We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Service, beautiful place.”

Klink's Williams Lake Resort
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Cheney
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Klink's Williams Lake Resort
Reviewed 30 August 2013

I have to laugh at all the people complaining about showers and wifi problems. Come on, if you are going to rate a RV site on quality of wifi or the showers. ..maybe find something else to do. When I go camping it is just for that. How about reconnecting as a family. Last time I looked, wifi was not needed for that. The spot was beautiful, the staff were great. If we lived closer we would make it annual. Great job Klink's.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank bobbyems
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (29)
There are newer reviews for Klink's Williams Lake Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

16 - 22 of 29 reviews

Reviewed 3 August 2013

As someone previously mentioned the website photos are misleading. They post rules of a quite hour but it was never enforced. I believe it is because of the permanent sites and these people feel it is there home to do as they please. Yes, they have showers but you have to pay for them, not told upfront. They have a dump station but the location of it was not RV friendly as it is behind the restaurant and cars seem to park any where they want. Sites are very close to each other. Wifi should not even be listed as it is sporadic at best. We won't be going back.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank KC C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2013

We picked Klinks as a midway point from Bellingham to Galcier MT. It was an oasis which we had little time to appreciate. The lake was nice, had good temp for swimming. The store had what we needed at decent prices. Didn't try the restaurant. For my purpose this was a bit far off 90 and our "transient" camp sites were by the road which was a little noisy.
This is a well run little business. There are some permanent residents, some seasonal, and then the "transients" like us. The restaurant looked like a decent place that I'd be happy to dine. We needed some help with my friends trailer hitch and the staff was very helpful. Are the sites a bit tight? Yeah but everyone was so pleasant and the property itself so well maintained we had a nice time. We had 4 girls ages 6-9 who had a great time swimming, using the slides off the dock, playing in the playground, and running in the little creek...
If we didn't have to drive 8hrs to get there we'd definitely come back. Klinks is too tight for “real” camping. For those who feel “roughing it” means having your martini in a paper cup, you can probably get it in a martini glass here. If you are used to city/communal living then you will like Klinks. You can have your camping and shower too.

Room Tip: If you are soft sided avoid the road exposure if you can. Though that wouldn't be a deal breake...
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Radvany
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2013

There cannot be enough said about the customer service of this resort. From helping us fix a bike, to pumping up a towable for the boat, to giving us a propane tank to use at no cost because the little store was closed for the night and our ran out, and many more. They truly treat you like family. Always helpful and friendly and they will bend over backwards to try and accommodate you! They do all of the little things and they keep it so clean. Klink's is not a big commercial resort. It is small and quaint. There is not really any cell service and wifi is very spotty and hit and miss, but that is what we liked about this place. Our kids were not glued to their phones, instead they were playing outside and finding ways to occupy themselves like we all used to do.

They have a cute little shop with some necessities. They have 2 slides that go into the water and water bikes, and boats to rent as well. Also a playground with some swings. There is a small stream running through camp and a wonderful restaurant with outdoor seating and live music during the summer. This restaurant even walked a mud pie down to the campsite with a candle in it and brought the lighter to light it with only a couple hours notice. Just another example of the little things they go out of their way to do.

People in our group either stayed in one of their cabins or in a trailer, so I can't vouch for the camping accommodations. They trailer spots were pretty narrow, but all of the other positives about Klink's far out weighs that.

Klink's Resort is truly a hidden gem!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank slurpee10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2013

Klink's has become a staple destination for when we want to get out of the city for a bit. Whether it's just a night out for dinner by the water or a long weekend stay I cannot say enough about how wonderful our experiences have been. Their customer service is impeccable, the staff knowledgeable and attentive to any request. The grounds are very well maintained and the lake is beautiful! The restaurant far exceeds expectations, both in variety and quality of the food. You can tell they take pride in giving guests the best possible experience no matter what the occasion.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laura H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2013

Been to Klink’s several times throughout the years and have always been impressed with the service. The lake is beautiful, the staff friendly, the grounds really really clean, bathrooms and showers are nice and clean, docks are great, the store is loaded with just about everything you need. We always rent a little motor boat to get to our favorite fishing hole and the staff shows us how to use the motor and makes sure we are good to go.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Hank G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2013

We just spent this past weekend at Klink's. I had heard that it was a nice place to go but was concerned after reading the reviews. I have to say that our family had an exceptional time! The weather was awesome for May, fishing was great, staff was knowledgable, and the park was well maintained. Cell phones didn't work accept at the restaurant and it was such a blessing, we actually had conversations. We had such a great time I actually recommended the place to a friend of mine looking to host a college graduation party in June. Next time I think we will leave the RV at home and rent a cabin. Loved our experience.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Elle M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Klink's Williams Lake Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Klink's Williams Lake Resort

Address: 18617 W Williams Lake Rd, Cheney, WA 99004-8957
Region: United States > Washington > Cheney
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Speciality Lodging in Cheney
Price Range: £1,111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 178

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing