We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hmmmmm!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Cle Elum Travelers Inn
Ranked #7 of 7 Hotels in Cle Elum
Gosford, Australia
Level Contributor
52 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Hmmmmm!”
Reviewed 3 July 2012

Checking in, felt that I almost had to help the women with the process, she was nice enough though. Lucky I had the confirmation with me or the price would have been $10 more. The website claims that you receive a complimentary breakfast voucher for the Cottage cafe which is next door. If this was the case it would have been great, what they give you is a 10% off voucher for another restaurant about a mile down the road. Didn't have the breakfast as we left to early.
Not sure if it would be a good place to stay if you were 1 or 2 females. A lot of workers here with long term rentals.!
And not sure about the larger guy upstairs who walked down to get ice in his shorty robe and had alot of female visitors. Hmmmmmm!
Would maybe stay here again

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Glenn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    5
    5
    12
    6
    4
See reviews for
4
12
10
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2011

The place is a good deal. The town is a wide spot off I-90 between Snoqualmie Pass and Ellensburg, Washington. Lots of recreational activities are close by. Fly fishing & river rafting are big draws for the area. The building is modest in appearance, the room I had was small but fine.... A good value, and quiet. Breakfast is included.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 206TR6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waterville, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2011

We three friends for 30 and 40 yrs now took our friend to Cle Elum Travelers Inn for her 64th bday. Hotelsone.com is where it popped up. $120! out of my bank within the hour (a week before we traveled). Sounded like a great place for $120. Got to Cle Elum Travelers Inn & NO ROOM! We had already verified that morning! ? finally told by gal working evening that room was $65! Hmmm.. The key the 'owner' gave us that morning, opened a room with SOMEONE ELSE IN IT ALREADY! # 16. Back to office, another key for # 18, (7 pm) ONE Bed unmade, no towels, smelled of half a gallon pinesol, back to Office AGAIN. Another Key, for Room # 24! NO KING BEDS which we'd paid for even on the lot! 3rd room not made up, it's 7:30 by this time! only one key to that room too so 'someone ' else has the other key for that room too! ? ! SCARY. back to the office 4th time that evening. Please money back so we can go to Best Western, PLEASE. 17 minutes on phone to Mgr, refusal. Is NOT what we paid for. No housekeeping. The poor gal at the desk got the brunt of it all & wasn't her fault. He (owner) would NOT deal with it, just yelled in India (n) .. a nightmare. We're easy to please, not picky, but this was a nightmare. NOT recommened ever. Still can't believe we paid for a pinesol smelly room for $120, a $65 room. ONLINE HotelsOne.com is NOT the way to go. Hope any going there are able to read this and hope we can save someone else the 'Sour' treatment. never again. Only Best Western or Super 8 or Motel 6 for sure!!! Chair up against the door all nite. we are not complainers but this was uncalled for and the public needs to know. D, L, & S

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank dexter012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Cle Elum hotels

Edmonds, Washington
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 February 2011

Once the heat was turned on the animal urine smell in the room was unbearable. Bed made a granite slab feel comfortable. No hair dryer in the room as advertised (had to be picked up and returned at the front desk). No hot water in the shower. Never again! Spend a few more bucks at the Timberlodge and be comfortable.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Shootshellz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2010

Our group of 14 stayed at this motel over the weekend. The new ownership has made excellent changes to the appearance, cleanliness and hospitality of the property.
We were made to feel most welcome and will return again soon.

Great value, very clean and centrally located.

  • Stayed June 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank james_gmail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
1 review
Reviewed 28 December 2009

Cle Elum Travelers Inn is a very agreeable stopping place for anyone travelling through this small mountain town. The owner often offers the best room rates in town, and the staff is friendly and helpful. The rooms are secure, quiet, comfortable, and clean – a nice change from many small town motels. The free in-room wi-fi is convenient and breakfast is complimentary; “complimentary breakfast” at most places means one item without much substance, but I was pleasantly surprised by the variety of options available to me. I have stayed at this inn more than once and I have yet to be disappointed.

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank racerready
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nynjaboi
1 review
Reviewed 28 December 2009

If you are looking for a nice, clean and comfortable yet cheap place to stay this is it. The location is beautiful and close by to places like lake chelan and snoqualmie ski resort. The motel is small yet has enough room to rest comfortably. The owners are very kind and hospitable and tend to your needs. I felt completely safe and welcomed during my stay. I will definitely come back here and recommend this to anyone traveling around the area.

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nynjaboi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cle Elum
0.1 mi away
Econo Lodge near Suncadia Resort
1.7 mi away
Stewart Lodge
Stewart Lodge
#6 of 7 in Cle Elum
3.0 of 5 bubbles 68 reviews
1.2 mi away
Timber Lodge Inn
Timber Lodge Inn
#4 of 7 in Cle Elum
4.0 of 5 bubbles 67 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Best Western Snowcap Lodge
22.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Ellensburg Hotel
23.2 mi away
Red Lion Hotel & Conference Center Ellensburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cle Elum Travelers Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cle Elum Travelers Inn

Property: Cle Elum Travelers Inn
Address: 1001 E 1st St, Cle Elum, WA 98922-1340
Region: United States > Washington > Cle Elum
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 7 Hotels in Cle Elum
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Cle Elum Travelers Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 115
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Cle Elum Travelers Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing