We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean Close and Friendly” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Midtowner Motel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Chelan
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Midtowner Motel
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in Chelan
Kirkland, Washington
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Clean Close and Friendly”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 September 2013

2nd stay in less than two months and found the Midtowner to be everything we needed and more. From the friendly welcome of Donna (we love her :) ) to the spotless large room which was equiped with a microwave and fridge, the friendly housekeeping staff and the grounds/pool guys that were always busy cleaning or sweeping something. We had a great stay. The rooms are affordable and the location is perfect, a short walk to town. We felt like we were family by the time we left. We will be back and have no reason to stay anyplace else.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Julie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

106 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    32
    49
    18
    3
    4
See reviews for
27
40
7
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Hebrew first
  • Any
English first
British Columbia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 September 2013

Clean and affordable pretty much sums it up. We reserved a larger room that had a queen bed in the main area, and an attached bedroom with another queen bed as well as a single. The room even had a small kitchenette area with a sink, two burners, and some dishes etc. The staff were very nice and accommodating. The shuttle for the Mill Bay Casino stops right out front every hour and drops you off at the same spot. It's FREE!!!
Great weekend.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lupapower
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Puyallup, Washington, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 September 2013

we were very pleased by the facilities. close to downtown and there was a good restaurant across the street. We'd stay there again. Campbell's resort could be nice but I suspect its more expensive. I'd take Midtowner anytime.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Albert F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vernon, Canada
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 August 2013

The Midtowner Motel room was very clean, and the bed was comfortable. The air conditioning worked great - and we needed it! The motel was conveniently located and we could walk to restaurants and the beach. The staff were friendly and accommodating, and they kept the motel grounds in great shape. We would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank phoebe59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palm Springs, California, United States
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2013

We checked prices all over town. This place offered us the best price and it was a very good find. Nothing fancy about this place at all but the value was great. just two minutes to down town. This place is a no-brainer. I would stay there again.

Room Tip: Ours was on the bottom floor so we could park right in front of our door.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oliver, Canada
Level Contributor
414 reviews
102 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 177 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2013

We reviewed this property a year or so ago and decided to stay there again on a recent stop in Chelan. As we found with the first stay, the property is clean, well managed and more than adequate for our needs. Our room on this stay had a few more amenities than on our previous visit (fridge, microwave). It is an easy walk to "downtown" and lots of restaurants, shops and sights. The only complaint was that there is no coffee makers in the rooms, you have to go to the lobby for coffee.

The price is very reasonable.

We will likely stay here again on our next trip through this area.

Room Tip: Ask for a fridge and microwave - no additional cost
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Ed S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beebe, Arkansas
Level Contributor
17 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2013 via mobile

Stayed here & took the Lady of the Lake all day boat trip. We're pleased with this budget friendly, clean & convienent motel. Used the laundry(liked how you could lock the door while your clothes washed) & the dryer worked very efficiently. Pool & hot tub were refreshing. Good restaraunt across the street. Would stay here again.

Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank anntricia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chelan
0.1 mi away
Deep Water Inn
Deep Water Inn
#3 of 11 in Chelan
3.5 of 5 bubbles 155 reviews
0.7 mi away
Campbell's Resort on Lake Chelan
0.2 mi away
Apple Inn Motel
Apple Inn Motel
#8 of 11 in Chelan
3.5 of 5 bubbles 67 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Lakeside Lodge and Suites
7.5 mi away
Mountain View Lodge & Resort
0.5 mi away
Riverwalk Inn
Riverwalk Inn
#1 of 9 in Chelan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Midtowner Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Midtowner Motel

Property: Midtowner Motel
Address: 721 E. Woodin Ave., Chelan, WA 98816
Region: United States > Washington > Chelan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Casino and Gambling Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in Chelan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 45

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing