both looked so inviting. the guest laundry was clean and more affordable than the last two BWs we stayed at. tuneesha was there to greet us when we arrived and there to bid us farewell when we checked out. she was so friendly and personable...all hotels should have someone just like tuneesha on their staff.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank dmc50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michel R, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Park Place Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2014

Dear dmc50,

Thank you for the review. We strive to provide the best customer service possible. One of the best things is the warm cookies during check in. Sounds like we did a great job during your stay. It was so great that we got the chance to have you in the hotel. See you soon.

Thank you
Tuneesha

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2014

We came midweek for leisure while touring the Chehalis area and chose the Jacuzzi suite with king bed. We loved it! The bed was super comfortable as well and lots of pillows of varying densities. Everything worked well and we enjoyed the DVD player too. The bath robes are a nice touch, and the quietness of the room was perfect for a good nights rest. If I could make one suggestion it would be to install another layer of window curtain cover - the sliding accordion blind does not seal out all the light from outside, and the decorative curtain is a fixed design that only decorates the sides of the windows (does not close as would a full curtain set would). We will be back here next time :)

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PeteL-GM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michel R, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Park Place Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2014

Dear Peter L,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. Sometimes the best time to stay at a hotel is midweek, its quiet and nice. We are glad that we could provide you with such excellent service. We will take your suggestions and use them to improve, to give all our guests excellent customer service. Hopefully we will see you again soon.

Thank you
Tuneesha

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chehalis
1.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Suites Chehalis - Centralia
4.9 mi away
Olympic Club Hotel & Theater
0 mi away
Econo Lodge Chehalis - Centralia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.7 mi away
Best Western Tumwater-Olympia Inn
4.5 mi away
Peppermill Empress Inn
Peppermill Empress Inn
#3 of 10 in Centralia
128 reviews
0.2 mi away
Relax Inn
Relax Inn
#3 of 4 in Chehalis
110 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Park Place Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Park Place Inn & Suites

Address: 201 Interstate Ave, Chehalis, WA 98532-3701
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Chehalis
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Chehalis
Price Range: £73 - £137 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Park Place Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Plus Park Place Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Park Place Hotel Chehalis
Best Western Plus Park Place Inn And Suites
Best Western Chehalis
Chehalis Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing