We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Midtowner Motel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation but we can search other options in Chelan
See available hotels
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lakeside Lodge and Suites(Chelan)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (112)
Filter reviews
112 results
Traveller rating
35
52
18
3
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
35
52
18
3
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsacross the streetimmaculate roomsconvenient place to stayhot tub was greatferry landingapple souplake chelanclose to townofficedigssinkroomy
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
65 - 70 of 112 reviews
Reviewed 29 May 2013

My husband and I recently went on a spur of the moment trip via Cascade Loop motorcycle. Not sure where we would be each day we did not pre book hotels. When we arrived in Chelan the first two hotels we tried were fairly full and the only rooms available were two bedroom suites at ridiculous prices. We ended up inquiring at the Midtowner and was pleasantly surprised. The bathroom was spotless. The furnishings and decor require updating but are clean. The location is great. Just a short walk to town. The price was amazing. This is not the five star but exceptional value for the money if you are only passing through or staying 2 nights I highly recommend this motel

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank germa-pho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2013

We stayed at Midtowner this last weekend and it is a Wonderful place to stay! We brought our dog & stayed in a pet room. The room was so nice & clean. We did have a room with a small shower not a shower/tub combination that was the only bummer.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Eeyore428
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2013

After reading some reviews on trip adviser, we prepared ourselves for a "SMALL shower" but were very surprised and pleased as we had a tub and shower and the room was very clean and roomy. The staff were very friendly and the coffee was good. Would stay there again, and the price is GREAT!

Room Tip: Could not honestly say, there was some traffic noise in the am but it is on the highway.
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DONNA M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2013

We arrived early in the afternoon and decided we would try to stay at the Midtowner Motel, but wanted to check in early. We asked the front desk about early check in and were told that they would have a room ready by 2:30pm if that would be okay. We checked in and relaxed for awhile before we went downtown. The motel did not serve breakfast, but provided a coupon for the Apple Diner across the street from the motel. This turned out to be a blessing in disguise, as we found out a wealth of local information at the restaurant from the friendly manager & waitress. We also had similar experience with the staff at the motel, which was also why after we got back from the boat trip to Stehekin, we decided we would stay another night in Chelan. We again experienced a very helpful manager and staff at both the motel and the restaurant the next morning. If you are looking for a clean moderate priced motel, then don't pass up the Midtowner Motel in Chelan. You will meet some very nice people and gain valuable information on the area.

Room Tip: Rooms in the two story section are the newest rooms, but we had an older room and it was very clean and comfortable, so I believe any room is good.
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Harry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2012

First impression, friendly and helpful reception..both coming, going and whenever we had questions in between. We had family in 3 other rooms all coming for the same event and all were pleased with the accommodations. We had a room with two queen beds and it was spacious and the beds very comfortable. Although it is an older motel, all was in good repair and VERY clean. The little refrigerator and microwave were appreciated. The air conditioning worked well and was easy to use. Coffee was available in the office but we chose to go to breakfast across the street for our coffee.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank jacquelyn W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews