We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Take the Express”
Review of Lady of the Lake

Lady of the Lake
Ranked #4 of 46 things to do in Chelan
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
72 reviews
29 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Take the Express”
Reviewed 16 July 2014

I took both the regular ferry and the express to Stehekin. The express was worth the extra money. On the way back it was really hot. I boarded the boat, then asked the crew if I could run up to the store and get a margarita as we had 5 minutes til departure. When I reboarded and sat down this total jerk of a crew member made a BIT STINK about the margarita. I get that it wasn't OK to have it but it could have been handled much better. It was embarrassing and ruined my return trip.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank aparadox4u2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

133 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    74
    42
    10
    6
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Lahaina, Hawaii
Level Contributor
370 reviews
84 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
“Nice Boat Excursion”
Reviewed 9 July 2014 via mobile

There are two boats, one slow that makes more stops and one faster. The destination is Stehekin at the upper end of the 55 mile long lake. We opted for the faster trip and it was a thoroughly enjoyable way to see Lake Chelan and it's surrounding countryside. There is comfortable seating and plenty of photo opportunities. The skipper offers interesting commentary along the way. There is a one hour turnaround time for the return trip, and travelers have the option of taking the slower boat back later or taking a float plane.

Helpful?
4 Thank MOG808
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spokane, Washington
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Interesting scenery.”
Reviewed 7 July 2014

The Lady of the Lake has more room but you will see the same scenery in half the time by taking the Lady Express. We went up on the Lady of the Lake II and back down on the Lady Express and we enjoyed the shorter trip much more.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Elizabeth S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kennewick, Washington
Level Contributor
36 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Lake Chelan”
Reviewed 27 June 2014 via mobile

Great boat trip we preferred the Lady Express for the shorter trip. Great view of the area. A mystery see trip.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Jim P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Everett, Washington
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Wonderful sites on the boat tour”
Reviewed 21 June 2014

Good view on both sides of the boat and well worth the price. Nice friendly personal. Snacks available on board. Check out the waterfall when you get to Stehekin. 52 mile boat trip.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank Glenda T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Lady of the Lake also viewed

 

Been to Lady of the Lake? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing