We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A perfect setting on the lake”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Campbell's Resort on Lake Chelan
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Chelan
Certificate of Excellence
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
51 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“A perfect setting on the lake”
Reviewed 23 February 2014

Campbell's offers the perfect base from which to explore the area. Upon check-in, we had minor issues because the front desk staff didn't have our reservation information. Fortunately, we were able to pull up the copy that they emailed us. Our room was not ready, so we decided to step out for lunch. I would have been annoyed by the inconvenience, but the staff were so polite, professional, and helpful that I didn't mind doing a little bit of exploring.
Once we finally made it to our room, we saw that we were given a wonderful room on the fourth floor with a breathtaking view. The room was clean and comfortable. It was spacious, and it included a nice fireplace, a fridge, a microwave, and various other amenities.
The hotel has a great gym with weights that go up to 50 pounds. The wifi is fast and the signal is strong no matter where you are in the hotel. The grounds offer great views of the lake and the mountains. We will definitely try to return to Campbell's.

Room Tip: All of the rooms have wonderful views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Janet C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

408 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    200
    124
    45
    17
    22
See reviews for
125
108
7
96
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (139)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Snohomish, Washington
Level Contributor
46 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 January 2014

We came out on a weekend where the weather was about as horrible as can be in Seattle. Much to our surprise, this January weekend in Chelan greeted us with 50 degrees and sun. We booked on a Livingsocial deal I got my wife for her birthday. As some of you know, hotels and businesses often treat customers coming on deals differently, but that was not the case here.

We had a very nice fourth floor room, which sported a great view of the lake. The bed was huge and comfortable, there was a fireplace, a decent-sized bathroom with vanities both inside and outside, and a kitchenette (with a small fridge, microwave, sink, and utensils).

We wound up eating breakfast both mornings at the restaurant, which was excellent. The food in town is also good. We had lunch and drinks at the hotel bar/pub while watching the Seahawks, and the food and service there was great, given that we hung out for nearly three hours.

We'd be glad to come back, as this was a perfect off-season getaway.

Room Tip: First-floor rooms have access to the lake, which might be useful in summer.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank JoshuaandMelissa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
58 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 January 2014

We recently enjoyed a lovely winter break at Campbell's Lodge on Lake Chelan. The view was spectacular with an easy walk into town. We were able to enjoy some of the wineries and delicious food at the Pub within the Lodge. And had fabulous mag gases at the Spa. It was a great two days!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cwdiede
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wenatchee, WA
Level Contributor
76 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 January 2014

Large fourth floor (top floor) room. Fantastic view directly up the lake. Loved the fireplace. Very clean, including bathroom. Very quiet. Good Wi-Fi connection. Pillows a tad soft for our liking. Nice touch finding a Seattle Times outside our door in the morning. Very friendly staff at the lobby counter.

Were there on a very quiet weekend so no problem using the elevator. Could be a problem during the busy season.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank eraser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 December 2013

This place us wonderful. All rooms have great views. The staff are extremely helpful. Rooms are equiped with kitchenette. Location is in the heart of town, right across from a Safeway and within walking distance to all restaurants. Great value and clean. The restaurant is a little pricey. The town seems to attract stags and special events. Therefore has obnoxious partiers.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank germa-pho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington
Level Contributor
476 reviews
79 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 182 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 October 2013

Campbell's has been the flagship resort in the Chelan area for as long as I can remember and continues to be, but we never before had occasion to stay there and are glad that we finally did. The rooms are spacious and well- appointed and the service is exceptional. The location is ideal in that it is right on the lake as well as within easy walking distance of town. The onsite bar and restaurant provide a pleasant place to eat and pass the time. The only downside that we experienced was sleep quality. The pillows are old and as flat as pancakes and we could always tell when the people upstairs walked across the room or turned on the shower. That said, we enjoyed a nice and relaxing stay.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sungron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Orchard, Washington
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 October 2013

We have stayed at Campbells a few times how and have had a wonderful stay each time. The rooms are gorgeous and the staff is very friendly and helpful. Love the beach bar and the pools.
Just wish it was a little less spendy so we could go more often.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ann S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chelan
0.5 mi away
Deep Water Inn
Deep Water Inn
#4 of 11 in Chelan
3.5 of 5 bubbles 160 reviews
0.9 mi away
Apple Inn Motel
Apple Inn Motel
#6 of 11 in Chelan
3.5 of 5 bubbles 69 reviews
1.6 mi away
Lakeside Lodge and Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.9 mi away
Mountain View Lodge & Resort
0.0 mi away
Lake View Hotel
Lake View Hotel
#4 of 8 in Chelan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 65 reviews
0.2 mi away
Riverwalk Inn
Riverwalk Inn
#1 of 8 in Chelan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Campbell's Resort on Lake Chelan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Campbell's Resort on Lake Chelan

Property: Campbell's Resort on Lake Chelan
Address: 104 W Woodin Ave, Chelan, WA 98816-9715
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Chelan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Chelan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Campbell's Resort on Lake Chelan 3*
Number of rooms: 170
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Voted the #1 Resort in the Northwest by Evening Magazine two years in a row and earning Trip Advisor's 2014 Certificate of Excellence, Campbell's Resort has been a chosen family friendly Washington resort since 1901. Offering upscale accommodations, award winning restaurant, a day spa and the best mid-size conference center in Washington state. Our mission is to provide the best resort experience in the Northwest through genuine hospitality and crisp service at our Lake Chelan hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Campbell's Resort on Lake Chelan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Campbell`s Resort On Lake Chelan Hotel Chelan
Campbells Hotel On Lake Chelan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing