We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A very nice place to stay!”
Review of Deep Water Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Deep Water Inn
Ranked #4 of 12 Hotels in Chelan
Reviewed 23 April 2014

Would have no hesitation to recommend this place to others. Very clean and comfortable, with all the basics covered to ensure a comfortable stay. Particularly liked the location, it's close to restaurants,parks and within walking distance to the water. Give it a try, you won't be disappointed!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Cathy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (169)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

163 - 169 of 169 reviews

Reviewed 15 April 2014

Nice, cottage like inn located in Chelan within walking distance of restaurants, the city center and Lake Chelan. The folks who manage the Inn are very personable and friendly. I would definitely stay at this property again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Roy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2011

Our room was on the small side we had room 6, it was very private and quiet. It was very clean and the owners are super nice, get deal for your money. I would recommend to anyone who wants a good clean place to stay.

Room Tip: ask for room 6
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Sheli_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2010

My boyfriend and I rolled into Chelan with no place to stay on a hot Thursday night. We called most of the hotels in the visitors guide, and found them to be pretty spendy when all we were looking for was a place to crash before taking the boat to Stehekin the following morning. We pulled up to the Country Lodge, one of the original buildings in Chelan, and were delighted when told the rooms were only 69 bucks. Jackpot! The owner was incredibly nice and informative, and the room was impeccibly clean. Bed was comfy, coffee in the morning. Yes, it is on a busy street, and yes the rooms are small, but 4 blocks or so to town and the lake? $69? Supporting the little guy and his quaint 7 room motel? Definitely give them a shot!

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank veggiekim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Gig Harbor, Wa
19
Reviewed 6 August 2004

This is the best kept secret in Chelan. The Motel has history, one of the earliest building built in in Chelan. The office has some historic photos of interest on display. This vintage Motel is very, very clean and very well kept. You can tell by one look at the rooms that owners Bill & Judy truely care about your stay. If your looking for a great place to stay, this is it. It's located close to the lake and shopping. Among of treats, they have great Espresso and the best fish & chips in town. We had a great stay there and will be back again.

9  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KristinVanCauteren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
Thank MHMH88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chelan
0.5 mi away
Campbell's Resort on Lake Chelan
0.4 mi away
Apple Inn Motel
Apple Inn Motel
#11 of 12 in Chelan
76 reviews
2.1 mi away
Lakeside Lodge and Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.4 mi away
Mountain View Lodge & Resort
0.4 mi away
Riverwalk Inn
Riverwalk Inn
#1 of 8 in Chelan
168 reviews
0.5 mi away
Lake View Hotel
Lake View Hotel
#5 of 8 in Chelan
72 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Deep Water Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Deep Water Inn

Address: 531 E Woodin Ave, Chelan, WA 98816-9148
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Chelan
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 12 Hotels in Chelan
Price Range: £32 - £92 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Deep Water Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated along historic Woodin Avenue in Chelan, Washington, The Deep Water is a boutique-style inn that offers a cozy atmosphere with all the comforts you've come to expect from a luxury accommodation. As we are a historic inn, our rooms are smaller but each room features WiFi, Flat Screen TV, Keurig Coffee Maker, Mini Refridgerator, and a unique floor plan. We are within walking distance to Woodin Avenue's shops and eateries. Owners are always on site and available to assist with anything you might need. Our policy is cleanliness above all and service that knows no limits. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Deep Water Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing