We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overpriced.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Campbell's Resort on Lake Chelan
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Chelan
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 June 2012

Very bad cancellation policy. If you book 6 months or more in advance, you must give one month notice to cancel, or you lose your $300 mandatory deposit. The furnishings are old and rather tacky - our cupboard doors didn't come together. The view and location are top-notch but you pay for it.

Room Tip: If you get a top floor, you must carry your bags up an outside staircase.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lmonteviile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (437)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

326 - 332 of 437 reviews

Reviewed 17 June 2012

Campbells, is the best hotell on earth, I have been staying here every summer with my family since I was 4 now 17. It has everything to offer, good service, great views, fantastic food, and wonderful accommidations. Me and my family have never had anything wrong with this Resort, and to us its like a second home, and to let you know I would either stay in building 1 or 2 because they are the nicest of them all. Now...before we first stayed at Campbells we stayed in another hotell on the lake and Campbells deffinetly, wins are vote for best hotell on Lake Chelan. Plus im pretty sure Campbells has the only beach on the lake which makes this hotell unique. With two pools two hottubs a beach bar and two beautiful beach swim areas Campbells has a lot to offer for a family or for just a couple of two. There are also jetski rentels down the beach just a short walk from the lobby, which is great. There are many places to lay out in the sun and get a tan aswell. I can't forget to mention Cambells has there very own marina for parking your boat and it is viewable from any hotel room so you can keep an eye on your precious boat/jetski. If the water accommodations arnt all your looking for there is a street right off the entrance of Campbells that has many boutiqs and resteraunts, plus a little movie theater. In the other direction there is a great drive in, "The Lake View Drive In" that has delicious food, also right down the street from there is a mini golf course for anyone who wants to play a small round of golf, and right next to the golf course is a GoKart track for those who like to race alittle. Can't forget about Slide Waters the wonderful and fun water park a short drive from campbells, this place is a must if you have kids. I could go on and on of all the great places on lake Chelan and around the beautiful Campbells Resort, but I don't want this review to be terribly long to read. I hope this helped you to decide to stay at Campbells, and don't be afraid of all those bad reviews because those people clearly have no idea what there talking about and what Campbells is really about. Thank you for reading.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank c_leasp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2012

For any business to survive 111 years is remarkable and the Campbell family have written the book on how to do it right. The lakeside rooms are well appointed, with balconies overlooking the swimming pools, beach area and lake. There are two swimming pools and a hot tub, all right next to the lake. The food in the restaurant is excellent and the service staff from reception to housekeeping personnel are all friendly and ready to help you in any way they can. There is a table and chairs on the balconies so you can just sit and enjoy the view in total privacy, and the view is terrific.

Room Tip: You can't pick a bad room in this resort. All rooms face the lake, so you have an unobstructed...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank firepro69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2012

This resort is still being run by the Campbell family after 111 years! Happily it's been expanded and brought up to date. All of the rooms have beautiful lake views. Ours was newly decorated in a retro-50's danish modern motif. Each room has a small frig and a microwave which are both handy when you go out to eat and bring home leftovers. There IS a Starbucks across the street. Do not believe the Starbucks website which seems to disavow any knowledge of this location. Excellent , friendly service here. We are looking forward to coming back next year.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bczican
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2012

These people do it right. Excellent food, fun property, caring, kindness and good service!

Room Tip: Lakeside rooms have awesome views!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 4morfun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2012

Our first trip to Lake Chalan and loved staying here over Memorial Day. Staff is very nice rooms are clean and the restaurant pub and food are the best in town in my opinion. Very family friendly with beach and grass for the kids while the parents enjoy the balcony overlooking the lake with the kids in view. I will be back and stay at Cambell's.

Room Tip: All rooms face lake, first floor rooms go right out on the grass and sand. We stayed in the 2000 bui...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jksmith314
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2012

Campell's Resort should be considered first when planning a trip to Lake Chelan. Every room overlooks the lake and all have patios. The rooms are always clean and comfortable but not always quiet. Lots of friendly and energetic staff around to help when needed. There are 2 pools, 2 hot tubs and a sandy beach on a lagoon. The property is in downtown Chelan so there are lots of restaurants and bars in close proximity (easy on foot). The food and drink at Campbell's is good, though, not very adventurous. The prices for rooms can be quite high in summer, but no different than any other lake front property.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank protravel1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chelan
0.5 mi away
Deep Water Inn
Deep Water Inn
#4 of 12 in Chelan
169 reviews
0.9 mi away
Apple Inn Motel
Apple Inn Motel
#11 of 12 in Chelan
76 reviews
1.6 mi away
Lakeside Lodge and Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.9 mi away
Mountain View Lodge & Resort
0.0 mi away
Lake View Hotel
Lake View Hotel
#5 of 8 in Chelan
72 reviews
1.4 mi away
Lake Chelan Motel
Lake Chelan Motel
#12 of 12 in Chelan
14 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Campbell's Resort on Lake Chelan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Campbell's Resort on Lake Chelan

Address: 104 W Woodin Ave, Chelan, WA 98816-9715
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Chelan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Chelan
Price Range: £91 - £121 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Campbell's Resort on Lake Chelan 3*
Number of rooms: 170
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Voted the #1 Resort in the Northwest by Evening Magazine two years in a row and earning Trip Advisor's 2014 Certificate of Excellence, Campbell's Resort has been a chosen family friendly Washington resort since 1901. Offering upscale accommodations, award winning restaurant, a day spa and the best mid-size conference center in Washington state. Our mission is to provide the best resort experience in the Northwest through genuine hospitality and crisp service at our Lake Chelan hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Campbell's Resort on Lake Chelan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Campbell`s Resort On Lake Chelan Hotel Chelan
Campbells Hotel On Lake Chelan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing