We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent location, good clean facilities”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Lakeside Lodge and Suites
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Chelan
Certificate of Excellence
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Excellent location, good clean facilities”
Reviewed 14 May 2014

We booked a king suite, and it had a lovely view of the lake. The sleeper sofa was adequate and comfortable(we were on a road trip and slept on several sleeper sofas, and this was one of the best).
The free hot breakfast is quite good, and the breakfast room is lovely, overlooking the lake. Try and go early since the breakfast room can get QUITE crowded.
They also have a small sandy beach inside the hotel property, and a play area right beside the lake.
The only con is that the hotel is a couple of miles from downtown Chelan. There is a Subway close by, but otherwise services within walking distance are quite limited. You would have to drive to town.
I would highly recommend this place. Ask for a lake facing view(all king suites are lake facing anyway). I would stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SeattleGirl111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

327 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    154
    109
    41
    13
    10
See reviews for
105
125
6
27
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (93)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
West Kelowna, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 April 2014

Excellent value, friendly staff! Beautiful view from the suites! A nice bonus is waking up to a hot breakfast with great choices! Nice and close to the park and beach which makes for a very family friendly trip!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NNelson16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2014

Stayed here for Spring break and the hotel had a good $99/nt deal. Rooms are big, bathroom is tiny, could barely stand in it and close the door. Sink is separate within the room. Bed and pillows were comfortable. The couch in our room was disgusting. Big, dark obvious stains on both cushions. I put a towel down before we sat down. Housekeeping can obviously see these stains and get it cleaned but hotel/cleaning staff are choosing to ignore it. During our stay, room weren't cleaned until afternoon and I had to call before it happened. Maids knocked on the door and my daughter opened it, the maids then came right in before getting the verbal ok from me, the adult. I was at the sink washing hands and my daughter told them to wait a minute and they completely ignored her. Maids said nothing to me, one didn't even want to look at me. Not good!! Complimentary breakfast was terrible. It's hit or miss with these free breakfasts and this one was a MISS, which is unfortunate since the breakfast room was very nice. The cook came out and dumped big bags of microwaved scrambled eggs (rubbery egg beater eggs in odd chunks) into the chafing dish. Bagels were so old and stale. The yogurt and cold cereal were only edible choices. Overall, good deal for the special price. Location is about 3/4 mile from downtown. Pools were good size, view from rooms are nice.

Overall, hit and miss. Staff needs some training and report stained furniture. Most likely will come back with price break only, not worth to pay full high season prices.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank YoungInSeattle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
86 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 April 2014

I spent three nights here with my sons during their spring break this week. The hotel is just a few minutes drive outside of Chelan, and the view from our 4th floor suite balcony overlooking the lake and the mountains in the distance was quite lovely. The suite was great, with a separate bedroom (2 queen size beds) and living room (with a queen sized sofa bed). My boys loved the two flat screen tvs, with the cable, which is a novelty for them since we don't have that at home, and I loved the keurig coffee maker. The bathroom is tiny, just the length of the small bath and wide enough to accommodate the bath and toilet, and the vanity with wash hand basin is only separated from the main sitting area by a short half wall.

Pro's:
Good value, clean, pool and hot tub (inside and out), lake access, nice suites
Con's:
Not in Chelan, small bathroom, flaky WiFi

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank B0adicea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manson, Washington
Level Contributor
35 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 April 2014

I stayed here twice while planning a move to the Chelan area. The first time was in a King Suite, the other in a standard queen room. Slept like a baby, in both rooms. Breakfast was sufficient. The view is gorgeous...and love that the rooms have mini-fridges and microwaves. The folks at the front desk are friendly and efficient. Will definately stay again!

Room Tip: I believe they all have a lake view...gorgeous!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bethney80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lakesidelodgegm, General Manager at Lakeside Lodge and Suites, responded to this review, 7 April 2014
Thankyou for staying with us. We are Greatful for the opportunity to serve you and your family.
Your comments are appreciated and help us to improve our Customer Care on a daily basis.
See you next time.
Regards,
Thomas Gormley,
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chelan, Washington
Level Contributor
115 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 February 2014

Great winter rates,nice indoor pool & hot tub - workout room, King suites are spacious & comfortable & very nice Large breakfast room with view & great food selection! Complimentary soup & salads on Fri/Sat evenings.
Will definitely be returning!!!!

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KJR4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lakesidelodgegm, General Manager at Lakeside Lodge and Suites, responded to this review, 24 February 2014
Thank you for staying with us !
We hope you enjoyed visit to Lake Chelan and are looking forward to serving you next time.
Sincerely,
Thomas Gormley
Lakeside Lodge and Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Naperville, Illinois
Level Contributor
160 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 February 2014

Thoroughly enjoyed our two night stay, and the winter rates are very good value. The King suite appeared recently renovated and everything was in perfect decorative order; good quality bed linens and towels.

The view over the lake is perfect, but the location is just a little far to walk into "town". Included breakfast is simple but sufficient. Would happily stay again.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kevin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chelan
1.6 mi away
Campbell's Resort on Lake Chelan
2.1 mi away
Deep Water Inn
Deep Water Inn
#3 of 11 in Chelan
3.5 of 5 bubbles 160 reviews
2.4 mi away
Apple Inn Motel
Apple Inn Motel
#6 of 11 in Chelan
3.5 of 5 bubbles 69 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 mi away
Mountain View Lodge & Resort
1.7 mi away
Lake View Hotel
Lake View Hotel
#4 of 8 in Chelan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 65 reviews
1.8 mi away
Riverwalk Inn
Riverwalk Inn
#1 of 8 in Chelan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lakeside Lodge and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lakeside Lodge and Suites

Property: Lakeside Lodge and Suites
Address: 2312 W Woodin Ave, Route Box 14, Chelan, WA 98816-9311
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Chelan
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Chelan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Lakeside Lodge and Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 67
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, HRS, Priceline, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and Hotel.de so you can book your Lakeside Lodge and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Lakeside Hotel Chelan
Best Western Chelan
Best Western Lake Chelan
Chelan Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing