We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best value for your money”
Review of Midtowner Motel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Chelan
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Midtowner Motel
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Chelan
Reviewed 29 May 2013

My husband and I recently went on a spur of the moment trip via Cascade Loop motorcycle. Not sure where we would be each day we did not pre book hotels. When we arrived in Chelan the first two hotels we tried were fairly full and the only rooms available were two bedroom suites at ridiculous prices. We ended up inquiring at the Midtowner and was pleasantly surprised. The bathroom was spotless. The furnishings and decor require updating but are clean. The location is great. Just a short walk to town. The price was amazing. This is not the five star but exceptional value for the money if you are only passing through or staying 2 nights I highly recommend this motel

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank germa-pho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (111)
There are newer reviews for Midtowner Motel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

65 - 71 of 111 reviews

Reviewed 20 May 2013

We stayed at Midtowner this last weekend and it is a Wonderful place to stay! We brought our dog & stayed in a pet room. The room was so nice & clean. We did have a room with a small shower not a shower/tub combination that was the only bummer.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Eeyore428
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2013

After reading some reviews on trip adviser, we prepared ourselves for a "SMALL shower" but were very surprised and pleased as we had a tub and shower and the room was very clean and roomy. The staff were very friendly and the coffee was good. Would stay there again, and the price is GREAT!

Room Tip: Could not honestly say, there was some traffic noise in the am but it is on the highway.
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DONNA M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2013

We arrived early in the afternoon and decided we would try to stay at the Midtowner Motel, but wanted to check in early. We asked the front desk about early check in and were told that they would have a room ready by 2:30pm if that would be okay. We checked in and relaxed for awhile before we went downtown. The motel did not serve breakfast, but provided a coupon for the Apple Diner across the street from the motel. This turned out to be a blessing in disguise, as we found out a wealth of local information at the restaurant from the friendly manager & waitress. We also had similar experience with the staff at the motel, which was also why after we got back from the boat trip to Stehekin, we decided we would stay another night in Chelan. We again experienced a very helpful manager and staff at both the motel and the restaurant the next morning. If you are looking for a clean moderate priced motel, then don't pass up the Midtowner Motel in Chelan. You will meet some very nice people and gain valuable information on the area.

Room Tip: Rooms in the two story section are the newest rooms, but we had an older room and it was very clean...
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Harry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2012

First impression, friendly and helpful reception..both coming, going and whenever we had questions in between. We had family in 3 other rooms all coming for the same event and all were pleased with the accommodations. We had a room with two queen beds and it was spacious and the beds very comfortable. Although it is an older motel, all was in good repair and VERY clean. The little refrigerator and microwave were appreciated. The air conditioning worked well and was easy to use. Coffee was available in the office but we chose to go to breakfast across the street for our coffee.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank jacquelyn W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2012

Stayed here overnight while attending a meeting nearby. Yes, the motel is an older property, but the price reflects that appropriately. The room itself was not just "clean" but was extremely clean! We had one double bed in a very very spacious room, with a tiny round table to use for a desk, two attached to the wally type of night stands on either side of the bed, and a vanity that is separate from the toilet and bath room. Even though the bed was only a double, the mattress was firm enough that we did not sag towards each other which made it seem as if it was larger than it was. The AC was not over loud the way they can be in many of the "better quality" places and worked well. The vanity counter was large enough to accommodate all our toiletries and came with a separate wash cloth to remove makeup so as not to stain the regular wash cloths and hand towels. The towels btw, were thick and soft - just about the nicest towels I have had in recent stays in Hilton Garden Inns, Courtyard by Marriot, and Holiday Inn Express. Due to the age of the motel I expected to find aged and stained grout lines, but NO! The flooring in the bathroom looked brand new, there were absolutely no stains, or signs of aging anywhere in the bathroom and in the entire room for that matter. There was no hair dryer, nor any toiletries provided other than two packets of combination shampoo and conditioner (think ketchup packets), but it is a motel and does not pretend to be anything more. The pool and hot tub area looked to be extremely well maintained (I did not have time to use either one though). All in all, it is a great value for your money, and provides a decent place to get a nights sleep.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank WiredSeattle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2012

Our room was clean, basic and comfy. Which is all I really ask for. The air conditioning worked great, as did fridge and microwave. No breakfast, small shower (okay...almost European tiny), and nowhere near down town, but for an inexpensive motel in a resort town, I wasn't expecting as much as we got.

Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Cynde G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chelan
0.1 mi away
Deep Water Inn
Deep Water Inn
#4 of 12 in Chelan
165 reviews
0.6 mi away
Campbell's Resort on Lake Chelan
0.2 mi away
Apple Inn Motel
Apple Inn Motel
#10 of 12 in Chelan
76 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Lakeside Lodge and Suites
0.6 mi away
Lake View Hotel
Lake View Hotel
#3 of 8 in Chelan
70 reviews
7.5 mi away
Mountain View Lodge & Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Midtowner Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Midtowner Motel

Address: 721 E. Woodin Ave., Chelan, WA 98816
Region: United States > Washington > Chelan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Casino and Gambling Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Chelan
Price Range: £30 - £88 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 45

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing