We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Sweet stay!”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Riverwalk Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Riverwalk Inn
Ranked #1 of 9 Chelan B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Seattle
Level Contributor
182 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Sweet stay!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 November 2013

The location of this very sweet Inn could not be better! Convenient to all shops and restaurants in the town and the River Park is across the street. Our dog gave it a paw up!! The breakfast was one of the best I have had in a long time. Nice attention to detail while keeping the accommodations simple. I will definitely stay here again!!!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank crosscountrytraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kate T, Owner at Riverwalk Inn, responded to this review, 17 February 2014
Thanks for your review on our hotel. We recently started allowing pets (about a year ago), so I'm glad to hear your visit with a dog went well. We are lucky to have such a great park right across the street from us. Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

142 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    49
    58
    19
    10
    6
See reviews for
32
69
9
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 October 2013

Stayed here two nights for crush weekend using the Living social deal. We've been to Chelan many times and stayed at various condos and hotels - this was a new one for us. Largely enticed by the Living social, and the ability to bring our dog as the number of places that allow pets are limited in Chelan.

The location is great and the rooms were clean. The great cafe is nice to have on-site. The rooms are tiny, bathrooms are the nicest part (I've paid more for worse), the beds and main rooms could use a little updating but it was overall comfy. I don't know that I'd stay here for two nights again, a few more amenities would be nice for the price - but you can't beat the convenience to downtown. At times it was a little noisy during the night, however no more than I would expect from the size, age, and proximity of the rooms.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Garrett P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
25 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 August 2013

This hotel is in a great location just a block from Campbell's and Senor Frog's. The hotel itself is midrange and nothing special, but is a safe and clean place to crash. The staff is incredibly friendly and flexible as well.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lucas M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2013

We stayed in the Dahlia room which was a single queen bed room. The room was very clean and I appreciated that the toiletries in the bathroom were eco-friendly. Unfortunately the room did not have a fridge or microwave, but for the price of $119, it's hard to complain about the lack of appliances. We were in town for only one night for a wedding and did not arrive until about 11:30pm. I called to let the staff know, and they were accommodating. They left our room unlocked and the keys on the nightstand. Another positive about the Inn, is allow they allow single night stays. The majority of places to stay in the area require at least a 2 night minimum. A huge turn off for us happened when we were getting ready for bed and around midnight. A man who was obviously drunk began banging on the room next to us. The woman next door to us told him to leave and called police. Then he started banging on our door. He finally stumbled over to the Thyme room, and continuously knocked on the door and shouted for someone. Then took his key out and went in the room. When the police arrived we found out he wasnt in the room with anyone. It was just a scary experience and most likely because the Inn is located so closely to the street with lots of bars and it's very open so anyone can just wander in..
Overall, the room was good. I know that in the future I would not be comfortable staying here again, simply for the location in town and being so close to bars and the openness of the area.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank amandamae104
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Friday Harbor, Washington
Level Contributor
107 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2013

I really did because the location right at the waterfront was so convenient and once you leave your room it is a fantastic place to stay. But for the $165 that I spent, this was a horrible value.

The room, while spacious, was nothing special. The furnishings looked like they came from a garage sale. The bed was lumpy and of obviously poor quality. Why try to save money on a mattress. You'd think they'd go for a bit of quality there.

The A/C wasn't really adequate and my bed on the far side of the room was stuffy all night long.

My son had a great breakfast in the morning (eggs florentine) but my french toast was dense and heavy. The potatoes were greasy, cold, and overly flavored with rosemary. On the other hand the OJ was spectacular. Fresh squeezed and deliciously sweet.

I really wanted to like this place but it was so inconsistent and overpriced that I just can't recommend it.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank ben c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2013

We spent two nights in the Geranium Room. The hotel location is perfect, right in the heart of downtown so you can walk to restaurants and bars. Very quiet as it is located across from the park and beside the river walk. Although the rooms are small, the price is very reasonable for Lake Chelan. Dillon was friendly, very helpful and accommodated all our needs. Would definitely stay here again!

Room Tip: Best to stay in the cabins/bungalows as you can control your own A/C.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Denise D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hermosa Beach
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2013

This small inn is in a great location in downtown Chelan, and right across a pretty park and the lake. The staff was very friendly, and we enjoyed our breakfast in the downstairs cafe. The room was small, but you can't be the price!

Room Tip: second floor is probably best -- the floors are a bit creaky!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AmberHop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chelan
0.4 mi away
Deep Water Inn
Deep Water Inn
#3 of 11 in Chelan
3.5 of 5 bubbles 156 reviews
0.2 mi away
Campbell's Resort on Lake Chelan
0.7 mi away
Apple Inn Motel
Apple Inn Motel
#7 of 11 in Chelan
3.5 of 5 bubbles 67 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Lakeside Lodge and Suites
0.1 mi away
Lake View Hotel
Lake View Hotel
#4 of 9 in Chelan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 64 reviews
7.1 mi away
Mountain View Lodge & Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riverwalk Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riverwalk Inn

Property: Riverwalk Inn
Address: 204 E Wapato Ave, P.O. Box 411, Chelan, WA 98816-9650
Region: United States > Washington > Chelan
Amenities:
Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Chelan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Riverwalk Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Traveltool, S.L.U., Agoda, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Riverwalk Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riverwalk Hotel Chelan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing