We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A real bargain”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Econo Lodge near Suncadia Resort
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Cle Elum
Auburn, Washington
Level Contributor
34 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“A real bargain”
Reviewed 11 September 2013

The price was right and the quality was beyond what I had expected. Very clean, comfortable, standard hotel room...like the Motel 6 ads say "all hotel rooms look alike when you're asleep"! Seriously, we had a great sleep even though a railway runs behind the hotel. No level crossing so no horns and whistles. The free breakfast is a little carb/starch-heavy and protein-light but it's ok if you are in a hurry. Good restaurant right across the street and others within a couple of minutes driving. It's no resort but it met our needs and we came away very, very satisfied. We'll stay there again and would recommend it without reservation.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    15
    22
    10
    10
    7
See reviews for
21
19
10
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kenmore, Washington
Level Contributor
229 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2013

It's an Econo Lodge... don't expect a 5 star Motel, but you can rest assured it is clean and in a nice area. With a Cafe across the road, it is convenient for a quick snack before bed. And if you enjoy the lure of a train going by, you'll get to hear it in the middle of the night..we thought it was kinda fun and cozy to hear! Cle Elum has grown up, and this is an average but nice place to stay. Enjoy your visit!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ormbrek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hermiston, Oregon
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2013

Well worth the cost. I enjoy talking with the front desk guy I believe he's the owner so I can tell he really cares about your stay. I also like the fact It's right across the street from the Cottage Cafe, which has plenty of truck and R.V. Parking, and good food plus a nice little lounge. The breakfast at this Econo Lodge has good selection, I like the waffles, I stay here whenever I'm passing through Cle Elum. Good value, no complaints

Room Tip: Stayed in the Chacuzi Suite,Lots of hot water and clean Cant beat it after long day and for less tha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Healthtrucker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Draper, UT
Level Contributor
198 reviews
110 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2013

Well, I shouldn't have had high expectations, and frankly - I didn't. It was sort of clean, the room was large, and the train tracks are very close. The trains come by at 2 AM and yes, you can hear them. I also had the joy of having a spider crawl across my sheets when I pulled back the comforter - that was all I needed.

Anyway, the staff was very nice and other than the spider and train noise, it wasn't too bad.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jaltaman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Cle Elum hotels

Anacortes, Washington
Level Contributor
201 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 March 2013

I havent stayed at an Econolodge since I was a kid. We usually stay elsewhere when we come to Cle Elum but our usual place shut down for the winter. We were pleasantly surprised to find we could get a Jacuzzi Suite for $89. We were in 213. True representation of the place; Pros: Lobby has been really updated and is beautiful; Manager was super friendly and seems genuine, like he is trying to make the customer happy, spring style mattresses but slept really well, jacuzzi big enough for two right in the room, balcony with nice view of trees and hills, deluxe continental breakfast, flatscreens. CONs: there are some holes in sheetrock in hallways, not in rooms, which appears to be upgrading so no big deal; carpet is not really worn but has lots of seams showing through which gives a run down feel to the place overall; jacuzzi room has no separate shower and no curtain so be prepared to shut the room down for a private shower (BTW it allows you to have a private jacuzzi, YEAH, ITS WORTH IT! Just kind of odd.) There is a RR track just off premises, if your a light sleeper, not so good, personally, i enjoyed it and slept through most of it; older furnishings so if looks are important you might not like it. And finally theres a cafe right across the street but its located at the end of town so its a fair walk to all the little mainstreet shopping. OVERALL, linens (bed and bath) were clean, bed slept well, staff was friendly and courteous and we were fed. If this is the stuff thats important to you, book a room here. If you're looking for a place to lie around all day and pamper yourself with fine surroundings, find a spa.

Room Tip: I loved the jacuzzi room with balcony facing railroad tracks and mountains, it was upstairs so not W...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank posibility409
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stuttgart, Germany
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2012

Check-in was painless although they required a credit card on file. Not sure why since there is no minibar or restaurant. The room was rather outdated with dingy carpet and sagging beds. The bathtub/shower is not made to accommodate tall people. I'm only 5'7" and had to duck to rinse my hair. They had a few items for breakfast except had run out of coffee filters and coffee by 7:30AM.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank breckmargie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ASHOO O, Owner at Econo Lodge near Suncadia Resort, responded to this review, 29 November 2012
Dear Mr.Breck Warner,
Thanks for taking your precious time to tell us about your stay at our hotel.I certainly agree with your unsatisfactory experiences regarding your stay.

I have taken up the issues with my staff regarding the credit card details,room condition,bathtub-
shower and the breakfast.Since your reservation was booked through Expedia.com(third party booking agent) so we need to ask the guest's credit card details as a deposit.Regarding the room condition,I would like to inform you that the new management has taken over this hotel and we are in the process of renovation.The bathtubs installed in our hotel meet the specifications as per the hotel standards but guests can be accomodated with seperate rooms with standing showers on request.I am really sorry for the breakfast as the girl working at that time was new and under training and could not handle so many people at breakfast and she has already left this job.

We apologize to you for the inconvenience caused and will strive hard to provide best level of service in future and are committed to ensure that you will not face these problems again on your next visit.It will be a previlege for us to provide accomodations for you in the future and show you that your remarks were used constructively.

Sincerely,

ASHOO OHRI
OWNER- ECONO LODGE, CLE ELUM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brigham, Ut
Level Contributor
67 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2012

Stayed at the Econo Lodge for one night the later part of July, 2012. The room was large and very clean. Our room was not ready when we arrived, but the staff immediately got it ready and we checked in with no problem. Cle Elum is not a large place and this hotel was within walking or driving distance of restaurants. Great place for an overnight stay.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ldybg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cle Elum
1.6 mi away
Best Western Snowcap Lodge
1.1 mi away
Timber Lodge Inn
Timber Lodge Inn
#4 of 7 in Cle Elum
4.0 of 5 bubbles 67 reviews
1.6 mi away
Stewart Lodge
Stewart Lodge
#6 of 7 in Cle Elum
3.0 of 5 bubbles 68 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Cle Elum Travelers Inn
Cle Elum Travelers Inn
#7 of 7 in Cle Elum
3.0 of 5 bubbles 32 reviews
22.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Ellensburg Hotel
20.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Ellensburg
Hampton Inn Ellensburg
#2 of 11 in Ellensburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 471 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge near Suncadia Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge near Suncadia Resort

Property: Econo Lodge near Suncadia Resort
Address: 906 E 1st St, Cle Elum, WA 98922-1364 (Formerly Cascade Mountain Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Cle Elum
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Cle Elum
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge near Suncadia Resort 2*
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
RECIPIENT OF A 2013 GOLD AWARDS BY CHOICE HOTELS ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Econo Lodge near Suncadia Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Cle Elum Hotel Cle Elum

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing