We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spacious suite with balcony”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Lakeside Lodge and Suites
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Chelan
Certificate of Excellence
Portland, Oregon
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Spacious suite with balcony”
Reviewed 20 September 2013

We were able to book a large suite at the last minute that was pet friendly at a good price. The dog wasn't the only one that appreciated the large balcony with a view of the lake and the park. Check in was very helpful and friendly. The suite was very spacious and comfortable though perhaps not the most attractively furnished. My only complaint was the low light level from those energy efficient light bulbs - the room was positively gloomy.
We visited Lake Chelan mid-week after Labor Day and experienced none of the crowds and noise that others reported. A very pleasant visit.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Linpdx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

340 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    161
    113
    42
    14
    10
See reviews for
110
131
6
27
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (97)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 September 2013

We arrived via 97 Alt from the south - first taken by views of Lake Chelan, then the public park with it's manicured lawn and large trees shading the well placed picnic tables. The lodge takes advantage of a lakeside setting separated form the shore by the well maintained city park (of which there are many). Our room (clean with a comfortable king bed and several pillows to choose from) was more like a small apartment with a living room, and a good sized deck looking across the park to the lake and hilltops in the distance. The breakfast room (good scrambled eggs, pastry and coffee, waffles, similar to the BW fare) and the outdoor pool (good deck chairs, adjustable chase lounges) have great views as well. Mid week fall rates put this comfortable and well maintained (window boxes with lotus vine and petunias) way ahead of Best Westerns and similar travel lodges. You will have to get back in the car for dinner out - easy driving. First look of the view from your deck will make you want to sit and soak it in for a while - but when you do - you find the large deck railing directly in your view. What?

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Neil F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durham, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
354 reviews
113 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 225 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 September 2013

We arrived at the hotel at around 6 pm after a rough trip owing to the road being closed due to the mud slide, to a glacial welcome by a receptionist. She spent a while staring at her screen in silence then, when shown our pre-paid voucher, asked to see the credit card it was paid with. We stood our ground but she even left us waiting while she answered a phone call. Satisfied that we had a right to be there she was more helpful and check-in ended in a more cordial fashion. Perhaps she was having a bad day or maybe doesn't like her job but this wasn't the way we wanted to start our trip to Washington state. More training needed there. All other staff we met were pleasant and helpful though.

We had booked a king suite and it was amazing; so spacious, well fitted out and clean. We could have lived in it if it had had a cooker! We had a lovely view of the lake and surrounding hills but found sitting on the balcony a bit noisy. We overlooked the outdoor swimming pool which was a bit noisy one evening, we could hear road noise, jet boats on the lake and the laundry was on the floor just underneath our room so we had noise from that all day. This hotel gets going early - we never slept past 6 am as guests were going up and down the stairs dragging wheely cases after them and talking outside the room. The blocks have a lift and a ramp up to the first floor. The walkways are on the outside of the buildings and the bedrooms are on this side while the lounge faces the view. This doesn't make for a lot of sleep. This is an hotel for seeing the lovely Lake Chelan area rather than a quiet stay.

A word of praise for the gardener is due. The gardens are really lovely and beautifully looked after - we saw him on two days weeding on his hands and knees. The whole place is very clean and well maintained.

Breakfast is run of the mill and is usually served in the conference room but if there is a conference on it is served in the reception area with very few seats so you take it to your room on trays. This was okay as it was fine while we were there but I wouldn't want to have to collect my breakfast in the rain! This arrangement didn't seem suitable somehow.

We liked this place but, if we ever went back to Chelan, would like to investigate staying nearer town as the lodge must be 2-3 miles out of Chelan and, with only a Subway nearby, you have to get the car out again after a long day's sightseeing to go for a meal. We tried walking but the footpath petered out! Very good value for the money paid though.

Room Tip: A room further away from the road, the laundry and the swimming pool would help you to get a better...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank flowerlady64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bellingham, Wash.
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 September 2013

Arrived at the Lakeside Lodge in beautiful Lake Chelan on the busiest weekend of the year, Labor Day. The place was packed. The outdoor pool was jammed with families. Yet even at the height of the crowded scene. Our check in was easy. The smiles on the faces of those who worked at the Lodge were bright and genuine from the moment we arrived. That's always a good sign for the weary traveler who just wants to get to their room and relax for a moment. As for the room. It actually was a huge suite. Beautifully decorated, with a lanai over looking the enormous green lawn and the Lake itself. Our room package included tasty breakfast buffets to start the morning each day. Lake Chelan, for many, is a relatively short drive from Seattle to the east side of the Cascade mountains. Literally, in just a few hours drive. You can leave the cool weather of Western Washington to the near desert , hot and dry environment of Eastern Washington. And reach the spectacular beauty of fifty five mile long Lake Chelan. But The Lake isn't just for the summer season. And the Lakeside Lodge was truly built for the all season traveler. The area is a Mecca for snow mobilers and cross country skiers. The Lodge includes a large indoor pool, hot tub and fully stocked gym.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TJBellingham,Wash.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kenmore, Washington
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 September 2013

We came during their Fall special and paid $139 for a king Jacuzzi room. The room was huge with a seperate living room with the jacuzzi tub in it. The hotel is located right by the park near the water and most all the rooms have a great view. The breakfast was decent, but nothing to write home about. It had make your waffles, premade omlettes, fruit, and pastry stuff. As well as a few other items. It provided something to eat and it was nice bonus.
We also used the pool and that was nice. The hot tubs are nice and warm. They have an indoor and outdoor pool. I love that you can walk to the lake and you dont have to bring anything with you. THe room also had a mini fridge, microwave, and dishes. We reserved to stay for one night and at check in I asked about staying another night. The employee said he could go ahead and reserve it for the second night and i could just let him know the next day without any charge. So, it was reserved for me, but I could cancel the additional day if we woke up and didnt want to stay. We loved the place so much we wanted to stay just to hang out at the hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that has a full view of the lake and not a view overlooking the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 677Erin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boise
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 September 2013

This is a very nice property with quality staff, very large/comfortable rooms, a great view of the lake, and generous breakfast. Everything in the room was in good working order. In particular, the room had an abundance of light--both natural and artificial--and nothing was broken or dirty. No problem finding parking near the room and easy check-in/check-out.

Room Tip: Rooms facing north were the largest.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisa W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Everett
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 September 2013

We just returned from a 4 night stay in Chelan. We were there for my son's wedding and we had 45 guests including friends and family staying at the Lakeside Lodge and Suites. All of us were pleased with the room size and cleanliness. The view was awesome and all the rooms were close to the lake and park where we met up each day. We had several unusual requests and the front desk staff (Julian in particular) went out of his way to help us - including setting up tables and chairs on the front lawn for our entire group to enjoy dinner by the lake. He gave excellent customer service and we will definitely be coming back.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sheryl W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chelan
1.6 mi away
Campbell's Resort on Lake Chelan
2.1 mi away
Deep Water Inn
Deep Water Inn
#4 of 11 in Chelan
164 reviews
2.4 mi away
Apple Inn Motel
Apple Inn Motel
#9 of 11 in Chelan
75 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Lake View Hotel
Lake View Hotel
#3 of 8 in Chelan
68 reviews
5.7 mi away
Mountain View Lodge & Resort
1.8 mi away
Riverwalk Inn
Riverwalk Inn
#1 of 8 in Chelan
155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lakeside Lodge and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lakeside Lodge and Suites

Property: Lakeside Lodge and Suites
Address: 2312 W Woodin Ave, Route Box 14, Chelan, WA 98816-9311
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Chelan
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Chelan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Lakeside Lodge and Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 67
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Lakeside Lodge and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Lakeside Hotel Chelan
Best Western Chelan
Best Western Lake Chelan
Chelan Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing