We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Over priced and over rated, checking out early”
Review of Lake View Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Lake View Hotel
Ranked #4 of 8 Chelan B&B and Inns
sandy-dan@juno.com
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Over priced and over rated, checking out early”
Reviewed 9 June 2013

This hotel is over priced and over rated! Lake view, where? Rooms are extremely small, parking is in an alley three blocks away and the amenities are slim. There are no hotel facilities. The lake view balcony is in an alley of cement, no lake view.

Room Tip: Last year I stayed at a lake chelan condo, much better, half the cost.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank sandyk72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

65 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    33
    13
    8
    4
    7
See reviews for
4
46
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ferndale, Washington
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 May 2013

Overall a great experience. The food was amazing and well worth the price. We had the pleasure of having Joy as a server while dinning in the restaurant. We did however encounter a noise problem in the middle of the night as our room was the window that backed onto Senior Frog’s restaurant/bar and the patrons at that restaurant became overly loud when leaving the bar. We had the pleasure of talking with the owners in the morning and finding out there back ground and how they came about for the hotel. They are very aware of the noise that comes from the bar 2 doors down and they have spoken to the managers in the past and will speak to them again. We told him that we are very much understand that it is not their fault for the noise of others. My wife and I were in our room and when my wife exited the room and she was shocked to see some people in the private lounge as we could hear nothing from outside our hotel door at all. Definitely an adult oriented hotel with amazing staff that are there to help you with no less than a smile on their face and a friendly hello how are you today, but most of all they remember your face and who you are which makes you feel as though you belong.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JonEngler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chelan
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2013

The prices for these rooms were great. There are other hotels in Chelan with higher rates and not as nice rooms. This is perfect for adults, Good for a girls weekend or for just you and your husband. It is right in down town, everything is walking distance. The room was just the right size, comfortable and clean beds, great bathroom and beautifully decorated. even though it is above a restaurant it was nice and quite. Also great for getting food or drinks and brining it up to our room! hope to spend our anniversary there!

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bre S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spokane, Washington
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2013

We celebrated my birthday weekend here last year, and it was a good place to stay for a couple nights. Located right downtown (not that Chelan is very big anyway), and we walked to dinner and the wine bars afterwards. Apart from the room itself, which was very clean, seemed to be recently renovated and had great charm, the B&B kind of seemed like an afterthought compared to the restaurant downstairs. Check-in consisted of us just giving the bar tender/server our name and them providing a room key. At check-out there was a lady actually manning the desk area who asked how everything went. Also just good to know - the rooms are up a fairly steep flight of stairs with no elevator access. I was recovering from knee surgery when we went so that would have been good to know. We will probably stay again though when in Chelan!

Room Tip: We had a room with a little balcony which was nice to enjoy our morning coffee on.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank McWood84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 6 April 2013

Such a beautiful hotel. Nothing like you would expect. Beautiful rooms, greatly decorated, and amazing customer service. The owners were so nice and even gave us their home number if we needed anything. Would recommend this place to anyone who wants to have a nice romantic time.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank buddymarie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 March 2013

We saw beautiful reviews and pictures of this hotel. Come here to enjoy our anniversary weekend in the off season to find we are booked in the ONLY room with no handle (because it was broken off) and the bathroom door not coming to a complete close because of bad framing. Very unimpressed with the atmosphere of the room and ecspecially the fact we had a broken door handle when the hotel was obviously not completely booked. Definitely looking into other options when visiting chelan again.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Whine-o06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kirkland, Washington
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 31 January 2013

We had a very nice stay here recently! We felt very welcomed from the moment we checked in and enjoyed speaking with the couple that owns the hotel and the restaurant below. True, it is a little unconventional for a hotel since there really isn't a lobby (you check in at the counter of the restaurant located below) but any inconvenience that causes is made up for by the quality of the hotel above. The common area(s) are furnished just as grandly as the actual rooms, there is a lot of natural light from the skylights and big windows so no dark hallways! Our room (and each room, as I understand) had dark wood trim and furnishings, a comfortable bed, gas fireplace (that produced ample heat), and a beautiful, large bathroom. Some nice features that were included as well were a wine storage cabinet (with glasses) and wet bar, a Keurig with pods, a generously sized wardrobe and six-drawer dresser, a jetted tub that opened into the bedroom (optional), and our room included a small balcony with bistro set for two outside. It was pretty cold during our stay, but if we stay during warmer weather it would be nice to sit outside and gaze at the hillsides, lake/river front, and people-watch. The location was very nice, right in the "heart" of the downtown area with many shops, restaurants and activities within easy walking distance. We even had a bit of a "view" from our balcony that we could watch the sunset from. The room was very quiet and once we went up the stairs we couldn't hear any of the restaurant noise from downstairs. If we ever needed anything we would simply ask at the counter downstairs, although the rooms were well stocked. We will recommend this hotel to our friends and family! One thing to note is that parking can be a bit tricky, as there is no parking at the hotel and parking is time-limited in front of and around the hotel. There is a lot to leave your car in but it is located a block and a half away from the hotel.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank F S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chelan
0.0 mi away
Campbell's Resort on Lake Chelan
0.5 mi away
Deep Water Inn
Deep Water Inn
#4 of 11 in Chelan
160 reviews
0.8 mi away
Apple Inn Motel
Apple Inn Motel
#6 of 11 in Chelan
70 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Lakeside Lodge and Suites
7.0 mi away
Mountain View Lodge & Resort
0.2 mi away
Riverwalk Inn
Riverwalk Inn
#1 of 8 in Chelan
150 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lake View Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lake View Hotel

Property: Lake View Hotel
Address: 104 E Woodin Ave, Chelan, WA 98816-9291
Region: United States > Washington > Chelan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Chelan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Lake View Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 13
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Lake View Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing