We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Friendly, Clean & Convienent”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Midtowner Motel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Chelan
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Midtowner Motel
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in Chelan
Beebe, Arkansas
Level Contributor
16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Friendly, Clean & Convienent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2013 via mobile

Stayed here & took the Lady of the Lake all day boat trip. We're pleased with this budget friendly, clean & convienent motel. Used the laundry(liked how you could lock the door while your clothes washed) & the dryer worked very efficiently. Pool & hot tub were refreshing. Good restaraunt across the street. Would stay here again.

Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank anntricia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

107 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    32
    50
    18
    3
    4
See reviews for
27
40
7
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Hebrew first
  • Any
English first
Snohomish, Washington
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2013

Wanted to find a reasonably priced hotel in Chelan for a 2-night stay will riding the Chelan Century Challenge. Cost for the Midtowner was $93 per night to include taxes. Reasonably expensive in my opinion for a place that smelled very musty when we walked into the room. We had to head off to Walmart to pickup some Fabreze & a candle to try to mask some of the smell and make the conditions bearable. A/C didn't work well at all & on day 2 there was a spider found in the sink in the early AM. Bed was quite firm & there were only 2 very firm pillows for the 2 of us. On a positive note the bath towels were of high quality which might raise my rating to a 2 but I would not go back to this Motel nor would I recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
3 Thank Mark U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2013

My husband and I recently went on a spur of the moment trip via Cascade Loop motorcycle. Not sure where we would be each day we did not pre book hotels. When we arrived in Chelan the first two hotels we tried were fairly full and the only rooms available were two bedroom suites at ridiculous prices. We ended up inquiring at the Midtowner and was pleasantly surprised. The bathroom was spotless. The furnishings and decor require updating but are clean. The location is great. Just a short walk to town. The price was amazing. This is not the five star but exceptional value for the money if you are only passing through or staying 2 nights I highly recommend this motel

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank germa-pho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Orchard, Washington
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2013

We stayed at Midtowner this last weekend and it is a Wonderful place to stay! We brought our dog & stayed in a pet room. The room was so nice & clean. We did have a room with a small shower not a shower/tub combination that was the only bummer.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Eeyore428
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KELOWNA
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2013

After reading some reviews on trip adviser, we prepared ourselves for a "SMALL shower" but were very surprised and pleased as we had a tub and shower and the room was very clean and roomy. The staff were very friendly and the coffee was good. Would stay there again, and the price is GREAT!

Room Tip: Could not honestly say, there was some traffic noise in the am but it is on the highway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DONNA M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rockwall, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
97 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 March 2013

We arrived early in the afternoon and decided we would try to stay at the Midtowner Motel, but wanted to check in early. We asked the front desk about early check in and were told that they would have a room ready by 2:30pm if that would be okay. We checked in and relaxed for awhile before we went downtown. The motel did not serve breakfast, but provided a coupon for the Apple Diner across the street from the motel. This turned out to be a blessing in disguise, as we found out a wealth of local information at the restaurant from the friendly manager & waitress. We also had similar experience with the staff at the motel, which was also why after we got back from the boat trip to Stehekin, we decided we would stay another night in Chelan. We again experienced a very helpful manager and staff at both the motel and the restaurant the next morning. If you are looking for a clean moderate priced motel, then don't pass up the Midtowner Motel in Chelan. You will meet some very nice people and gain valuable information on the area.

Room Tip: Rooms in the two story section are the newest rooms, but we had an older room and it was very clean...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Harry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sequim, Washington
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 September 2012

First impression, friendly and helpful reception..both coming, going and whenever we had questions in between. We had family in 3 other rooms all coming for the same event and all were pleased with the accommodations. We had a room with two queen beds and it was spacious and the beds very comfortable. Although it is an older motel, all was in good repair and VERY clean. The little refrigerator and microwave were appreciated. The air conditioning worked well and was easy to use. Coffee was available in the office but we chose to go to breakfast across the street for our coffee.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank jacquelyn W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chelan
0.1 mi away
Deep Water Inn
Deep Water Inn
#3 of 11 in Chelan
3.5 of 5 bubbles 157 reviews
0.6 mi away
Campbell's Resort on Lake Chelan
0.2 mi away
Apple Inn Motel
Apple Inn Motel
#6 of 11 in Chelan
3.5 of 5 bubbles 67 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Lakeside Lodge and Suites
0.6 mi away
Lake View Hotel
Lake View Hotel
#4 of 9 in Chelan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 64 reviews
7.5 mi away
Mountain View Lodge & Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Midtowner Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Midtowner Motel

Property: Midtowner Motel
Address: 721 E. Woodin Ave., Chelan, WA 98816
Region: United States > Washington > Chelan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Casino and Gambling Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in Chelan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 45

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing