We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Scrapbook retreat twice a year! This is the...”
other travellers have booked this property
Roslyn Hideaway - VR 365
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Roslyn Hideaway - VR 365
Roslyn Hideaway - VR 365 Roslyn Hideaway - VR 365
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
29 reviews
Roslyn Hideaway - VR 365
Roslyn Hideaway - VR 365
Roslyn Hideaway - VR 365
Roslyn Hideaway - VR 365
Roslyn Hideaway - Vacation Rental 365
Roslyn Hideaway - VR 365
Roslyn Hideaway - Vacation Rental 365
Roslyn Hideaway - Vacation Rental 365
Roslyn Hideaway - Vacation Rental 365
Roslyn Hideaway - Vacation Rental 365
Roslyn Hideaway - Vacation Rental 365
Roslyn Hideaway - VR 365
Roslyn Hideaway - Vacation Rental 365
Roslyn Hideaway - Vacation Rental 365
Roslyn Hideaway - VR 365
Roslyn Hideaway - Vacation Rental 365
Roslyn Hideaway - Vacation Rental 365
Roslyn Hideaway - Vacation Rental 365
Roslyn Hideaway - VR 365
Roslyn Hideaway - VR 365 -
Roslyn Hideaway - VR 365
Roslyn Hideaway - Vacation Rental 365
Roslyn Hideaway - VR 365
Roslyn Hideaway - VR 365
Roslyn Hideaway - Vacation Rental 365
Roslyn Hideaway - Vacation Rental 365
Roslyn Hideaway - VR 365
Roslyn Hideaway - VR 365
Roslyn Hideaway - VR 365
Roslyn Hideaway - VR 365
Roslyn Hideaway - VR 365
Roslyn Hideaway - VR 365
Roslyn Hideaway - VR 365
Roslyn Hideaway - VR 365
Winter in Cle Elum! Lots of New Snow
Roslyn Hideaway - VR 365
Roslyn Hideaway - VR 365
Roslyn Hideaway - Vacation Rental 365
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Cle Elum, Washington

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 29 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
schmotz
seattle
Level 5 Contributor
84 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Scrapbook retreat twice a year! This is the perfect spot!”
Reviewed 31 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

My friends and I have been renting this place biannually for almost four years now. Derek and his colleague, Calli, make booking this property easy, understandable and they are both, easily accessible. There are five of us that go, in the fall and the spring for four nights and we have a blast. This place is quiet, clean, private, and cozy. The MOST important thing when vacationing is that you have what you need and the place is clean!! The beds are very comfortable. We have not used many of the amenities, such as, the hot tub or game room because we are there to hang out in our comfy clothes, watch movies, relax, make great food, and work on our family scrapbooks. The memories we have made are irreplaceable and we love the Rosalyn Hideaway. We plan to come many more times. The town nearby has some local pubs and pizza place and shops and a coffee hut (be careful, speed limit is 25 and well managed....) If you want bigger items, then Safeway or fast food restaurant chains are only a short 15 minute drive away. I would highly recommend this place for girls weekends or if you are looking for a quiet place to relax.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: CLEAN! quiet, comfortable
Liked least: Nothing, if we've ever had a problem (like tv down), manager responds quickly
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chapin, SC, United States
Reviewed 29 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
29 Aug 2013
I'm happy to read you enjoyed your stay at the Roslyn Hideaway. For those who are reading Roslyn Ridge is a planned vacation community. If you are looking for seclusion and privacy please ask us prior to booking and we will happily recommend the perfect cabin. We are also running some great promotions this fall if you are looking to save some money. VR 365 Derek
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Seattle, WA, United States
Reviewed 13 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
13 Aug 2013
Hi John, it’s been an amazing hot summer and I agree it can be uncomfortable with out AC. For those who are ready we have many cabins with AC so please ask us prior to booking. The best part of Eastern WA is the amazing hot weather and lakes! VR 365 Derek
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
NV, United States
Reviewed 27 June 2013 for a stay in June 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
27 Jun 2013
Thanks Adam for the great 5 Star Review. It’s an honor to have exceeded your expectations. That is our goal here at VR 365. VR 365 Derek
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
WA, United States
Reviewed 30 May 2013 for a stay in May 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
30 May 2013
I appreciate the time you took into writing a review of your recent stay at one of our cabins, Lovekesh. For those who are reading this review, there is no mention that this cabin “sleeps 10 adults and 3 kids” – actually it states “sleeps 8, 3 bedrooms”. With most groups who vacation at our properties, when they read further on in our detailed description of how many beds and what size beds are provided, they are able to figure out how to accommodate the number of people staying and decide if the cabin will suit their needs. For our Roslyn Hideaway cabin, it clearly states that there are 3 bedrooms with 3 king sized beds. I also double checked and the cabin also has 15+ games & two DVD players so perhaps that was mistake in your review. We have never had any issues with the Wi-Fi connection being slow…I’m thinking there were a lot of connections in your group that may have caused that issue.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Kent, WA, United States
Reviewed 1 May 2013 for a stay in April 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
1 May 2013
Thanks Leslie for staying with us. We are happy to see you back and your stay was great! -Derek
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Kirkland, WA, United States
Reviewed 25 April 2013 for a stay in April 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
25 Apr 2013
Thanks Shari for providing your review as they are very important to us. For those who are reading this review, please note that there were 7 people in her group who used the hot tub that same day. Only one of the group had experienced a rash of some sort. On a monthly basis, we always use a professional licensed company to maintain our hot tubs and in this case I know that the hot tub was cleaned the day before this particular guests’ arrival. I am the property manager and had personally tested the water right after this guests’ stay and the report was that the water was balanced and appeared to be clear. When using any hot tub it is always recommended for one to rinse off after getting out.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
No pets
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing